Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from So Cal,  Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful chairs, heavy, solid. Dark stain is lovely. Easy to put together, delivered in two days. Looks more expensive. I ordered two to do double duty as dining chairs and fireside reading. Some additional info: Seat is rounded on top, but sits apprx 18" high. Looks a bit lower to the eye. Back and seat can be removed easily and recovered. (I have kids and dogs, and was a little worried about bi-cast leather.) Front legs are beautiful, back legs have a very nice curve, instead of the stick straight that makes some chairs look cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comfort and Quality in these beautiful leather chairs. I recommend them highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Cherry Antiique Accent Chair
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Apr 4, 2014

Very elegant styling. Adds class to any room. Not that easy to put together. One chair had instructions included. One did not. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy elegant chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2014

I bought two of these chairs after reading the rave reviews. True to most of the reviews, the chairs look awesome and was easy to assemble. They are very sturdy as well. It's been over a month since I bought them and they haven't been sat on that much. perhaps that's why the chairs are firm to sit on. Upon regular use, they should get a little bit softer. Right now the seats are like rock-firm. It's not a negative for me though, with kids, firm seating always holds up better. Good value for the $$$ paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHAIR
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

GREAT CHAIR FOR THE PRICE. THIS CHAIR MAKES MY BEDROOM STAND OUT. LOVE IT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, Sturdy, Great quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 14, 2013

Perfect match for my traditional style home, you will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Naperville,IL,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a large generous chair that makes a statement. Very attractive and sturdy and substantial. If you are short like me, a back throw pillow will help. If you are tall you should be very comfortable. Very happy with chair and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful crafted chair
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Dec 6, 2012

I Love this Chair, great buy, it matches my bedroom furniture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Cheshire,CT,  Dec 1, 2012

It's very nice chair. bigger than regular study room chair. You can put a cushion on the back and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing chairs!!!
 from Bucklin KS,  Jun 19, 2012

Chairs came today and I was so impressed with the solid componets. Hint for next buyer - be sure and put the arms on the seat first and then the screw to the back. be sure to not tighten the screws until all screws are in and then tighten all. Much faster when it came to the second chair. Most handsome!!! The chair sits firmly, which is perfect for my husband's office. He really likes them too! Excellent buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chairs
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2012

This is not a big chair as stated by a couple of reviews. My biggest complaint is the lack of comfort. This is a very stiff chair. I'm using an ottoman with the chair that allows it to be a bit more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than dark cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from North Carolina,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a very sturdy and comfortable chair, as I said, it was a little darker than I expected, however, with a few pillows or a lighter throw or afghan, it will be simply elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than I expected, however, it is still a beautiful chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess by the way the light was featured on the leather, it looked a little brighter in the picture but with pillows it will be fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable and very stiff
 from Peoria, AZ,  Feb 7, 2012

Looks great as an accent chair but uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend sitting it very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are awesome.
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2012

I am so satisfied from purchasing these chairs. they are more beautiful, comfortable and chic than what I guessed. I set them with a traditional style sofa and now my living room is more classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the leather is the same color but the wood is alittle different. is closer to walnut rather than cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. I really did't expect such a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description is good, But the picture cannot show the real size of chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG CHAIR FOR BIG MAN
 from HARVARD,IL,  Nov 29, 2011

ONLY SUGGESTION GET TUBE 4 OZ WOOD GLUE. WE GLUED ALL JOINT SURFACES THIS AFTER 24 HOURS MAKES IT NICE AND THIGHT. OTHER WISE IT IS EASY TO ASSEMBLE TWO PEOPLE MAKE IT EASIER. PART SIZES ARE LARGE AND HEAVY. A GOOD CHAIR FOR LARGE PERSON, GOOD PRICE, AND THE PIECES ALL FIT PERFECTLY TOGETHER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS MORE EVEN DARK BROWN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NEED TO SAY FOR BIG PEOPLE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described. wonderful
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2011

I didn't expect this to be so nice. Excellent quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargain09
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Nov 10, 2011

Assembly was simple. Everything lined up perfectly. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair looks exactly like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair seems to be sturdy however is not going to get excessive use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super confortabel
 from Clark, NJ,  Aug 29, 2011

I bought two of these i get lot of complements, whenever people come to the house. It looks great where i put it came very well package the only thing was that one of the arm rest was broken i only realized after i put the whole thing together dindnt feel like sending it back so i glued it u cant really see it. We dont sit on it that much its just for looks. the leather isvery rich....you wont be desapointed if u buy it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is an excellent chair.
 from burke virginia,  Jul 9, 2011

Its a high quality product easy to asemble, great investment for the money.burkr

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match pefectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  Jul 7, 2011

I loved this chair so much when I rec'vd it, I odered another one to match. It is substantial, comfortable and matches my other antiques.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chaplin Accent Chair
Today $869.99
Creek Classics Hand Carved Accent Chair
Today $382.59
Compare $460.01
Save 17%
Madison Park Covington Accent Chair
Today $269.99
Compare $349.99
Save 23%
Back to top