Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Freeport, Maine,  Aug 2, 2011

Bought this chair as a companion to a large, vintage secretary and it is substantial enough and fitting for the piece. It makes quite a statement. It is substantial, well-made, and exceeded my expectations. You will not be disappointed with the craftmanship of the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chair looks more 'golden' in color online than it appears in person, and there is a burgundy in the fabric which actually works wonderfully with the rug I have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a deeper, more substantial piece of furniture than expected. It is deep and can hold larger people comfortably. Well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 15, 2014

I received my chair yesterday, Took about an hour to put together and it looks perfect. I haven't purchased chairs on line before because generally what you see isn't what you get but in this case I got 100% more than what I expected I couldn't be happier and I ordered a second one today. I am using in living room to provide additional seating and the chair style gives the room a nice, balanced, uncrowded look. I think the color somehow blends however you need it to. The chair says its brown on description however next to my couch which is cranberry with embossed gold leaves the chair appears gold with embossed design in cranberry. Who knew?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to our Living Room.
 from Tampa fl,  May 3, 2011

Love these chairs. My husband put them together and he said "no problem". Very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Oak Wood Accent Chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Was looking for a piece that would be comfortable for my 6'5", 300 lb. husband - no easy task! Chair is great and he uses it regularly in our bedroom. My only negative would be that fabric is darker than pictured - not really a gold color which I would have preferred. It has the pattern with a dark burgundy running through it. Base color is closer to a dark taupe/olive-ish shade. Still fits my decor and looks great so I decided to keep it. Went together pretty easily and is very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its worth the money
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2011

i love this chair, i ended up buying 2 for one of the rooms in the house, it took me and my husband some time to essemble them, as i said the chair is more dark brown than light brown but it didnt ruin my decore so i was pleased, and the chairs are pretty wide and very comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color turned to be a little darker than on the picture but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 15, 2011

Received this chair in just two days and put it together in about 45 minutes. It arrived in great shape and was very well wrapped. All pieces were included. It is a larger chair than it appears in the picture, and can seat a large person comfortably. This chair is not for a very short person. I have received many complements on it and it looks beautiful. I have only one caution, and that is when putting the chair together, be sure to tighten the screws carefully, as the arms have separated very slightly from where they connect to the the back of the chair. There is a small separation but can be seen and is noticable. With loosening and then retightening carefully, that very small gap can be eliminated. This is the only reason that I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5. Once tightened up properly, this is a very attractive and sturdy chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Oct 29, 2010

This is a wonderful accent chair. Comfortable and beautiful - enjoy everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent chair
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a beautiful accent chair and easy to assemble. The color is not quite as color in the picture and is slightly more toned down. Also the lines of burgundy and green stand out more in person. But this still makes for a beautiful chair that is easily noticed. Received many compliments. I ended up putting it in my office/study. I'm sure I would have paid twice as much on any other site. Overstock does it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter with more intricate colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Betty Fleur Chair
 from Westchester County, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

This chair is beautiful! It is well made, easy to put together and very solid. The size is also excellent and will accommodate larger people comfortably. We put this in a guest bedroom and have already received compliments. The detail on the wood trim is also very nice and the price cannot be beat. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker thean show
 from Raleigh North Carolina,  Sep 27, 2011

The picture shows the corlors like combination of tan/gold/red, but what I received is a green dark. The aromchair is very comfortable. The seat pillow is firm but acceptable. Overal qualitry very good. Easy to assemble no problem with screws alighnment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different, much darker not tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except the color of upholstry and wood rest is OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 14, 2011

We are very pleased with the chairs -- purchased two of them. They helped change the decor of our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality fabric and nice wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the product
 from Carson City Nevada,  Aug 31, 2011

Coming from a large (heavy) family, these chairs work great. They are sturdy and have a seat that will accommodate a large person. I am very happy with the color. It is better than expected. My husband had no trouble with putting them together. I plan to purchase other furniture from Overstock because the price and the quality beat that in any of the stores I have researched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not show the real beauty of these chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 from Las Vagas NV and W.TX,  Aug 29, 2011

Got this chair for a guest room so I wasn't looking for anything really expensive anyway because I knew it would not be used everyday. After it arrived we considered using it in another room because it is far superior to some much more expensive chairs we've looked at recently in local furniture stores. There was assembly required but would say that it's worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were actually surprised at the quality, didn't expect it to be superior and it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect, right on the mark!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well made chair.
 from Dallas,  Aug 12, 2011

Great chair and a great buy. I am very pleased. I use it in my office reception room and I have had many compliments on the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality comparable to a much more expensive chair from a retail store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stately Chair
 Jan 24, 2016

This is a very lovely chair. It has vintage charm, it's comfortable and it was very easy to assemble. I bought two of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 Dec 29, 2015

It can be hard to tell the size of furniture online. This is a very large chair, will accommodate a big person in comfort. The seat is very large, both in width and depth, and well padded. Overall, the chair is quite large, not suitable for (for instance) a dining table chair. The color is not quite what is shown in the picture, tending more toward a warm brown. The chair has held up well to daily use and shows little signs of wear after a couple years. However - I think it's overpriced for what it is, which is why I dropped a few stars off. It's in an antique style but won't fool anyone because the overall effect is kind of coarse. It's the kind of chair that looks better from a few yards away than it does up close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair!!
 Nov 27, 2015

We bought it for our mother. She is very happy with this chair. Only one thing I would like to mention is the chair cloth does not look even close to golden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 Nov 9, 2015

wanted some more color to our living room and these are well made and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 Nov 2, 2015

I took a gamble on this chair hoping the colors would match my livingroom. I am thrilled to say the colors are perfect, my livingroom is burgundy and bronze. The gold in the OS picture is much brighter, it is more of a dark antique gold or bronze color. The bugundy adds the perfect bit of color. The chair is well made. Mine arrived damaged, the box was falling apart and the wood was damaged, like it had fallen out of the box. I contacted OS immediately and they sent me a replacement and had the damaged chair picked up, very easy. The replacement chair arrived in less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Oct 21, 2015

Very nice large chair, it is larger than it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought