Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this piece for use as additional seating in a very small office space, and for occasional sleep if i needed to rest. It fit very nicely in a small studio, and looks good. You would never know it's not made of real leather, but it is not made for sleeping though. It is extreemly uncomfortable and hard, it is not sturdy on the base. It actually flips over if you wind up on the edge of it ( the side that is the chair back when it is in upright position). Disappointing, but is a cute piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but Elegant
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 5, 2010

Elegant futon, perfect for our music study. Nice color and look very expensive. It is very appropriate for sitting drink coffe and watch videos, as a sofa we don't have any complains. However as a guest bed, it is small. You can only invite short and thin people to sleepover ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 13, 2009

Was debating for weeks if I should order furnitures online but I saw the picture and the price, I was sold! A first time order of Overstock, so I was still worried about when and how my order would come. Surprisingly my order arrived rather quickly than I had expected. No complaints, the look is great and the size fits perfectly in my not too spacious livingroom. I love the option of transitioning it into a sofa bed. Tried sleeping on it several times and it is relatively comfortable. It looks really small yet when you sit on it, it doesn't feel small. It came with these perfectly shaped metal legs that need to assemble, I am no handy-lady so was a bit hestiated to assemble them- HOWEVER, it only took me about 20 minutes max to put the legs onto the sofa. Great accomplishment for me. Bottom line is that I got such a great deal for this beautiful piece of sofa. Definitely will shop with Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but not a primary sofa
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2011

This sofa is good for a second sofa, or in an office or non-main room. If you are looking to make it your primary sofa, you might want to think again. If you like to watch hours of TV (movies, sports, etc) and have a comfortable couch to lounge in, keep looking for another one. Its not very sturdy and I'm not sure over time if it will hold up. The bed it becomes is not very big. Its in b/w a twin and double size. If anyone is 6 foot + they will not fit on it. Its good for a small adult or child. I was disappointed in that..... The assembly is easy, takes about 1/2 an hour. The screws didn't go all the way in curiously, but it came together just fine. The shipping was very fast and the white glove delivery was great! The guy brought it into my apartment. Not sure if its worth the price, I'm going to probably get another sofa and make this a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the sturdiest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from PA54321,  Jan 21, 2011

The price is good and it was shipped over to me within less than a week. Easy to put together, and I didn't even ask for help, directions were easy to follow and it took me about 30 mintues to set up. Very comfortable, and the leather is of good leather so really I got a deal on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very affordable
 from Socal,  Jan 20, 2011

I just moved down from the east coast and I needed to buy practically a whole new set of everything for the living room , kitchen, and the bathrooms. When I bought this I couldn't believe how cheap it was so I jumped on it right away. It came to right away and it was so helpful of my time that the assembly didn't take very long. My sofa bed is comfortable and it goes well with everything that I bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 14, 2011

This futon is very well made and sturdy. Easy to open to bed position and easy to put back into sofa and it arrived within a couple of weeks and only the legs are needed to assemble. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Berwyn, IL,  Jan 7, 2011

Love my sofa bed. I bought it for my office just in case I stay late nights and at times I've slept in my office and this has been very helpful. Delivery is fast and service will assemble it for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofaorbedsofaorbed both!
 from PA,  Nov 12, 2010

Looks expensive for the cost, goes together easily. I bought one for my son's studio apartment near the college and he loves it!. He told me that it makes his studio apartment look more spacious that it really is. Sometimes he sleeps on it sofa style and it's very comfortable both ways and he thinks it looks cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great futon
 from Turlock,  Oct 21, 2010

It is a bit stiff at first but it's still comfy, good looking and easy to clean up. Our dog sheds some and it is easy to brush off the fur. Don't spend your money on more expensive, go with this futon if the style and price meet your needs. I got mine and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa
 from Carol Stream,  Oct 12, 2010

Just moved so had a lot of stuff to buy new again and put together, this sofa fits my budget, taste and probably the easiest to put together. Screw the legs on, bolt addition screws on it and I was set. I didn't really like it at first because the seat was very firm and felt uncomfortable at first seating, but after 3 months of using it, I think I've found my comfort zone. It feels comfortable now and I'm glad I didn't return it. Happy with the price and service with Overstock and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Tulsa,  Sep 23, 2010

Sofa lived up to its image. Loved the style. Needs some wearing in as still a bit hard - but only had a few weeks. I did try out the bed and I didn't experience the tipping as the other reviewer. Although, I do suggest that maybe they should positioning the futon against the wall or something, just in case. All and all, a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price for a futon
 from Yonkers,  Sep 23, 2010

The price is good for a futon. As a sofa it is firm and comfortable. I can't vouch for it's comfort as a bed as nobody has slept on it yet. The color is pretty true to the image, the style is very sleek and modern. Delivery was good - on time. Assembly wasn't troublesome, just screw the four legs onto the sofa base. Recommend a power drill or something, it'll definitely cut the assembly to half of the time. Overall, price is reasonable, looks is real nice. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon review
 from Chestertown, MD,  Apr 21, 2010

We are very happy with our choice. We are also pleased with the competitive pricing & of course the shipping costs can't be beat. It should serve our purposes well. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from South Jersey,  Apr 8, 2010

Looks very nice in our living room. It's firm though, so for those that likes slouchy couches perhaps this won't be it for you. I personally like it firm because I think it'll wear well and won't sag after a year or so of using it. Real easy to change positions. I love the different seating positions; both as a couch or lounge chair. FYI, the only thing you need to do once you get it home is to put on the legs. As far as looks and price, you cannot beat this piece. But if you are looking for something a little more cushy and slouchy....keep looking because this probably won't be it for you. I rate it 5 stars because so far I've been very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary chic
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 15, 2010

Originally ordered it for my husband's office and we like the look so much that we kept it for our living room area and will be ordering another one to make it a two piece set. Will be using our old sofa set for my husband office instead. Each sofa against the wall, all I need right now is a nice end table to match with my unexpected beautiful sofa set. A bit firm at first sitting but I think we're starting to break in on it. Great quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Contemporary
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 5, 2010

Well worth the money spent. I recommend this product line to anyone looking for something contemporary and sleek for their living room. Especially, someone that is looking to change their living room decor a bit or add a bit more style. The style is not way over the top, which is what I like about this. Could definitely fit 3 plus people comfortably. Not sure why picture online makes this sofabed looks so small. I haven't gotten a chance to use it as a bed yet, but that is an option for visitors. So no complaints on that part. Overall, I am pleased with the quality of the leather and the shopping experience. Will recommend Overstock to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top