Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost 5 stars
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 15, 2011

I love this item! It is very sturdy, looks extremely expensive, and was fairly easy to put together alone. It would have gotten 5 starts except for one little item - the directions don't show the finished vs. unfinished sides of each piece. Typically, a little common sense assists in this area...but this piece is very symmetrical and even the same hole pattern existed on both sides of the pieces. You have to be really careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
besutful
 from Up State NY,  Dec 16, 2011

Love the buffet table and just in time for the hoildays. I had thanksgiving at my house and received so many compliments on it. Im very happy I decided to buy it. The price is very affordable and is wonderful for what you get. The item was shipped well no damages or problem received it fast and was pretty simple to put together. All in all im very happy I got the table and so far I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Ammana1234,  Nov 17, 2011

Great to have in the dining area of the home, it's a looker! It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble but no troubles what so ever, easy to follow manual. Anyways, this piece of furniture it's great to have. Lots of shelves to store my chinas, and very sturdy too. It's desgined and made so perfectly, love it! This a good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful........
 from Paradise Valley AZ,  Nov 15, 2011

Love my new Buffet cabinet. Ive always wanted one but I didnt want to spend alot of money. I seen this one, it looked great and the price was even better!!!! Im so happy I decided to buy this. Who ever comes to my house I receive compliments on the cabinet and they all ask where I bought it from. There was a couple of scratches on it but there are not very noticeable and its not bad enough for me to want to return this item. All in all im very happy with the purchase and I would recommend to anyone who would like to add some style to their dinning room, But a word of caution would be to be careful when taking out since it might scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Cullman, Alabama,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this to put in my living room. I have an area that's off to the side & I've had a hard time finding the right piece of furniture for it. I think this looks classy. It was a pain to put together, but not bad enough that it would cause me not to buy it again. All in all, I'm VERY pleased with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2012

directions are some of the best I have used... step by step instructions with accurate pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this buffet
 from new hampshire,  Mar 7, 2014

I am really loving this buffet. I saw this on the website and knew I had to have it. I use this in my dining room to storage my nicer plates and some vases. The glass panel fronts allows for them to be nicely displayed and I think makes the piece look a little fancier. It only took me an hour and a half to put together, which isn't too bad considering the size of the piece. Seems of good quality wood and the durability of the piece will last me some time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

I'm glad that I bought it, it looks great! Though quality is not real wood, quality is not bad at all. Pretty sturdy and very stylish. I get lots of compliments and it goes with everything in my home. I highly recommend it, fast shipping, great price, easy to assemble, and the quality is better than expected. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet is beautifull
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

The cabinet was delivered within 24 hours. It was easy to put together. Directions were easy to understand. It came with one piece of broken glass and small scratch on top. I contacted customer service about this gave them item number and explained about the scratch. The very next day ups delivered a whole new cabinet, which I refused hoping I have not been charged for it. Contacted customer service again and within 2 days received two pieces of glass two different deliveries one ups one fed ex. The scratch was never addressed but I fixed it with a wood marker can't even see it. All in all I am very happy with the cabinet it is sturdy and fits perfect in my dinning room and is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space:)
 from CLEVELAND, OH,  Dec 27, 2011

I had a few hiccups along the way putting this together (without my husbands help). It took a couple of hours but with his power drill I was able to speed up the process halfway. This piece fits perfectly into a space where my living room merges with my dinning room. I couldn't have asked for a better table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely easy to put together. Soft wood but a gorgeous finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sit description ws very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 10, 2014

I received my order sooner than expected, no damages found, and the quality is not bad at all considering is MDF. I've had it for months now, and still love my buffet cabinet. Highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what it show in the picture
 from Faifax, Virginia,  Jan 8, 2014

Buying a furniture online is really risky, however, for this caffee buffet cabinet is my right choice. It is so beautiful in my dinning room, the quality is just fine that fit with its price, cannot complaint. My impression is Overstock customer services were very very good, over the phone or email as well, that i can rate for this service 5 stars or more. this web buitd up my trust and i can confident introduce for anyone who like shopping online

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Chicago,  Aug 29, 2013

This cabinet is very nice looking. I have received so many compliments on how nice it looks, and are surprised when I tell them of the great price I paid for it. The walls on this are very sturdy, durable wood, which makes the cabinet seem to last longer. The detailing on this item is what caught my eye. I looked over other items before settling on this one and I am very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benston Coffee Bean Buffet
 from CT,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a beautiful piece that displays my casual dining ware well. I really like it a lot. My only complaint is that the doors and drawers don't look like they're exactly parallel or straight in places, like they're hanging on the hardware a little skewed. Now that it is build I don't notice it too much unless I'm really looking for faults though. We also had an issue where the screw stripped out the handle on one of the cabinets, so be careful not to tighten too much when you're building it. This will take a good 4 hours to build, so put some time aside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, Easy, Elegant
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2013

Once put together the piece looks the same as the picture. It is very easy and simple to put together, as long as you follow the directions. It took me 3 hours to put together. It came out beautiful and sturdy. I was very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color in person as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vert accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 12, 2012

Very sturdy Buffet. Color as described. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Modern
 from momonila , WA,  Jan 11, 2012

My order arrived in less than one week, the setting up took about an hour but no complication. It's looks so nice next to my dining room, great modern style, and the quality is very high. Price very nice, and I can't get over the style, I love it. This I would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desciption of the buffet table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 26, 2014

I originally wanted a buffet server for my entrance way. My mistake I didn't catch the height measurement and wound up putting it in the kitchen. It does require quite a bit of assembly. Once put together, it looks great and works well. I would recommend this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

Like others stated, it's a pain in the rear to put together, but once assembled it's beautiful, exactly as pictured. The only down side is that it seems like it will scratch easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from White Plains, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

Listen, it is a good, but not great looking piece of furniture. It doesn't look real wood, but kind of Formica. I still wood recommend for the value and if you want it in a casual part of the house. It does show the dust right away!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kendall Buffet
Sale $287.99
Was $319.99
(47)
Island 2-door Buffet
Today $443.99
(29)
Layla Black Buffet
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $329.41
Save 58%
(15)
Back to top