Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set
 from Alton, IL,  Feb 24, 2011

I had been looking for a round dining table for several years now. All of the ones I found were either too small or they were not true round tables since they could be extended to an oval shape. I wanted a 60" round table without an extension and I wanted it to be one piece. I found this with the Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set . It just came yesterday and I am truly happy about how it looks, feels, and sits. I realize a couple of people complained about the comfort of the chairs and needing an accent pillow (I had read that and thought I would need one) well, the chairs feel just fine and I have back issues. The table is quite sturdy and the color is a deep espresso and it is truly magnificent looking. Initially, I didn't think I would be able to put it together by myself, but I was wrong. It was a struggle lifting that table (I am only 5'4") but I did it just to prove I could. I had the White Glove service, but it only called for the deleivery drivers unpackaging the items and allowing me to look to make sure all of the material was there. They also cleaned up after themselves, gave me some quick pointers on putting the table together, and they wished me luck and left. I followed their advice and had everything done within a couple of hours. My husband and children could not believe the look of the table when they got home. It looks as if I spent thousands more. I have been pricing formal round tables for years and I tell you the ones that are of good quality are expensive. Someone else said it is nice for what was paid. Well, I am here to tell you I have seen some that cost thousands not nearly as nice. The chairs are beautiful and comfortable as well. They really change the entire look of my open concept home. I can not wait for the opportunity to entertain just so I can hear the glowing remarks:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 29, 2010

I looked at this set for weeks. I have been looking for a round dining table set for a long time now. It is amazing how most round sets are more casual but this is for my formal dining room. After reading all the great reviews, I decided to purchase. Came back to the site and it was out of stock! :( So I entered my email to be notified when it was back in stock and sure enough, I received an email from O.com and ordered it on the spot! This set is lovely. The table has a subtle starburst pattern in the wood (looks almost like inset wood ). The chairs look expensive and after having priced sets as well as tables and chairs individually, I know that I could have spent more on just the chairs than I did on this whole set. White glove delivery states 15 minutes of assembly but the delivery crew stayed until the job was complete! Wonderful service! Unfortunately, two of the chairs were missing a part needed to assemble them properly. No problem. Called O.com and they jumped right on it. Sent me two new chairs, my husband put them together and they are perfect. One phone call and they updated me with emails after that. What great customer service!!! You won't be disappointed with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

First I want to say how professional and awesome customer service is... every person I've spoken to is incredibly helpful and very upbeat..... almost unreal. Secondly, I found a superficial 9 inch crack on my round table but was able to turn it against the wall out of view.... not serious enough to cause any further damage but sure was a bit disappointed.... figure the shipping must of slammed it at some point. Regardless table looks great and the crack is out of view..... connected w/ cust service and "morgan" was very helpful.... she offered to "send part" but it was too much hassle since I already put it together. So she credited my account $. or I could have $ cash but I took the store credit since I love OverStock products and have bought tons and plan to buy more.... thanks!!! happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly gorgeous in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amari Velvet 7 Piece Dining Set
 from Tustin, CA,  May 11, 2011

This Amari Velvet is definitely a very attractively designed 7 piece dining set and let me tell you why....while the color of the chairs is slightly darker than the image onsite, they are generously sized, cushioned seat and back which makes sitting for long period during dinner a pleasant, and of course made of microfiber velvet so easy to clean but definitely has a touch of class. The table has a very beautiful espresso stain finish which match beautifully with the chair upholstered color. The table shape in terms of the base and round table top is very attractive. Definitely a great modern dining set that doesn't overwhelm or underwhelm your dining area (if that makes sense). I definitely recommend this set to anyone who's looking for this style. Assembly of the leg can be a challenge if you're a noob like husband and myself when it comes to assembling knock down, do it yourself furniture. So one suggestion we took from a friend is 1) don't tighten all screws of chair front and whole back frame until you know that the chair sits leveled to the ground! My husband and I personally loved this dining set and we hope that the next buyer will too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table, TERRIBLE Delivery Experience
 Feb 22, 2011

Our dining set arrived this past weekend and it is gorgeous. The table is just phenomenal. It's solid, solid wood. Agree with another reviewer that there is a very subtle starburst pattern in the table. Also agree that while the chairs are lovely, they are not the finest quality in the world. However they look great and are reasonably comfortable. Accent pillows will solve any problem with their depth. In my estimation we would have paid about $1,200 for 6 cheap chairs anyway - so the quality is reasonable considering that. 2 of the 6 chairs have uneven legs, but they are on a jute rug so the difference isn't that noticeable. The reason I'm only giving 4 stars is because of the delivery service that Overstock used. Home Direct did a TERRIBLE job. I am mostly irritated at the company and not the individual drivers, who appeared late, overworked and haggard looking. The window was scheduled between 2-6 pm. We had company in town and were waiting for our table in order to have dinner. No one called. By 6:30 we assumed it wasn't coming. At 6:45 the truck pulled up. The two guys were exhausted; told us they had been on the truck since 5:30 am, and weren't planning on spending the time indicated as assembly time via Overstock's White Glove Delivery Service. I was pretty irritated, because this is what was promised to me. I also felt sorry for them as they were clearly exhausted. We ended up tipping them $80 ($40 each) and they put together the table and two chairs. Luckily my husband and his brother are handy, and were able to put the other 4 chairs together without too much trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Phoenix,  Feb 20, 2011

This set is very nice. The delivery people were very pleasant, worked hard to put the table together quickly and show me how to do the chairs. Assembly was not difficult. The furniture is not Thomasville or Henredon, but for the price it fits the bill. Only complaint is the chairs did not sit level..Don't know if this is because of how I put them together or if it is a detail that is not addressed in the design. I added new foot bumpers in varying sizes to achieve level chairs. One chair upholstery had redundant fabric in the seam, but I trimmed it, tucked it and it looks just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny spent!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 6, 2010

I spotted this dining set while browsing through Overstock for things for my new place and fell in love with it. A few weeks later I bought it. Got it and loved it since. It was super easy to assemble. The table is very heavy and solid. The chairs upholstery is to die for, very soft and high end. You will be proud and satisfy to have this kind of set in your home, trust me. I am so thrilled with my dining set and could not been any more satisfied with my order. Order does take about 5 weeks to get to my home but it was worth the wait!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table - lousy service
 Dec 20, 2015

Pros: The table is beautiful, made of solid wood, and very heavy. I love the details on the top, and I love the color. The chairs is much lighter color than expected, but very nice. The con: If you dont have time and extra muscles help, the you will be as disappointed as I was. The description it says, "white glove service", by their defination, it means they will deliver to a room of my choice, remove it fom the box, remove the boxes out of the house, and a simple setup . They did all that except the simple setup. Was told they can only bring it on a room of my choice, remove the box from the house. I was very disappointed because I did not get what white glove service stated. First, they didn't have "white glove serve " on the packing slip, which means the would have left the package on my porch. Overstock did correct it; however, when I inquired about set-up, I was told I will have a simple setup, as long as tools was not involved. When the items was delivered I was told they can't assemble the table. Was told by the delivery guys, ask for white glove + assembly. The assembly is not hard, it's turning the table on the base that's a BEAST

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 Dec 10, 2015

Picture does this table no justice! looks like a mil bucks! Shipping company was lousy, just brought into foyer and left! takes some time to put together, need 2 to lift it up once it's done. Chairs are time consuming but pretty easy to assemble! When all put together, this is gorgeous! No regrets, well maybe use a different delivery company, they were way off on the delivery time also!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining table.
 Dec 7, 2015

Beautiful!! Just love it. Great solid piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 Nov 9, 2015

Love the table, chairs could of been better quality. These were stated to come as "White Glove" which mean't we had to unload them off the truck by ourself and haul inside. Horrible truck company, probably not Overstock, just beware as they are HEAVY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table.. chairs not so much.
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 16, 2013

I love the table top for this set; it is one piece and very sturdy. The round base comes in four pieces with have to be assembled. The only downside to this set is that the chairs are not of very high quality. Two of the chairs that arrived in my set, when assembled were wobbly. Since I was moving into a new home and had to store my new dining set for a couple of weeks prior to assembly, Overstock would not replace my chairs due to the fact that I was three days over my return date which was extremely disappointing, but otherwise this table is a good value and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from NY,  Mar 4, 2011

We are thrilled with this set of table and chairs. I can't count how many wonderful compliments we have received. The set came in perfect condition, and is comfortable as well as beautiful. The table is solid and has lovely top. What you can't quite tell in the pictures is that the top has a great wood grain finish which is great for hiding any flaws. I would highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amari Dining Room Set
 from Salt Point, New York,  Feb 27, 2011

I am so pleased with this set....it is truly lovely and well made. The table made of Maple Wood is very strong and the finish is beautiful. The Chairs are so rich looking - the table is so large that I can add 2 additional chairs and still there is so much room - I am so very pleased. The delivery service was great, they put the table together and took a way the packaging. We did have trouble with one chair and they are sending me a replacement chair immediately. I am a very happy customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Feb 21, 2011

I admired this table & chair set online for months before I purchased it. Had the White Glove delivery service which was wonderful! I am super happy with the color and feel of the chairs, the heavy quality of the table and the way it fits in my dining area. I would definitly recommend it! Took about a month for delivery, but it was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to improve on quality
 from Cleveland OH,  Jan 29, 2011

table is ok but the chairs are poorly made; uneven legs, cushion becomes uncomfortable winthin a month, hard to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set but difficult delivery and assembly
 from FL,  Jun 20, 2010

Very nice contemporary set matching the web site's description and picture. Has a starburst pattern on table, but it's inobtrusive. Would suggest using place mats or have a piece of glass cut to protect top. Pretty dark brown faux velvet chairs; lean back a little too much. I'll use accent pillows to create a more comfortable seated positon. This set is so heavy that you need 2 strong handy men to bring it in, assemble table base and chairs, and put everthing in place, even tho I had white glove delivery service. The price is reasonable in my opinion. I've been looking for a new high quality dining set for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2010

The Picture does not do this table any justice! This is a beautiful table and is much bigger in person than what the pic and dimensions describe. It looks elegant but at a fraction of the cost. The seats feel amazing and are accomidating, not like the tiny little chairs that dinettes have. THIS IS GOOD QUALITY REAL WOOD. Not at all particle board. We had been searching locally here in san diego and other web sites, and for the quality and look , I feel like I ripped Overstock off! BIG PLUS, IF YOU ARE A FIRST TIME SHOPPER, SIGN UP FOR EMAIL, AND YOU GET 10% OFF. THAT TOOK ANOTHER 120 OFF THE ALREADY AWSOME PRICE!! Purchse this table YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. The ONLY issue I had was with delivery. They tried to charge me 30 dollars extra for the men staying past 15min. However, OVerstock took care of that for me since I was a first time customer. I LOVE THIS SITE AND I DEFINATELY WILL BE BACK!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money
 from Spring Hill,  Jun 4, 2010

This arrived and was exactly how we expected it. It was very easy to put together. Solid furniture which looks good. Very impressed. This is our first purchase with Overstock and it definitely won't be our last due to this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Denver,  May 18, 2010

I have no dislikes or cons concerning this Amari Velvet 7pc Dining Set. The texture of the finish is stunning. Not only is it beautiful, but it is solid and sturdy. If you're dying for something of this style in your dining room area, check this set out - as a matter of fact, buy it you'll love it. No fuss assembly required, except for the chairs and placing the table top on the base. Very efficient delivery. I really have no cons to say about this table and chair set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought