Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm Happy
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2013

Bought this mattress to replace an old one and really enjoy it. It is a guest bed more than anything so has not received much use yet, but I have taken naps on it. I would recommend a padded mattress cover which I do have on it because it is quite a firm mattress. For the price it was worth it, and I chose this mattress over others because it was highly rated and was very thick which in my opinion means it is more comfortable overall. I didn't notice the odor some talked about, but I put the mattress pad on it right away. I would definitely buy this again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as far as futon mattresses go I guess
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 10, 2013

I have moved in with my parents to help them out. In doing so, I had to give up my king size bed and sleep on their futon. Their mattress was awful! So I purchased this one in hopes that I could sleep comfortably. I ordered the Ivory one. Yeah...It's definitely NOT ivory. It's more like beige canvas. Nothing like the picture showed. OK....so I can live with that. I'm just gonna have sheets on it anyway. I do have to say that it's very thick and I no longer feel the futon bars below me. but it's still a very Firm feeling mattress that I'm having a hard time getting use to. I'm not sure, but maybe this is the best a futon mattress can feel. But I sure am looking forward to having a real bed again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice and soft mattress, though one caution - you will need a pretty sturdy futon frame because it is pretty thick. The inexpensive frame we have does not lift with this mattress so for now we have to leave it open as a bed. Since the mattress is comfortable and thick as advertised I didn't downgrade the rating for this, but it is something to keep in mind since I assumed it would work with any futon. Otherwise, no complaints at all. Hard to find a decent futon mattress that someone can actually sleep on for more than a single night. This one seems to work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love this mattress !
 from TN,  Sep 2, 2013

We can't believe how wonderful this fits on our futon and how comfortable it is to sleep on. We bought it as extra sleeping on our screen porch and have had steady sleep over company all Summer long. They all have complemented what a great firm mattress this is. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was correctly listed
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 31, 2013

I laid the mattress out to air the odor off, but with a day or two of febreze, it was fine. The only issue I have with it is that it is too heavy and awkward to move by myself so I had to enlist help to get it into the room with the futon and put it on. Once that was done, it looks great and is comfy to sit and lay down on. This will be a guest bed and I wanted it to be comfortable to sleep on. I think it will fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is thick and comfy to sit and lay on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? .Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!!
 from Dayton Oh,  Jun 28, 2013

I love this mattress! I had been watching it and reading the reviews on it for a few weeks before i decided to buy it. I am so glad that I did buy it. It came vacuum packed and as soon as i had it opened, it started to fluff up. I know others mention a strong smell, I however did not notice ANY smell. I even slept on the mattress just a few hours after setting it up. this was a wonderful buy and i would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering buying a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Perfect Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, great product
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 22, 2013

I had never bought from Overstock.com before and was very nervous about buying this online, but couldn't find what I was looking for in a store. After reading the reviews, I went ahead and purchased for my son's visit from the Army. It came quickly and as expected and is very comfortable. The color is exactly what I thought, and it "plumped back up" as expected. It is a wonderful addition to our guest room as we use it for seating and sleeping. We are super happy we ordered it, and will order from Overstock.com again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new orleans, La,  May 29, 2013

Overstock is a great place to shop. I love it because the delivery of products is fast. Also it's easy. I have never had a problem with my overstock merchandise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the product, didn't realize the frame wasn't part of the purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate, i should have read it better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and comfy
 from Fall River,MA,  May 15, 2013

Thought the 12" mattress would be too much, but no it wasn't. It really does expand. Took about 2 days . Great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LE BEST CHOICE OF MY LIFE!!!
 from MIAMI, FL,  Apr 29, 2013

I WAS NOT SURE ABOUT GETTING THIS, AFTER MUCH THINKING I DEDCIDED TO LISTEN TO THAT INNER VOICE AND BOY WAS THAT VOICE CORRECT. THIS MATTREE IS STURDY, COMFORTABLE. FOR THE PRICE IT IS BEYOND WORTH IT. IF YOU ARE PONDERING, READ NO MORE ...JUST ADD THIS TO YOUR CART AND YOU WILL "REST" ASSURED YOU HAVE MAE THE RIGHT CHOICE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT, COMFORTABLE QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON POINT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this futon mattress
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 27, 2013

I bought this in red to replace a really old, flat, cheap futon mattress. It is great! Sooo comfortable, and much cheaper than buying a couch. I love my new futon mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 3, 2013

It is great. We didn't realize that it was just the mattress but then ordered the frame. I am looking forward to seeing how they fit since we are waiting for the frame to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love how full it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid mattress
 from Maryland,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a good comfortable mattress, heavy and squishy so it's hard to move around, but comfortable to sit on. It has a zipper, but the cover does not come off because of some stitching. Will need to buy a cover that can be taken off for washing, or maybe fitted sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No picture on site of the color I chose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality so far, but I've only been using it for a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress exactly what we needed
 from Portland OR,  Mar 29, 2013

It was shipped much faster than I expected, and it's working great for my 17-year-old son who can be picky about these types of things. For the money, this is a great mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Service at the right price
 from Cincinnati, OH 45241,  Mar 19, 2013

I will be ordering from Overstock more often now that I know how easy it is, and how affordable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This futon was exactly what I expected, and it was shipped in a very easy to manage box. It was large, but we were able to get it in place, and enjoy it the same day.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a futon, and of very high quality. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The web site described this product very well, and was easy to navigate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm and comfortable mattress
 from Santa Paula, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

I read reviews before purchasing this mattress and found them to be accurate. I found this mattress to be an excellent value and is firm and very comfortable. It also sits well as a couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Mar 15, 2013

I purchase this for my 12 yr olds bunk bed. It is very firm. It doesnt seem to be 12 inch thick though. I even put a ruler to it after it expanded and it seems about 9 inches. Nevertheless, it is thick and almost too thick to fold. Very supportive. The only drawback is that there are no ties on the mattress so it slides when in futon position. Other than that. I feel it was great for the money. Plus, I had hardly any odor like other purchasers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from WARREN, MI,  Mar 9, 2013

I brought this for my son's room. He loves his bed, The bed is extremely thick and unbelievable comfortable. It looks great in his room and I am so happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Comfy!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 4, 2013

Was tentative about buying a mattress on line, but because of the other positive reviews, I bought this one. I'm glad I did. It is very thick and very comfortable. Because I have had this for less than a month, I cannot say how comfortable it will be over time. Also, we did not notice a chemical smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 27, 2013

A very good bargain...My son loves this mattress. We updated his room to be more adult. It is comfortable, and you cannot feel the bar of the futon at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top