Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
O_o
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2010

Ummm... This futon mattress serves its purpose, but thats about it. Cant ask too much for the price, and it looks good on my freshly painted brown couch frame. What I didnt like about this was that it came with WHITE threads and the cover is BLACK. I fixed this by painting the white threads with a black sharpie and VOILA! The mattress is somewhat comfortable to sit on but I dont see myself sleeping on it. Also, the black color is not as deep or rich as in the tittle "test" picture on here. It came in a box all folded and compressed and it took about a day to reach its fullness (once out of the box). Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase but I wouldnt recommend it to any of my friends. Like I said before... It serves its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Disappointment
 from New Mexico,  Nov 11, 2011

This futon is heavy and thick but slumps and molds to your body. It doesnt seem to puff back up and is too heavy tofluff up. It also took awhile to air out the chemical smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am disappointed in this futon mattress as in doesnt hold much loft. It already has the body depressions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pleased
 from Nebraska,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought this mattress for my son's dorm room because all that I saw in stores were either very cheaply made or very expensive. This is a huge deal! He loves it and sleeps on it rather than his school supplied mattress. Very well made and comfy. I plan on buying one now for son who is off to college next year. I was worried having never ordered something like this from Overstock but O co. is becoming my new go to store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stinks
 from Bend, OR,  Dec 29, 2011

The futon expanded to its full size and is comfortable, but it's not as smooth as the photo (lots of wrinkles/puckers, which I find unattractive). My main problem is the SMELL - like some kind of petroleum-based chemical. It has dissipated but not disappeared after 3 weeks. My cats refuse to sit on it, and formerly (with the old futon) they spent most of their time on this couch. I'm still hoping it will completely off-gas, but frankly I'm worried about potential health effects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK except for the smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality mattress
 from North Carolina,  Jun 17, 2014

Purchased for futon in our sitting room which serves as a guest bedroom when needed. Arrived vacuum paced, but opened up within 24 hours to full size. Comfortable, firm and perfect for guest bed. Color was just as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 5, 2013

Bought this for my daughters new apartment, she loves it & says its very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sent it back, and I waiting for my reimbursement
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I sent it back, and I waiting for my reimbursement

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is really nice and comfortable. Love the
 from Lawrenceburg, KY,  Mar 21, 2012

I am very happy with my product and would purchase from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than what I expected. Really pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this futon is not 8" thick
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 18, 2012

it's not nearly, NEARLY as thick as it is in the picture. it's a nice futon, but don't tell me it's 8" and give me 5"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 14, 2012

This mattress was exactly what I needed and exactly how it was described. Same color, thickness etc. I would definitely recommend it for anyone in need of a futon mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Website description was accurate; true 8' mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon is awesome
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 13, 2012

I like my futon just wish it was closer to color and feel as was believed on web. It's still really comfortable. I have suggested it to others but told them if they want a lot of "Cush" get the 10" or maybe the memory foam. Also delivery was quick a definite bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit different from the site. On site it looked like light kakhi linen but I got a darker solid canvas textured kakhi
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good and thick but soft material. Very comfortable bit I wish it were bit more fuller yet plush feel. Not as "snuggly" as it looked on web.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desc. Was pretty basic so it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 22, 2012

I was a little disappointed in this item, it looks ok the color is nice, true to the discription, but it does not sit well & forget about laying on it very uncomfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as thick as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this mattress after reviewing others' comments and am very pleased with the product. This mattress arrived in a box and vaccuum packed for easier transportation. I opened it up inside my daughter's room and let it air out for 24 hrs and then put it on top of her existing futon mattress for extra comfort. The mattress is nice and firm -- but not too firm and most of all, you can't feel the futon frame underneath. I decided to keep her existing small mattress underneath for extra comfort. Others complained of an odor, however, I never smelled anything but decided to let it air out to be safe. Plus, after being vaccuum sealed, it needs time to reshape. All in all, a great purchase for a good price. I'd buy another one in a heart beat if I needed it. Great mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Arrived exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 5, 2012

Our houseguest told us this is the best mattress he has ever slept on -- and he was here four nights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best mattress ever for overnight guests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

I am very happy with the futon mattress. I have a futon frame and threw out the old mattress because it was old and coming apart. I needed a new mattress for the frame and to use as a spare bed for when my son is home from college breaks. He loved it and I will continue to purchase items through overstock.com. Since it was a big purchase, I had to be home to receive the product via UPS. That is the downside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the mattress is what I expected and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!!
 from Washington,DC,  Dec 2, 2011

Overall I love my purchase. Deliver time was quick which is awsome. The only thing that would change is the industrial odor that is first experienced for the first couple of days after opening it. The smell can be pretty strong for some people. Eventually it goes away. Other that, i think its a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great for what your getting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription on the side was very helpful and was exactly what I recieved
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review1
 from new york, ny,  Nov 28, 2011

The mattress is extremely comfortable and a good size. fit in my room perfectly. better than what i expected based on the reviews from others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i didnt pay attention to how accurate it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from nc,  Nov 10, 2011

good for sitting and the ocasionally nights sleep. Very stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Great Product
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

The mattress is pretty soft and comfortable. No problems with the delivery. Just as described, and for a great price. Very happy about this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" futon mattress
 from Boston, Ma,  Nov 8, 2011

My first experience with a futon so I didn't really know what to order. I thought the middle size would be good but once it is on the frame it is so bulky it doesn't sit well and slides down. It is not as neat looking as the picture. I wish it had some straps on one side to hold the mattress in place on the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top