Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not well made...
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 5, 2012

These barstools look great, but are terrible quality. We have only had them for 3 months and both chairs have broken. The "wood" is extremely light weight and the cross bars in the legs break with the slightest pressure. The fabric cushion has also not held up at all. They looks years old after 3 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are very nice
 from East Chicago, IN,  Dec 6, 2012

Ordered the stools as an addition to the one's I already have, Perfect match in terms of color. Styles are different, but look good together. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good nad Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as stated in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 20, 2011

I like the pub style chairs, I bought it for the counter top and the height and the height of the counter top is perfect. The chairs are comfortable to sit on and sturdy and not wobbly like my dining chairs that I have that's egular height. I think I should buymy dining chairs here, I'll think about it. Anyways good delivery service, very fast less that a week and fast to set up all the pieces that came to assemble the chairs and the it looks nice as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color is the same
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes everything describes is correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it!
 from Arlington, TX,  May 20, 2011

I'm enjoying my dinette set it's very nice. Easy set up and very sturdy and good quality furniture. Love the price and the very comfrtable chairs, I love everything about it. I highly recommend this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great color on the website and in person
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lopsided Bennettie Counter Height Barstools
 from Miami,FL,  Apr 5, 2011

I was happy to find the chairs to my dining room on Overstock. Unfortunately, the legs on the chairs were short so the chairs are lopsided! You don't know this until after you have the chair put together and the chair wobbles. I was so frustrated I wanted to scream. I wanted to order two more chairs - but I'm afraid that I will have the same problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to the table
 from ethans home,  Jan 24, 2011

My counter height table looks great with my 2 set of chairs (4 total), very sturdy and the dark brown color wood looks great and elegant. Easy to assemble and the delivery was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Idaho,  Jan 24, 2011

Glad I bought a set to start with and I'm very happy with them. The chairs were very easy to assemble, and the very solid wood is very sturdy and comfortable to sit on. I bought an extra set so i have total chairs for my counter table. I highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size and height
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2011

is the counter chairs that I was looking for. I got it quick and it was easy to assemble. I love it because it looks great and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Morganville,  Jan 19, 2011

I looked at a LOT of stools for awhile now and this was by far the best bang for the buck. Very good in price, didn't take long with the assembly and the stools are very sturdy and it looks great with my counter table that the house came with when I bought it. It provides more eating area when guest comes over and the kids now love to eat for breakfast on the counter table and I love it too because they get to face me while I make breakfast. I'm so glad I found such woderful chairs that's within my family budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 4
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 12, 2011

We bought 4 for our counter and we love it. Overstock sent it to us within 3 days! and it was easy assembly. The legs are very sturdy and the seat are comfortable and perfect height for our counter table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Oct 29, 2010

Exceeded my expectations. They are very sturdy, great quality and so easy to put together. Fast delivery and packaged extremely well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great all around chair
 from pico,  Oct 22, 2010

I bought 4 of these chairs to go with my newly remodeled kitchen bar.....a very nice set. Solid wood with a nice finish makes this chair very nice to the eyes. The back of the chairs is very comfortable, while seat cushion is thick and supportive. Sturdy, handsome, and a great value. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When we review the photo on-line, it looks the same with the silver metal piece at the center of the cross. But when we received it, the metal piece was missing. When I received the chairs, it turns out they need to be assembled. Not that it's a big deal for me, but it would be nice to know it ahead of time. Once the chair was assembled, it was wobbly. I had to loosen the screws, with one person sat on the chair before tighten it to correct the wobbly problem. Material is okay. Although the shape of it isn't quite the same as the set I brought from Fortuneoff. Padding is a bit different too. A bit thick, but not as supportive. It works, if not too picky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I order four of these and so far I get so many compliments on these chairs and they are great for quick clean-up from my children's sticky fingers! The chairs are very elegant yet work in a formal or informal room. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from e. hanover, NJ,  Oct 7, 2010

I am very happy with the purchase, However, one chair is very wobbely.. maybe a defect? the other 3 are great... and pretty easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top