Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 7, 2014

Delivery was great. Putting it together went well, with the help of 3 total helpers. The bed has received many compliments. Before I bought it, I questioned whether the trundle and drawers could come out of the opposite side that it was displayed. The response was no, it couldn't go out the other side. Well, the correct answer is yes. Yes, the trundle and drawers can be put in on either side; there is no track that is attached to the bed to make it go in and out only on one side. I bought this bed for our soon-to-be 3 year old and I hope it will last until college and beyond. It has a minor knick on it, but it is on the inside where no one will ever know (except me). I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient, be sure to measure!
 Nov 19, 2015

Loved design and convenience of drawers, but make sure to measure the size of top full size mattress, I purchased a standard full size for top bed and it was too narrow and left a gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 Aug 20, 2015

I've been very unhappy with this bed. It had the slats to support the mattress. The slats on the trundle broke when my 80lb nephew slept in it and the slats on the bed were sunk down in the middle after my dad slept on it for a few weeks. We had to replace it with a piece of plywood. Definitely not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabi
 May 27, 2015

Got this bed for my son (age 6) and he LOVES it! I wanted something that would take up less space in his room and be accommodating if he had a sleep over or his sister and he wanted to do a slumber party in his room :) This eliminates the need for a dresser AND it has 2 beds! Only downer is the trundle height is not deep enough for the 10" mattress we were going to use, so we have to raise the bed to add a little height

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with it overall
 Apr 23, 2015

Had a carpenter friend put it together, took the experienced guy almost 4 hours to put together, nice set up, had to make a few alterations where the boards were not cut correctly to fit, adjustments were easy for him, wouldn't have been for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but...
 Feb 15, 2015

We were almost done assembling this bed and realized they gave me 9 pieces of "M's" and no "N's". The parts are marked in letters. I am hoping customer service can get my missing pieces vs having me return it all which if I do that then I will not want it. Color is dark and some parts were real wood and filler parts were compressed wood. Over all its a great look and compare to what I see out there. If you put a very think full mattress on top it will almost reach the footboard. I think a thinner mattress will not take away the footboard and heard board character of the bed. I cant wait to use it and hoping the parts will arrive soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Feb 13, 2015

I love the way it looks, but some of the pieces were warped making it extra-difficult to put together. And the directions are pretty poor. But it really does look great and it is nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this bed! (Transitioning from bunk)
 from Irvine, CA,  Dec 2, 2014

Love the espresso color! Our 9" twin size ************ mattress fits fine in the trundle too. My handy husband was able to reverse the way the trundle faced. He also had to change a couple parts that came in the wrong direction :( we got an overstock, full mattress for it. The bed sits high, which is nice. Came w a lot of parts, so good thing my husband is handy! Our son loves it! I couldn't find anything this nice in the stores. Hopefully we can find a matching nightstand..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture shows
 from Rochester, MI,  Nov 12, 2014

The bed is just what I expected. To person for ease of assembly but all pieces were there and everything went together correctly. Our twin mattress that we use for the trundle was a thicker style and does not fit under the bed correctly. We put little lifters under the legs of the bed and everything works perfectly. Very happy with their purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my guest bedroom
 from Kent, WA,  Oct 21, 2014

I was so skeptical to order this large purchase on line. In fact, I had buyers remorse and doubted the purchase. THEN it was delivered ALL together. NO problems, exactly what I thought it should be. Whew! It did take about 3 hours to put it together. The hardest part was the bottom 3 drawers. It took some engineering to get the bottom of the drawers to fit properly but eventually (by the 3rd one) I got the hang of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed-well made for the most part
 from NV,  Jul 20, 2014

Delivery was awesome- company called to schedule, was on time, and put the pallet in my garage. Everything was packaged well and nothing was damaged or scratched. All of the parts were there. It took my 14 year old daughter and me (the mom) about 3 hours to put together. You need a drill or electric screw driver. The drawers were not easy to put together and have the least "quality" to them- cheap wood inside. Something that was unexpected is that the frame screws together. There are no brackets that slide into headboard and footboard slots, so taking this bed apart is more of a chore. The bed is very high if you have a pillow top mattress, but my teenage daughter loves the bed. Color is the same as pictured. I am hoping it last her through college, but if not, it will be a beautiful guest bedroom bed when she flies the coop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered Damaged
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

Overstock is being very good about returning and reshipping, but I have had to return it twice due to gashes and broken peices when unpacked. Currently waiting for the second shipments to be picked up and a third shipment to be sent. Actual bed is very nice if it were delivered in-tact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 Aug 14, 2016

The product is poor quality and will likely break within a year or two. Avoid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trundle Sub-par
 Jul 27, 2016

The bed is beautifully made. Very heavy wood and pretty much looks the way it does in the picture HOWEVER, the trundle is horribly made. The wheels are very cheap and really close to the framing of the bed and so they do not really glide. it feels like I am pushing and pulling on a heavy flat bottom instead of wheels. I know my 9 y/o will need an adult to help him pull the bed in and out when he has company over. The trundle also isn't on a track as I assumed and is really heavy. It is also often hard to realign back under the bed when it is time to push it back in. Last but not least, the wood split on the middle drawer and is now stuck when we put it together So, I am now waiting on a replacement trundle to be delivered. SMH I wish I would've chosen a different bed. It isn't really worth all the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lisa
 Jul 1, 2016

I purchased this for my 11 year old son. The quality is average at best. I don't expect to last more than 3-4 years. I was able to put it together by myself without any major issues. One nice feature is that you are able to place the slide out on either side, but be warned the side that is empty looks awful / weird at best, as it sit's too high up in the air and you are unable to cover it with a bed skirt. Fortunately I was able to put this side near a wall. good luck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Excellent Product
 Jun 20, 2016

I recently purchased this bed for my daughter, she loves it! I love the quality of this bed! I have had no issues with the assembly and it's a good quality merchandise for the price. I would give this product a 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids's guest room
 May 30, 2016

Quality construction. But this is a heavy piece of furniture. My husband put together alone but said it was a two man job. Excellent way to have one room for multiple grand children. The trundle is easy to pull out and there is storage on the bed that is an add benefit. We choice blue and As a new grandmother, I am trying to create a kid friendly environment in my new home. This bed along with the curtains and crayons pillows does the trick. My grand children and their parents love the look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trundle bed
 May 22, 2016

Dad also has scuffs scratch chips but very nice big isn't too bad on making myself pretty easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 27, 2016

The bed looks beautiful, offers sleeping for three and even has storage space! The drawers don't operate as smoothly as I'd like, but overall I love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy! Worth every penny!
 Feb 26, 2016

This was my very first buy on overstock, and I was very sketchy. I've never bought furniture online before, without being able to see and feel for myself, but so glad I did! This bed is absolutely beautiful. I bought it for my 5 year old and he is more than happy. It is very well made, nice and sturdy. VERY heavy! Just FYI, If you have carpet it is kind of difficult to pull the trundle bed out because it is so heavy, but that's not much of a problem. It took my husband maybe 2 hours to put it together by himself. Came packaged very well in 3 separate boxes, all parts were there, no damages to anything at all. The only downfall was it took 2 weeks to deliver, but were just impatient people. Overall very happy with this purchase, looking forward to years of use. Thank you Overstock for the wonderful buy! We had such a great experience with this bed my husband and I decided to buy our bed from Overstock also. We got it yesterday and once again, beautiful! No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought