Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from ME,  Dec 7, 2011

Instead of buying a sofa for my living room I thought I'd upgrade my futon mattress. I'm very glad I did as this is a very nice product. Comfortable and Los great. Saved alot on buying that new sofa !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good full size futon for the money
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this for Thanksgiving guests coming to town. It arrived at my doorstep in 4 days!! There is a strong plastic/chemical smell coming from the matress as other reviews stated. But letting it air out a few days before use cleared it up some. Color was great - vibrant red, but there are white threads that are visible against the red. Wish they would have used red threads to stitch.... My guest said it is comfy... not as permanent bed, just to sleep on a few nights is fine. We mainly use it as a couch. It is very difficult to put it back into the couch position from bed position with just one person. Maybe b/c its new?? Overall, good buy for the occasional guest. And very sharp looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It!
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered this to replace an older futon mattress. I had guests who recently slept on it and remarked that it was comfortable to sleep on. I have laid on it and sat on it and find it to be comfortable but slightly on the firm side, and I much prefer that to mushy. There is a slight chemical smell emanating from the mattress that to me is non-offensive and hopefully will dissipate more over time. I would highly recommend this mattress as a great USA made value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 30, 2011

I would recommend this futon. It is nice and thick and made very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exactly what I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress well made and super comfy
 from Bethpage, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

Futon couches aren't the most comfortable piece of furniture but on my budget it fits me just fine. I should have replaced the mattress a while ago. But I'm so happy I got it now. Very satisfied!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, soft, comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for what i needed
 from Kentucky,  Nov 24, 2011

I have a rustic log futon in my sun room. This mattress was perfect for it. It is comfortable and looks great. Shipping was very quick and arrived with no problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost died on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Nov 10, 2011

It's actually a pretty comfortable futon. It doesn't fold great to the shape of a sofa, but that might improve as I wear it in. Pay attention when you order, it does NOT come with a frame

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from East Lansing, MI,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this mattress to replace my old one and it is one of the better mattresses I have owned. For the price it is as good as you can get.......The only problem I have with it is that it is not easy to fold back up into the couch version if it is folded down, that is just a minor thing so it is no big deal at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and just the right color
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 2, 2011

This was a great buy. It's more comfortable than the mattress on my bed. Makes me want to sleep on the futon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe
 from Sumner, Washington,  Oct 21, 2011

our only problem is the oder from? I unzipped and left mit outside separated foam still oder was to strong to use.. after a week I was able to bring inside oder was not gone completely . as recieved could not use If a person has reaction to chemical smell not a good buy. we still have to air out room . matteress is comfortable sooooo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as arrived OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy customer
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

This mattress is a wonderful product. Actual product matched pretty near to the description on site. I expected it to bit more bouncy, but it is still comfortable and relaxing. Fits very nicely on my futon and holding it up nicely. I heard stories about slippery mattresses, but this one in not one of them. My wife too..likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra bed!!
 from QUINCY,MA.,  Oct 13, 2011

it is 10 inches thick- great night's sleep. in spare room on floor- got white- sheets on -love it! price was perfect also- never disappointed with overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great-but hads to air out to get rid of plastic smell- 30 hrs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleeper
 from North carolina,  Oct 13, 2011

My intention was to use this as a sofa and only an occaaional sleeper. However, it is a bit firm for me. It also tends to hold the shape of the last person sitting on it. I thought that it would puff itself out like it did when you first open it but that does not happen. I think I would have prefered a matress with springs more suitable for my intended purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit too firm for my comfort zone
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great !
 from new york, queens,  Oct 12, 2011

great mattress. nice color. fast shipping. great quality. highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definetly worth it...
 from New haven, CT,  Oct 12, 2011

At first i was worried because as some reviews said it did have a certain cheap smell to it. but having aired it out for about 3 weeks the smell has gone away. ALL of my roommates think i have the best bed in my house. out of 6.. that's alot. it's really like sleeping on a cloud. i Love this bed. all i need now is a better frame... lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the site's very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product for the price
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 12, 2011

The product was exactly as described. Excellent quality. Arrived promptly. Just wished the packing department had not put the packing tape on a black cover on the right side of the mattress. Now I have to get the sticky residue off what was a beautiful futon mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great futon mattress
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast region,  Oct 3, 2011

Would def order from this vendor again. Received it much more quickly than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color & texture
 from Gulf Coast, USA,  Oct 2, 2011

Very pleased with the purchase. Met all the advertised specifics & continues in use on a back porch with great success! Initially received incorrect color (black). Your customer service was outstanding--emailed a return shipping label within 10 minutes of my phone call. Black futon returned easily & at no charge. Blue futon arrived quickly & is exactly what was expected. My first shopping experience with O.Co but will not be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match to the color in photo; beautiful blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a sofa and/or bed
 from Blaine, WA,  Sep 15, 2011

I would recommend this product. I would never buy a futon mattress under 10 inches again. It looks great and is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 inch mattress, nicely firm and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was exactly what I got.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will the smell ever go away
 from Illinois,  Sep 14, 2011

the mattress is very soft but the smell is so strong it has consumed the whole basement level of my house. Hopefully it will subside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought