Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very high-end look
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2011

I love these! They look so sleek and modern in my loft. I bought two, and have them upright and side by side against a wall. They don't take up much room, and the varying size shelves are perfect for displaying both books and knicknacks. I was able to assemble and place them myself with no assistance, but it takes a bit of elbow grease to assemble, and strength to stand the shelves up once they're assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gretchen bookcase
 from Los Osos, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

I really like this bookcase. It works well in our eclectic mid century living room. I like the different levels for a design feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap appearance
 from Eastern NC,  Nov 29, 2011

The directions were not easy to follow - pictures only. The product was difficult to assemble, and we were disappointed with the quality of the shelves. They looked cheap, and the paper stickers to cover the screws would not fool anyone. We decided not to use these shelves in our home. The units would not fit into the spot we needed them for, and we didn't want to use them anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor--paper over chipboard, easily chipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To say that the shelves had a walnut finish was a bit of a stretch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from union county,  Dec 1, 2011

We got 3 of these and look great when put together. Id recommend this to anyone-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than we expected
 from Petersburg Il,  Sep 26, 2011

Love this bookcase !! We have it on it's side for a T.V. stand. Looks great and everything fits great too. Narrower than most T.V. stands so it fits our smaller space better. Black and white looks very classy and goes with TV/DVR/Wii etc. and even have room for decorative vases and such on the many shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came in perfect condition. Everything matched up. Went together great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Style
 from Miami Beach,  Aug 19, 2011

I recently bought this and was worried about having it shipped UPS and getting damaged but I can now say DON'T worry about shipping. I was so impressed with the shipping! It cam in a large long box ( heavy) but then the box was wrapped really think in large bubble wrap and extra padded corners to ensure a safe and damage free arrival. It arrived FAST and 100% DAMAGE FREE! The directions are SIMPLE as apple pie! took me about 35 minutes to put together and it's one SHARP LOOKING unit! If you are looking for a more sleek modern look, then this is the unit for you! Goes great with my white leather couch! Thank you Overstock for once again providing a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is bright and has a great shine.. black is slightly brownish but works great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2012

Somewhat easy to assemble, as long as you lay out all the pieces and work slowly. It's a bit of a jigsaw, but, looking at the picture online, that's what I expect! I managed to put most of the piece together by myself, but I needed help toward the end. This item is really great. We're using it on its side, as a consol / low bookshelf. What's great is that two shelves are adjustable and can be easily rotated 90 degrees, depending on whether you want it to stand upright or sit on its side. (That was a surprise feature!) The piece is surprisingly sturdy (make sure you tighten everything really well), it looks like it's great quality, and, for the price, you can't beat it (and I looked EVERYWHERE trying to find something similar). One word of warning: Some of the screws and bolts show once it's finished. The piece comes with some stickers to place over them, but I didn't want to use the stickers as I thought it could cheapen the look. Instead, while some screws are covered by carefully placed books(!), some screws are still visible which I actually think adds to the piece's charm - it looks a little industrial and raw that way, which really does work. Thinking of buying another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love that they are open in the back
 from Rodney, MI,  Nov 2, 2011

the best features are the puzzle type shelving but putting it together was a puzzle according to my husband, the short shelves havent found a use yet i also like the contrast in shelves/sides the white/brown goes very nicely in my sophisticated tone of purple walls in the bedroom and the fact that they are backless makes it look less like a wall and more like decor. i can put a LOT of stuff on these shelves without it looking cluttered i think thats because of the neat style. they also move well-not overly heavy or bulky so they wouldnt be difficult to carry up and down stairs. the shine of the white isnt too bad. its really not all that noticeable. i wondered if it would look tacky or retro but its actually quite elegant. not hating them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 22, 2011

I bought this shelf and have it sideways with my flat screen TV stuff on it and my TV mounted to the wall above. Plenty of room for all my electronics, movies etc. and looks great. Made my room so much bigger since it doesn't come out from the wall real far. I really like it, would recommend to anyone with so many uses!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great cabinet
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 8, 2011

I can't keep from staring at it when I'm in the livingroom ever since I got it, very nice. The white and the crazy design shelfs just goes well with each other. I can't believe I paid so less for it and the quality and all the room is amazing. I like it so much, I've even painted my wall white so it would match and it looks like is part of the wall from far away, hehe I like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bart bookcases
 Jan 24, 2011

​If you're a contemporary addict like myself then this is definitely one product you should not pass up! Design, check! Colors, check! Quality and Foundation, check! Looks a stunningly modern and great against my wall as it does in the picture. If you have different color walls aside from the basic beige and cream, this is also a knock out! The price range is a bit more than other similar designs, but the color contrast and quality makes it a definite worth-it investment. I got 2 for now, just to test the water and see how long it'll last, so far the look is delicious while the foundation is solid as a rock! If you have carpet and with child, you might want to put it horizontally, not to say the foundation of this display case is questionable, just for safety prevention...and it looks just as good. Good job Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best storage ever!
 from culver city, ca,  Jan 4, 2011

I love this book case. I bought two and line them up like the picture. It definitely has an urban, contemporary feel about it. New concept of asymmetric architecture format is great! Very modern and classic at the same time. Looks exactly like the picture shown. One step closer to a more urban feel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase/Roomdivider
 from Carmel, IN,  Jan 22, 2014

We had moved into our new apartment. It has a large room which was open to the kitchen. Although an open concept is very popular the room needed something. After looking at many different options we found the bookcase that would help give some separation to the very open room. This bookcase is open on both sides which continues to give the open effect but gives some separation from the kitchen and living/dining room. Quality is very good, shipment was fast and the furniture piece serves us very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bart multi-tiered Modern Bookcase Walnut
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2013

I am pleased with this purchase. I wanted a bookcase with a bit of style and creativity to display art books and photography collectables. The design of this bookcase makes it easy to place a variety of items and not look so stacked. The white exterior has a nice glossy shine but the walnut laminate does leave something to be desired. I was hoping it wouldn't look so fake, that being said after placing my books and items you don't view much of the walnut laminate. The assembly took about an hour( I have put many items together in the past) the directions are straight forward. There are a lot of little parts, pegs screws if you are new to furniture assembly ask for some help lol. Once together and up in my den it looks very nice and feels quite solid. All the pieces arrived in good shape without scratches and had all the parts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bookshelf
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a beautiful piece at a great price; and good quality as far as assembly furniture goes. I put it together myself in under 2 hours—however I have been trained in the Ikea School of Furniture Building (this is better quality btw). What I will note is that it comes in one really big box weighing about 90 lbs. UPS dropped it off when I wasn't home, so I had to lay it down and push it into my house. Once I could open it up and spread out all the parts, it was more manageable; assembled with only minor frustration. I can see how it would be great to get more pieces and stack them for an impactful wall piece or room divider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average for assembly furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wall unit
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Oct 3, 2012

Great wall unit, we are using it as a tv stand for our flat panel tv. Our components fit perfectly on the center shelves below and decorative items are on the other shelves. Very nice, many compliments from friends and family. Matches any decor too! The only thing, we did not get enough stickers to cover all the hardware, I have no doubt that they would send more if requested, but we had enough left over from a previous purchase so it was not a big deal. Will probably buy another unit for a different room in the house and use it the other way, we like it that much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo, white high gloss exterior with black wood inner shelving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bookshelves
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I LOVE these bookshelves. I ordered 3 right away based on the reviews and since then ordered 1 more. One of them is being used on the side as a media unit, and the other 3 are for books and display. I've spent a long long time looking for good design backless shelves in white and these are even better than I expected. The pricing is outstanding (about 50-65% less for what I saw for similar shelves but not as nice). A few assembly notes: 1) Buy your own wood glue. What they give you is not enough. 2) Put all the pieces together before gluing or screwing anything in. We messed up a whole bunch of times. Although the assembly was tricky, the bookcases are amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking display shelf
 from Cleveland, TX,  May 14, 2012

Love the multi-shelf features, so many shelves that I can use for all my decorations that I have in the storage. Best against the wall, and I like how the shelves are of different color as the base, it stands out and the shelves of natural color wood makes it look great. It makes it unique, and natural. I get a lot of compliments when vistiors come over, and I've highly recommended the bookshelf becuase that's how much I enjoy mine. Good price for an outstanding style and quality bookshelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is just what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a looker!
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 2, 2011

The quality on the apperance, material, and how it's made is great. I can't believe for the price purchase I received a good quality furniture. The design is amazing, and the sturdiness will last for a very long time. I'm admiring the design, it's so amazing. I love my bookshelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as seen on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality all around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good BUy
 from Evangeline, NC,  Dec 2, 2011

This bookshelf is very nice online and in person. If you have a white wall it looks great! It's like part of the wall. Great look for the living room or family room. Very good quality, and it's structured very well. I highly recommend tt, it's a great bookshelf, and yes the others are correct, easy to asssemble, and the delivery is about less than a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and classy bookshelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate about 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Javier Modern Zig Zag Display Shelving (High)
Sale $172.78
Was $191.98
Compare $216.01
Save 20%
(47)
Furniture of America Haven 5-tier Display Bookshelf
Sale $158.39
Was $175.99
Compare $178.00
Save 11%
(24)
Furniture of America Tier Display Cabinet/ Bookcase
Sale $179.30
Was $199.22
Compare $289.99
Save 38%
(165)
Baxton Studio Sunna Dark Brown Modern Cube Shelving Unit
Sale $154.99
Was $172.21
Compare $204.61
Save 24%
(1)
Back to top