Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great price, and speedy delivery!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 18, 2011

This mattress is a great solution to upgrading your basic futon pad. We were extremely impressed with the quality and feel much more comfortable allowing guests to sleep on it now. We price checked locally and found that this mattress was not only the best price, but provided great shipping options so we could have the mattress delivered to our door step vs. hauling it in our car. The only thing that is important to note is that the mattress cover does not appear to be washable (it cannot be removed). Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this product because the description seemed great. I was right to go forward with the buy as it came in a timely fashion and fit just right onto my Futon frame. The mattress is quite thick, once it settled in after the second day the mattress expanded to its full size and is quite comfy! Awesome buy - 12" futon mattress is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable and well worth the investment
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought this futon mattress knowing that it would be used as a bed 3-4 times per week by a 200-lb adult. After a month of basically half-time use, I can say that the mattress has held up, has retained its shape, has not developed soft spots, and has held its firmness. It is as comfortable as a futon mattress can be and it looks good. When you first open the package, you need to put it on the futon frame and let it expand for 24 hours (they are shipped in a compressed state - and it takes a while for them to expand to regular thickness). When you do that, keep the window open and the door closed in the room, since the mattress does release a little odor at first. If I had a complaint at all, it would be that the box I received was pretty beaten up, which made it difficult to carry. But the mattress was fine, and I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and soft...but that smell!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 12, 2012

This mattress is a good value for the money, nice and thick and comfortable. The downside? Getting it out of the box; it comes rolled extremely tightly in a super-sturdy cardboard box. The second downside? It had a strong chemical odor that took about a week to air out. Overall, though, it's just what I expected and I'm satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks a bit faded compared to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is great for the price.
 from WV,  Jul 5, 2012

This mattress is great for the price. Since it was shrink wrapped, it took a while to get to it's normal shape and had a strong chemical smell. After about a week the smell went away and the mattress was good to sleep on. It's really thick and REALLY firm. If you want a mattress that gives when you lay down, don't buy this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was dead on for this mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2011

Comfortable. Able to get a good night's sleep with this matress. Did have to air it for a few days because of the chemical/plastic smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaiity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A VERY GOOD MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE
 from NY,  Sep 14, 2013

EXCELLENT VALUE, EXCELLENT PRODUCT .FREE SHIPPING!Wow! When it arrived I had my doubts.The "vacuum "packed mattress didn't seem very vacuum packed.It was bound by plastic straps -the bag it came in seemed slightly loose and open.The outer shipping box was definitely beat up and at the point of splitting wide open.Oh my, I said another disappointment,don't get upset.When I opened it and got the mattress out it was easy to remove,easy to lay out flat.The mattress wasn't heavy at all.I am a senior woman and had no trouble with lay out at all.The smell was overpowering.I have asthma and had to run for my inhaler immediately.It was an odd repulsive smell.Not in any way chemical,at least to me.I actually wondered if I could bear it.But I left it on the floor where it was ,with the window open and a fan trained on the mattress and went out.. When I came home hours later the smell was almost gone.The next day I didn't notice it at all.I left it to air out some more and actually went over it with a damp cloth scented with some flowery cleaner(Mystolin).It now seems gone for the most part(the second day) and I will sleep on it tonight.I also bought a pillow topper.,(***,full size ,not memory foam. 50 bucks.)When I laid on the two products I thought I was in heaven sleeping on a cloud.The futon mattress felt like the $1500 mattress I tried out at the local store.I haven't slept on it yet a full nite but I look forward to it and expect it to be excellent .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matttress 12 in
 from mastic ny,  Dec 23, 2012

it is so thick it is hard to put up and down in the frame

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size 12-inch Futon Mattress
 from SE PA,  Dec 19, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality of the mattress, the burgundy cover I ordered is good quality and well made. the mattress ships in a vacuum wrap so be prepared for the expansion to its full dimensions when unwrapped. Since it's so thick it is unwieldy and heavy to move so it's easier to have 2 people. it fit well on my futon frame and is very comfortable to sit on. I've lain on it and feel it is comfortable. Will rely on my overnight guests to give me a review of sleeping a full night on it. Due to it's thickness it is a struggle to fold into a sofa configuration when resetting the futon from bed to sofa. . Other reviews had noted an offensive odor when unwrapped. I did notice a slight smell, the same as you have with any new mattress or pillow but nothing beyond that, and it dissipated within a day. I expect that it will provide years of good service and think it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very thick, does take a couple days to fully expand after unwrapping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Sterling,Kansas,  Nov 17, 2012

This futon matress shipped quickly. Very comfortable and affordable.Just what I was needing. Only down fall is the smell of it was horrible for awhile. I used fabreeze on it a few times and that seems to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on, just what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made,durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far seems good !
 from san diego, ša,  Nov 15, 2012

Haven't slept on it yet, but it is very thick and pretty comfortable to relax on. I am glad I went with a thick mattress. The chemical smell isn't as bad as some reviews on the overstock futon mattresses say it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was what I was expecting and worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep on new futon mattress!
 from upstate NY,  Sep 29, 2012

Bought this as a replacement for my thinner futon mattress. The 12" depth is fantastic. When it fully 'recovers' from being compressed, it is terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial mattress!!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Sep 19, 2012

Arrived vacuum packed as stated. I took it out and let it rise and boy, did it rise. The mattress is very medium firm and comfortable for me. It was a little tough to bend it to sit couch style, but it is possible. Sleeping on it is fantastic. I've owned 2 other "all cotton" futons, but over time they compact and become hard. With this being a combination of foam and cotton, we'll see how it does. Very pleased with the thickness of 12".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from Marblehead, MA,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this futon because the previous one I had was too thin and not very comfortable to sleep on. This one is really thick, comfortable and firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference. It is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this futon is very thick and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice...
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Jul 10, 2014

While not the comfiest mattress in the world, its not bad by any means. Its thick, it fluffs up over time. NOT the best value in the world but you get what you pay for in this world I suppose. Not too much to say, looks like its made with some quality and won't fall apart. It's a mattress. A pretty good one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Thick
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 30, 2014

Very thick, sturdy and cozy. It arrived vacuum packed, after several days it plumped up and we've been enjoying it ever since. We had no issue with any smell/scent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Rego Park, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

I bought this for the Provo Full Mission-style Futon Frame (bought from overstock as well). It fits it well except that I didn't realize this mattress would be so thick that I cannot close the frame with the mattress in it. I have to take it off each time and close it first and then bend and squeeze it in. Although after I do that it does stay in place, its just a bit of a hassle (luckily I don't open and close it too often). I think I would advise buying the 8 inch for this reason, but otherwise it is very comfortable (although firm so if you don't like that don't buy this). I also like the tuffed look of it, but it doesn't seem to be as clean-cut as the image here. It definitely looks like something that needs a futon cover, which would then prevent anyone from seeing the beauty of the tuffed look. I also can't find a white futon cover anywhere, seems like they don't sell actual white like this photo (only off white and neutral). I really wanted a white mattress so I haven't covered it and kind of just left it as is. I didn't have any odor problems, although I did follow the advise of other reviews in leaving it a room with an open window for a few days before use. I am overall pretty happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big & Fluffy!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 23, 2014

I purchased this mattress for a futon. As a bed it is fantastic. However, it is too big for use as a futon couch. I had to return it & purchased the 8" thick option.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York , NY,  Jan 2, 2014

Very comfortable! Attracts lint easy but the mattress is comfortable as a couch and a sleeper. I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!!
 from Marlboro, NJ,  Nov 27, 2013

Good quality & value for the price! Not the most comfortable but after all it is a futon not a regular mattress. Easy to order, very responsive, Immediate confirmation

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top