Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Freeport, Maine,  Aug 2, 2011

Bought this chair as a companion to a large, vintage secretary and it is substantial enough and fitting for the piece. It makes quite a statement. It is substantial, well-made, and exceeded my expectations. You will not be disappointed with the craftmanship of the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chair looks more 'golden' in color online than it appears in person, and there is a burgundy in the fabric which actually works wonderfully with the rug I have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a deeper, more substantial piece of furniture than expected. It is deep and can hold larger people comfortably. Well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to our Living Room.
 from Tampa fl,  May 3, 2011

Love these chairs. My husband put them together and he said "no problem". Very classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 15, 2014

I received my chair yesterday, Took about an hour to put together and it looks perfect. I haven't purchased chairs on line before because generally what you see isn't what you get but in this case I got 100% more than what I expected I couldn't be happier and I ordered a second one today. I am using in living room to provide additional seating and the chair style gives the room a nice, balanced, uncrowded look. I think the color somehow blends however you need it to. The chair says its brown on description however next to my couch which is cranberry with embossed gold leaves the chair appears gold with embossed design in cranberry. Who knew?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Oak Wood Accent Chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Was looking for a piece that would be comfortable for my 6'5", 300 lb. husband - no easy task! Chair is great and he uses it regularly in our bedroom. My only negative would be that fabric is darker than pictured - not really a gold color which I would have preferred. It has the pattern with a dark burgundy running through it. Base color is closer to a dark taupe/olive-ish shade. Still fits my decor and looks great so I decided to keep it. Went together pretty easily and is very solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its worth the money
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2011

i love this chair, i ended up buying 2 for one of the rooms in the house, it took me and my husband some time to essemble them, as i said the chair is more dark brown than light brown but it didnt ruin my decore so i was pleased, and the chairs are pretty wide and very comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color turned to be a little darker than on the picture but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 15, 2011

Received this chair in just two days and put it together in about 45 minutes. It arrived in great shape and was very well wrapped. All pieces were included. It is a larger chair than it appears in the picture, and can seat a large person comfortably. This chair is not for a very short person. I have received many complements on it and it looks beautiful. I have only one caution, and that is when putting the chair together, be sure to tighten the screws carefully, as the arms have separated very slightly from where they connect to the the back of the chair. There is a small separation but can be seen and is noticable. With loosening and then retightening carefully, that very small gap can be eliminated. This is the only reason that I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5. Once tightened up properly, this is a very attractive and sturdy chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Oct 29, 2010

This is a wonderful accent chair. Comfortable and beautiful - enjoy everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent chair
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a beautiful accent chair and easy to assemble. The color is not quite as color in the picture and is slightly more toned down. Also the lines of burgundy and green stand out more in person. But this still makes for a beautiful chair that is easily noticed. Received many compliments. I ended up putting it in my office/study. I'm sure I would have paid twice as much on any other site. Overstock does it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter with more intricate colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Betty Fleur Chair
 from Westchester County, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

This chair is beautiful! It is well made, easy to put together and very solid. The size is also excellent and will accommodate larger people comfortably. We put this in a guest bedroom and have already received compliments. The detail on the wood trim is also very nice and the price cannot be beat. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker thean show
 from Raleigh North Carolina,  Sep 27, 2011

The picture shows the corlors like combination of tan/gold/red, but what I received is a green dark. The aromchair is very comfortable. The seat pillow is firm but acceptable. Overal qualitry very good. Easy to assemble no problem with screws alighnment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different, much darker not tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except the color of upholstry and wood rest is OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 14, 2011

We are very pleased with the chairs -- purchased two of them. They helped change the decor of our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality fabric and nice wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the product
 from Carson City Nevada,  Aug 31, 2011

Coming from a large (heavy) family, these chairs work great. They are sturdy and have a seat that will accommodate a large person. I am very happy with the color. It is better than expected. My husband had no trouble with putting them together. I plan to purchase other furniture from Overstock because the price and the quality beat that in any of the stores I have researched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not show the real beauty of these chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 from Las Vagas NV and W.TX,  Aug 29, 2011

Got this chair for a guest room so I wasn't looking for anything really expensive anyway because I knew it would not be used everyday. After it arrived we considered using it in another room because it is far superior to some much more expensive chairs we've looked at recently in local furniture stores. There was assembly required but would say that it's worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were actually surprised at the quality, didn't expect it to be superior and it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect, right on the mark!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well made chair.
 from Dallas,  Aug 12, 2011

Great chair and a great buy. I am very pleased. I use it in my office reception room and I have had many compliments on the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality comparable to a much more expensive chair from a retail store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 30, 2014

This chair is sturdy, easy to put together, and color is just as pictured! It will fit a larger person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than expected
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

These chairs are actually more olive-colored than gold, but still very nice. They look great as reception-area seating for a professional office, they're sturdy enough to last for years, and I'm happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

I was looking for 2 accent chairs for my new leather sofa for a long time without success. Then I just remembered that I had purchased some items from Overstock before so I decided to look there. I found this chair and right away I knew that it was the perfect item that I was looking for. I purchased 2. They arrived promptly and very well packed. They are easy to assemble and they are elegant which gives my living room a mature but contemporary look. I have gotten many compliments and people want to know immediately where I purchased them from. When I tell people, they are surprised because some of them have had bad experiences with online purchases. I am very happy with my chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 25, 2013

Ordered two chairs for what I would have paid at other furniture stores for one. I was extremely impressed by the manner in which the chairs were packaged to avoid damage. They were very easy to put together and look great!!! This was my first Overstock purchase and am very pleased. Would HIGHLY recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the photo appeared golder.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
betty fleur chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 2, 2013

Even though the color was off, it turned out to be the perfect shade for my room. I am very pleased. Very comfortable. I am using it as a desk chair.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is totally different. It appears to be gold in the photo, when it is actually a dark taupe with burgundy in the backgroud.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair that makes a statement!
 from South Dakota,  Dec 4, 2012

I was a bit worried about buying an expensive chair online, but this one showed up and I admire it every day. I wanted something substantial for my bedroom and this chair really makes a statement. It just invites you to sit down and do some creative writing! Also, great quality upholstery and solid construction. Was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Louis Solid Ivory Accent Chair
Today $201.99
Compare $215.00
Save 6%
(4)
Curved Arm Paisley Wine Chair
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
(131)
Oval-tip Midnight Arm Chair
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
(174)
Back to top