Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 25, 2011

I looked all over for a rocker that was not bulky and different than what is out there. This fit the bill perfectly! It is stylish and comfortable. It is 100% wood with a beautiful stain. The upholstery color is perfect and neutral enough to go with almost any decor. The diamond pattern of the fabric adds more style to it and it is also very easy to keep clean. Since this was purchased mainly for rocking a baby I found that its design was perfect for getting up from the chair while holding the baby. I saw some that had more filling but would have been too difficult to get out of with a baby in both your arms. This is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect Grandma rocking chair
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 1, 2011

Amazing product! Just gorgeous!! The neutral upholstery gives it a very subtle chic look. Product is very easy to assemble.Seating is extremely comfortable and people in my family, from a 6'/ 245lb man of the house, to his 140 lbs/ 73 year old mom - all rock very comfortably. Brings a smile to my face each time I sit in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Great rocking chair.
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 22, 2011

I am so happy with this rocker. We wanted to find a classic rocking chair for our baby's nursery instead of the typical glider/rocker things you see. We had one with our older child and were not too thrilled. So we had been looking for a rocking chair. Most things we saw were either too small or way too expensive. My husband is 6'6" and I'm 5'8" so some of thr rocking chairs made us (especially him) feel like giants. We found this one and dcided to take a chance, having not seen it or tried it. We are so glad we did! It is the perfect size, the perfect color for our nursery (we have cherry furniture and the wood on this chair is a nice, rich dark color that matches up well) and the perfect comfort level of the cushions. We are thrilled! I can't wait to sit in it and rock my new baby come August!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift I ever bought my wife!!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

I bought it for my wife so she can be me comfortable after having a baby and she was so happy when I bought it and surprised after I built it. She sits on it all the time and it helps her relax. Good quality and a very nice comfortable chair fior my wife. So glad I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everythiing to the point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocker
 from southern Ohio,  Oct 28, 2010

Great chair for a small space. The cloth is a nice neutral shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 23, 2011

It is a beautiful add to the living room. We've placed it by or fireplace and it has changed the whole atmosphere of the room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is slightly darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and attractive
 from Virginia,  Jun 22, 2011

Had been looking for a rocking chair; this one was just what I was looking for. Arrived on time. Easy assembly. I put it together by myself in less than an hour. I'm now enjoying my chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color was exactly as described
  • How is the quality of the product? chair seems to be of excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality. Easy to assemble
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2011

Beautiful rocking chair. Very comfortable. Easy to put together. Note that the wood is darker than it appars and the diamonds on the fabric are more pronounced. The chair is very large. If you are short you may need a pillow in the back to be able to lean back and put your feet on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from KirtsyKirstn, IN,  Apr 28, 2011

I always fall asleep on this rocking chair, it's so nice and very relaxing to just rest on. It rocks very nicely, and the quality is great. Nice comfortable cushion and back cushion rest and it doesn't take up any room at all. Easy assembly, and UPS arrived in just 3 days after I bought it. Great rocking chair, I highly recommend this one, it's great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair only "Fair"
 from Sacramento,  Apr 25, 2011

I can only recommend this chair to someone if they are not looking for perfection. Assembly was easy enough for two people. My complaints are from the shoddy upholstered back and seat. There can't be more than two yards of fabric used in this chair, yet there is a flaw in the fabric on the seat and the the stitching across the back is noticeably uneven. Also, the stain is not consistent throughout. This was noticed while assembling the chair--like they forgot to stain under the arm rests and seat area, i.e. places you can't see while sitting in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Mar 19, 2011

I love this chair. I wanted a rocker for our living room (to rock the baby) and this one is really well made. Solid wood, nice fabric, comfortable- the padded arms are awesome and hard to find on other chairs. I've receieved lots of compliments on it, even from my husband's friends. There is a small variation in the fabric design in one tiny spot (looks like a slip of the sewing machine) but you'd have to look hard to see it and it doesn't bother me. After looking at lots of gliders and rockers and I'm really happy with this purchase. We also have pretty modern furniture but were able to work this in wihout looking out of place. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 15, 2011

I love this chair, although I was skeptical to purchase this item online, assembly was easy and the sturdiness of the chair is fabulous. All of the positive reviews for this chair were very accurate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY!
 from Nutley, NJ,  Mar 11, 2010

This rocker is the absolute most comfortable thing you will ever sit on! My son and I fight over it so we might just have to buy another one. If you're looking for comfort this is the rocker for you. The cushions are firm enough for support, but smooshy enough to sink into, comfy comfy comfy!!!! It is worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed with the seat
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 19, 2013

The product is very satisfactory as regards materials and comfort. A major disappointment has been that the seat has a front lip and the back end rests against the vertical back. Perhaps it is my weight, about 195 pounds, but the back is unsupported and the seat slides down almost immediately which renders the chair unusable. I thought I might have been sent a a chair which mistakenly passed quality control but the diagram showing the assembly of the chair doesn't indicate any way of preventing the seat from sliding down nor is there any wood or hardware for this defect. I have corrected the problem myself with three angle braces, two at the back to stop that part of the seat from falling down and one in the front to prevent the front lip from slipping toward the back and itself also falling down. This cures the problem, although the angle braces for the back are somewhat visible from the outside, but it is a disappointment and I simply can't understand how it passed design and quality control unless the chair shipped to me was a mistake. Otherwise the chair is very satisfactory and a good chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still rockin' 2 years later
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 27, 2013

This is a good, durable rocker for the price. I bought this two years ago for rocking baby #1 and we're still using it today for baby #2. Only minor gripes are: 1) the little plugs over the screw holes fall out; 2) the rockers (blades) are not uniformly smooth--there are some flat parts to the arc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking chair
 from Sedona , Arizona,  Oct 31, 2012

We bought this chair for my husband for tv viewing . He does need a lumbar pillow sitting in it but it is a great looking rocking chair . A very good buy for the price and he is very happy with it . It could have had bigger arm rests but it was made proportionately I assume to the overall look. A quality buy overall. We looked at various chairs before we got this one and for the quality and price it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guality
 from Midwest,  Apr 19, 2011

This chair looks like a high end chair for a lot less. My trouble was putting it together the screws were to short in several places. I had to buy longer ones to finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chair
 from Yonkers, NY,  Mar 24, 2011

Rocking chair is easy to assemble, larger/taller than I thought and has a good rock to it. Looks very nice in bedroom or livingroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak rocker
 from SF Bay Area,  Mar 9, 2011

This chair was easy to assemble and it looks great. The color is very neutral on the upholstery so it goes well with everything, and the wood is also very solid and nice to look at. I only have one problem with it: It's not comfortable for me to sit in because the edge of the seat is hard and it hits my thighs in the wrong place. Other than that, it's great and makes a perfect occasional seat. In order to rectify the seating, I need to place a cushion on the seat--others may not have this problem if their legs are longer than mine. It rocks back and forth very smoothly also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chair
 Aug 11, 2010

Compared to what I saw in the stores, the price was fair. quality was good, however, the fabric had some raw edges where the sides attach to the back. Not worth sending back. Shipping was only $1.00 which made the deal. The seat has a slight rise in the front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought