For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece. Looks great.
 from Fayetteville, ar,  Dec 15, 2013

Very nice piece. I am glad I bought it. It is very sturdy and looks nice. The instructions are decent but it is fairly easy to get a piece turned the wrong way. There is lots of hardware but it is well organized. Nothing was missing. It is easy for one person to put it together but does take a while.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy, very nice looking
 from NC,  Dec 16, 2011

I was a bit scared that this item didn’t have a review, and that other, more expensive bookcases/display cabinets had some bad reviews. But it is much sturdier than I had imagined. I didn't need to secure it to the wall. Came in excellent condition and in only 5 days. The color is slightly darker than the picture. Easy to assemble, you might need more hands when installing the racks. Only thing you should pay attention to is the back bars and which side to use; it is not clearly stated in the manual. Having quite a bit of experience in this area (I assembled almost all the furniture in my house) I wasted a few minutes on the back panel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap contemporary display stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking shelving unit
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Dec 10, 2013

I really like this unique looking stand. I am glad I purchased it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from Virginia,  May 22, 2014

Great looking display shelf. Arrived in perfect condition and straight forward assembly. Holds up well and great for setting decorative pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and functional.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

Very sturdy. I didn't put it together, but the person that did said he had a little difficulty. I like that it's open and not closed in. It's very stylish .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookstand
 from Dallas TX,  Sep 9, 2013

So far my experience with this item, has been very different from reviews I have read which is surprising to me. I purchased this item on a Thursday, and it was on my door on Monday. I have purchased a lot of things online to save wasted time driving around and this item has been good. It took me close to an hour and a half to successfully assemble this item. I laid all the items out on the floor with appropriate labels so I would be able to become familiar with everything. After it was built it looks really good. I really liked the multidimensional factor to this item. Overall im very satisfied and will be purchasing from overstock again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall display stand
 from austin,  May 21, 2014

very pretty tall display stand. assembly was not that hard at all, assembling this within 2 hours max. it has a sturdy thick base to hold the unit up. it has great shelf space and the design is awesome with the contrasting shelf placement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 from California,  May 21, 2014

Great display stand. The package came in good condition and assembly wasn't too difficult. I use it for setting decorative pieces and it looks amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is rather standard "flat pack" furniture, same basic construction and materials. It is pretty simple to assemble just take a moment to know what is going where and it will all go together in 20min. It will not take a full set of books since the shelves float, but for a display it works well and the design removes it from the standard basic seen over and over... Nice accent item

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love this Display Stand
 from California,  Sep 8, 2013

Other reviews stated how difficult this was to assemble. I almost passed on this item because of those reviews. But I liked the look to much to pass. I assembled this alone, just me. No Problem. It took me awhile but slow and steady and I completed this without a mishap. Directions were very easy to follow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelves, look high end
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

We purchased two of these for our new home, When my husband opened one of the boxes there was a large gash in one of the shelves from shipping. I was not happy, but after contacting overstock.com customer service they were very friendly and offered to ship out a replacement part. It took about a week which wasn't ideal, but overall the friendly service made up for the extra time. Love the look of these shelves. Very different and add something special to the look of our home!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great open space!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2014

What an awesome display shelf. The style of the item is so unique and makes all my decorative pieces stand out. The item looks very rural and western. It brings a more home-like atmosphere to the room. The item arrived in good condition. No scratches or damages to the panels and contained all the hardware. Assembly was fairly simple and easy to do. A drill gun made it very convenient and quick. The final outcome was exactly as shown in the picture and did not come across any issues. Each of the shelves has been holding up to moderate weight placed on it. The whole unit feels very sturdy and stable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shelf is sturdy and beautiful
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 17, 2014

Great addition to my office. Great color and style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
displaying memoirs
 from Hamilton,  Jul 15, 2014

This display stand is able to give be just the right amount of space for my pictures. The shelves are leveled to a great height. I enjoy this design very much. The stand is well constructed and holds up well. The assembly is not too difficult and can be easily finished in 2 hours or less. The shipping was swift. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addison Cappuccino Bookcase Display Stand
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Apr 4, 2014

Good product. Had a problem getting the screw into one shelf so had a replacement shelf sent. Service was very good. Lots of e-mails keeping me informed as to the progress in getting it sent out. The shelf looks great. Very happy with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes time to put together
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 24, 2013

This bookcase looks just like it does in the picture and a great value. I looked endlessly for a bookcase that was unique but not unreasonable in price. This fit the bill. The only issue is that I put it together alone and it does take some time (granted, I didn't have a few of the pieces put together correctly-- pay close attention to the directions). I would definitely recommend this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from sarasota, fl,  Jul 29, 2014

Fairly easy to put together 0 only took 4 hours People love it - have gotten several rave reviews so far

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2013

Looks great. Fairly easy to assemble and maintain. Very happy with design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eloquent and chique Piece
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 28, 2013

I was very nervous after reading the reviews about assembly. It is definitely a two person project and someone needs to know something about craftsmanship and putting things together. Luckily, I had someone and we finished in about 2 hours. The base was the toughest part to assemble. I am very pleased with the finished product in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and not unbalanced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything that I read was spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wall unit
 from Long beach, ny,  Aug 23, 2013

Fantastic wall unit. Love the shape. Perfect height. Was very easy to put together, around 40 minutes. You need two people though. Delivery was fast and came in excellent condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top