Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set
 from Alton, IL,  Feb 24, 2011

I had been looking for a round dining table for several years now. All of the ones I found were either too small or they were not true round tables since they could be extended to an oval shape. I wanted a 60" round table without an extension and I wanted it to be one piece. I found this with the Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set . It just came yesterday and I am truly happy about how it looks, feels, and sits. I realize a couple of people complained about the comfort of the chairs and needing an accent pillow (I had read that and thought I would need one) well, the chairs feel just fine and I have back issues. The table is quite sturdy and the color is a deep espresso and it is truly magnificent looking. Initially, I didn't think I would be able to put it together by myself, but I was wrong. It was a struggle lifting that table (I am only 5'4") but I did it just to prove I could. I had the White Glove service, but it only called for the deleivery drivers unpackaging the items and allowing me to look to make sure all of the material was there. They also cleaned up after themselves, gave me some quick pointers on putting the table together, and they wished me luck and left. I followed their advice and had everything done within a couple of hours. My husband and children could not believe the look of the table when they got home. It looks as if I spent thousands more. I have been pricing formal round tables for years and I tell you the ones that are of good quality are expensive. Someone else said it is nice for what was paid. Well, I am here to tell you I have seen some that cost thousands not nearly as nice. The chairs are beautiful and comfortable as well. They really change the entire look of my open concept home. I can not wait for the opportunity to entertain just so I can hear the glowing remarks:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 29, 2010

I looked at this set for weeks. I have been looking for a round dining table set for a long time now. It is amazing how most round sets are more casual but this is for my formal dining room. After reading all the great reviews, I decided to purchase. Came back to the site and it was out of stock! :( So I entered my email to be notified when it was back in stock and sure enough, I received an email from O.com and ordered it on the spot! This set is lovely. The table has a subtle starburst pattern in the wood (looks almost like inset wood ). The chairs look expensive and after having priced sets as well as tables and chairs individually, I know that I could have spent more on just the chairs than I did on this whole set. White glove delivery states 15 minutes of assembly but the delivery crew stayed until the job was complete! Wonderful service! Unfortunately, two of the chairs were missing a part needed to assemble them properly. No problem. Called O.com and they jumped right on it. Sent me two new chairs, my husband put them together and they are perfect. One phone call and they updated me with emails after that. What great customer service!!! You won't be disappointed with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

First I want to say how professional and awesome customer service is... every person I've spoken to is incredibly helpful and very upbeat..... almost unreal. Secondly, I found a superficial 9 inch crack on my round table but was able to turn it against the wall out of view.... not serious enough to cause any further damage but sure was a bit disappointed.... figure the shipping must of slammed it at some point. Regardless table looks great and the crack is out of view..... connected w/ cust service and "morgan" was very helpful.... she offered to "send part" but it was too much hassle since I already put it together. So she credited my account $. or I could have $ cash but I took the store credit since I love OverStock products and have bought tons and plan to buy more.... thanks!!! happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly gorgeous in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amari Velvet 7 Piece Dining Set
 from Tustin, CA,  May 11, 2011

This Amari Velvet is definitely a very attractively designed 7 piece dining set and let me tell you why....while the color of the chairs is slightly darker than the image onsite, they are generously sized, cushioned seat and back which makes sitting for long period during dinner a pleasant, and of course made of microfiber velvet so easy to clean but definitely has a touch of class. The table has a very beautiful espresso stain finish which match beautifully with the chair upholstered color. The table shape in terms of the base and round table top is very attractive. Definitely a great modern dining set that doesn't overwhelm or underwhelm your dining area (if that makes sense). I definitely recommend this set to anyone who's looking for this style. Assembly of the leg can be a challenge if you're a noob like husband and myself when it comes to assembling knock down, do it yourself furniture. So one suggestion we took from a friend is 1) don't tighten all screws of chair front and whole back frame until you know that the chair sits leveled to the ground! My husband and I personally loved this dining set and we hope that the next buyer will too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Our dining set arrived this past weekend and it is gorgeous. The table is just phenomenal. It's solid, solid wood. Agree with another reviewer that there is a very subtle starburst pattern in the table. Also agree that while the chairs are lovely, they are not the finest quality in the world. However they look great and are reasonably comfortable. Accent pillows will solve any problem with their depth. In my estimation we would have paid about $1,200 for 6 cheap chairs anyway - so the quality is reasonable considering that. 2 of the 6 chairs have uneven legs, but they are on a jute rug so the difference isn't that noticeable. The reason I'm only giving 4 stars is because of the delivery service that Overstock used. Home Direct did a TERRIBLE job. I am mostly irritated at the company and not the individual drivers, who appeared late, overworked and haggard looking. The window was scheduled between 2-6 pm. We had company in town and were waiting for our table in order to have dinner. No one called. By 6:30 we assumed it wasn't coming. At 6:45 the truck pulled up. The two guys were exhausted; told us they had been on the truck since 5:30 am, and weren't planning on spending the time indicated as assembly time via Overstock's White Glove Delivery Service. I was pretty irritated, because this is what was promised to me. I also felt sorry for them as they were clearly exhausted. We ended up tipping them $80 ($40 each) and they put together the table and two chairs. Luckily my husband and his brother are handy, and were able to put the other 4 chairs together without too much trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Phoenix,  Feb 20, 2011

This set is very nice. The delivery people were very pleasant, worked hard to put the table together quickly and show me how to do the chairs. Assembly was not difficult. The furniture is not Thomasville or Henredon, but for the price it fits the bill. Only complaint is the chairs did not sit level..Don't know if this is because of how I put them together or if it is a detail that is not addressed in the design. I added new foot bumpers in varying sizes to achieve level chairs. One chair upholstery had redundant fabric in the seam, but I trimmed it, tucked it and it looks just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny spent!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 6, 2010

I spotted this dining set while browsing through Overstock for things for my new place and fell in love with it. A few weeks later I bought it. Got it and loved it since. It was super easy to assemble. The table is very heavy and solid. The chairs upholstery is to die for, very soft and high end. You will be proud and satisfy to have this kind of set in your home, trust me. I am so thrilled with my dining set and could not been any more satisfied with my order. Order does take about 5 weeks to get to my home but it was worth the wait!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table.. chairs not so much.
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 16, 2013

I love the table top for this set; it is one piece and very sturdy. The round base comes in four pieces with have to be assembled. The only downside to this set is that the chairs are not of very high quality. Two of the chairs that arrived in my set, when assembled were wobbly. Since I was moving into a new home and had to store my new dining set for a couple of weeks prior to assembly, Overstock would not replace my chairs due to the fact that I was three days over my return date which was extremely disappointing, but otherwise this table is a good value and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from NY,  Mar 4, 2011

We are thrilled with this set of table and chairs. I can't count how many wonderful compliments we have received. The set came in perfect condition, and is comfortable as well as beautiful. The table is solid and has lovely top. What you can't quite tell in the pictures is that the top has a great wood grain finish which is great for hiding any flaws. I would highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amari Dining Room Set
 from Salt Point, New York,  Feb 27, 2011

I am so pleased with this set....it is truly lovely and well made. The table made of Maple Wood is very strong and the finish is beautiful. The Chairs are so rich looking - the table is so large that I can add 2 additional chairs and still there is so much room - I am so very pleased. The delivery service was great, they put the table together and took a way the packaging. We did have trouble with one chair and they are sending me a replacement chair immediately. I am a very happy customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Feb 21, 2011

I admired this table & chair set online for months before I purchased it. Had the White Glove delivery service which was wonderful! I am super happy with the color and feel of the chairs, the heavy quality of the table and the way it fits in my dining area. I would definitly recommend it! Took about a month for delivery, but it was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to improve on quality
 from Cleveland OH,  Jan 29, 2011

table is ok but the chairs are poorly made; uneven legs, cushion becomes uncomfortable winthin a month, hard to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice contemporary set matching the web site's description and picture. Has a starburst pattern on table, but it's inobtrusive. Would suggest using place mats or have a piece of glass cut to protect top. Pretty dark brown faux velvet chairs; lean back a little too much. I'll use accent pillows to create a more comfortable seated positon. This set is so heavy that you need 2 strong handy men to bring it in, assemble table base and chairs, and put everthing in place, even tho I had white glove delivery service. The price is reasonable in my opinion. I've been looking for a new high quality dining set for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2010

The Picture does not do this table any justice! This is a beautiful table and is much bigger in person than what the pic and dimensions describe. It looks elegant but at a fraction of the cost. The seats feel amazing and are accomidating, not like the tiny little chairs that dinettes have. THIS IS GOOD QUALITY REAL WOOD. Not at all particle board. We had been searching locally here in san diego and other web sites, and for the quality and look , I feel like I ripped Overstock off! BIG PLUS, IF YOU ARE A FIRST TIME SHOPPER, SIGN UP FOR EMAIL, AND YOU GET 10% OFF. THAT TOOK ANOTHER 120 OFF THE ALREADY AWSOME PRICE!! Purchse this table YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. The ONLY issue I had was with delivery. They tried to charge me 30 dollars extra for the men staying past 15min. However, OVerstock took care of that for me since I was a first time customer. I LOVE THIS SITE AND I DEFINATELY WILL BE BACK!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money
 from Spring Hill,  Jun 4, 2010

This arrived and was exactly how we expected it. It was very easy to put together. Solid furniture which looks good. Very impressed. This is our first purchase with Overstock and it definitely won't be our last due to this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Denver,  May 18, 2010

I have no dislikes or cons concerning this Amari Velvet 7pc Dining Set. The texture of the finish is stunning. Not only is it beautiful, but it is solid and sturdy. If you're dying for something of this style in your dining room area, check this set out - as a matter of fact, buy it you'll love it. No fuss assembly required, except for the chairs and placing the table top on the base. Very efficient delivery. I really have no cons to say about this table and chair set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Asset
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 23, 2010

The set is a fantastic addition to our home. Our search for the perfect set came to an end once we saw this on Overstock. The style is modern and simple - so it is a great investment because we don't have to worry that it'll be out of style and the quality from the wood to the upholstery of the chair is fantastic so it'll last for years. The first thing that attracted us to the set was the table which gave it a very bold and modern look then follows the velvet upholstery chairs, soft and comfortable. The table can accommodate small and large parties since it is round - squeezing unexpected guests won't be a problem. I really think we made a great investment with this set. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and absolutely classy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 25, 2010

This dining set is truly elegance at it's finest! The price on this set is remarkable considering the look and quality, plus shipping and delivery. I have been looking for table with this design for a while but could not afford due to the price range at my local department stores and furniture store is around 2K and up. Lets not forget about the chair, the material is absolutely beautiful. The velvet material is classy. Everyone who comes over has to stop and admire my new dining set and say it is gorgeous..my dining room is right off of my entry way so it really grabs the attention of all of those who enter. I am very pleased with my first purchase with Overstock. I will continue purchasing new items with Overstock in the future. I will recommend this product line and Overstock website as a whole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Midwest City, OK,  Aug 1, 2014

I wouldn't recommend buying this dining set. Our order was missing one of the screws for the table base. My husband went to Home Depot and described what we needed, because Customer Service couldn't figure out what we were missing. The chairs are of VERY poor/cheap quality and rather lightweight. We've only had ours for less than a year and can already feel the frame of the chairs under our legs. Also, the legs of one chair broke when my husband was getting up from the table. (I was so glad it wasn't a guest, but watch anxiously whenever anyone gets up!) I am currently looking to replace all six chairs with sturdier, better quality chairs. Several people mentioned the difficulty getting the table level. Ours still isn't. Overall - skip this one! It looks beautiful and elegant, but the quality is far from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality and bad service
 from CT,  Sep 15, 2013

Ordered the furniture set and had to find out that not all chair legs reach the floor. The quality of the chairs is very poor! Worst buy ever. Customer care is trying to help but all I want is to return the set and to get a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought