Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from WNY,  Apr 14, 2012

I love this table. I thought it might be too short, but it works perfect against the wall. When it first arrived there was a part missing, I contacted Overstock.com and within a week my new table was put together and looking great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entry Way Table
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 29, 2012

I bought this table for our entry way which is very long and wide. It looks great and is a very solid piece of furniture. It is not solid wood but looks great and was not hard to put together at all. My husband and I have bought furniture that you have to assemble and I must admit this is the best looking and most solid piece we have ever bought. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is why I expected for the price. It is not solid wood, but has the look of solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good furniture, very heavy.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 11, 2012

The console table came within days of purchase. It was very heavy! I had to open the box from the garage and take each piece upstairs. Assembly was fairly easy. I assembled most of it by myself but needed my husband's help when I had to piece all the sides together because it was too heavy for me. When all was set and done, the console looks exactly as it is on the picture. My main gripes about this purchase was the delivery. The delivery guys left the box right in the middle of my driveway!! It could have been easily stolen. And since it was in the middle of the driveway, i almost backed out into it! Would have been a big disaster! There was also a scratch on one side of the console. The delivery guys really messed up what could have been a good review. Oh, they were missing 4 pieces of the wooden dowel pins so I had to go to the hard ware store and buy those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is very similar as that on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a variety of uses
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 29, 2013

I am using this console to hold my tv. I had a little bit of difficulty with assembly because the individual steps aren't explicit, and I had to redo a couple of steps. Once I got past that, everything came together just fine. I like the style and the color, and dimensions are true to the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table used as TV stad
 from Arizona,  Apr 26, 2013

This console table works really well for me as a TV stand in my master bedroom. Just large enough to hold my 42" TV plus a cable box with additional storage/display space. Only complaint is that assembly was a bear! Took my husband and I about 3-4 hours to complete. Directions just weren't detailed enough. Got it done but not without much grumbling and frustration!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in the space.
 from Capitil Heights, MD,  Apr 16, 2013

I am extremely pleased with the purchase of the sofa/console table -- color, quality and price. I've received many compliments and it fits perfectly in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. What I saw is exactly what I got!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Michigan,  Oct 1, 2014

Sits well in front of a window, without blocking the light. Useful without intrusive presence. Meets what I was looking for, and matches the TV stand in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 4, 2014

The cabinet came in and I put it together in under an hour. Once I put it together it look great I put my TV on top of it and that's it. Its good for what Im using it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

While the price was right, assembly of the KD console requires agility and fitness on the part of the consumer. All pieces were particleboard composite and heavy. Once the console started shaping up, it required a lot of muscle to move. Assembly instructions were adequate and all hardware was included. Thin vinyl finish layer was cheap and easily destroyed, so be sure you assemble on a smooth carpeted area. Definitely a man's job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from DC,  Nov 17, 2013

The table looks really nice, but the assembly wasn't very easy. The instructions were unclear, and the hardware isn't the best quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this book case
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2013

I really love this book case. I looked for the perfect bookcase for what I was redoing in my livingroom. I am really happy with it. It was really easy to put together. I'm glad I got this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic but functional
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I needed something to go behind my sofa and our furniture is all dark wood so I thought this would be good. It's definitely not very fancy, but it's nice. It took some time to put together because the bottom drawers have to be assembled and they are on a track. I like the open space in the middle. It was much sturdier than I expected. All in all a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 16, 2012

this is a beautiful table, but was difficult to build. the instructions were hard to follow, but the end product was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Product arrived before expected and packaging was great. The table does look better in person, and this is a quality/solid piece of furniture. The only issue I had was that the drawer handles didn't fit into the pre drilled hole. Wasn't too tough to push a screw driver through it to widen the hole and it fit fine. The instructions are not great, but if you're used to putting this type of thing together, and are intuitive, you shouldn't have a problem. I love the way this looks in my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, but looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful console but difficult to review
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

The product is difficult for me to review. I like the overall piece--it's modern and fits in our room just as I imagined. It's easy to put together, although you should allow yourself 1-2 hours. But we received a piece (the middle shelf--a key piece) that first had a large noticeable scratch and then its replacement had a dent. Neither seems to have been damaged in the shipping process; instead it appears that the warehouse actually chose to send us a piece (twice) that was damaged. We made due with the second piece (the dented one) and have chosen to live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good; it's black with a noticeable "wood grain."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright--it is sturdy but a key piece was damaged (as was its replacement).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from arizona,  Sep 22, 2012

The piece was exactly as expected which is great as I had high expectations. The drawers are narrower than I imagined, but without the dimensions displaying and not having done the math properly in my head, I am still okay with it. It would be nice to see dimensions of the drawers and cut out section since we did spend some time thinking about it. Great piece and I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Assembly NOT trivial.
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 23, 2012

My review is more about the assembly instructions. If you are not handy, or don't have good intuition it will be hard to put this together. The instructions are more like guide lines, with 100 pieces fit into 6 diagrams. While many are simple and quick, you might end up doing things in the wrong order which will cause you to have to take something apart. I ended up having to take a step backwards 3 times, though I did manage to assemble it on my own with no help. The product itself is nice, and sturdy. Drawers aren't awesome, but they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers didnt line up nice...
 from winnipeg, mb,  May 18, 2012

This looks great in my bedroom since i do not have alot of room for a dresser. It looks good.... except for the drawers that are horrible quality. I would have rather had the ones that roll. I have one drawer that is almost impossible to open, so I have to leave it ajar so it is easier. and the other drawer, doesnt close nicely. But otherwise its a great product. It could always just be the way I put it together. But I would have preferred something with a rolling drawer contraption.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I thought it was going to be :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. Very heavy. Need 2 people to carry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought