Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Kansas City Missouri,  Jan 9, 2012

I have a large bamboo sofa on my sun porch , my pillows were always sliding out of place. When I purchased this 10 inch futon mattress I was wondering . would it fit this large sofa absolutely perfect. I am completely satisfied and happy with my purchase and will be purchasing a cover of a different color for summer. I am extremely satisfied . thank you Helen S. Kansas City Missouri

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Completely satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is awesome!
 from philly, pa,  Jan 6, 2012

haven't slept on a futon for a long time, and this one is really comfortable. it actually was more comfortable without the frame, except i couldn't get up off the floor- too old for that. frame makes it easier, but less comfortable. but i plan to use my antique bedframe with extra padding & put it on that instead, where i hope futon & me will live happily ever after,i bought what i thought was the simplest foldover inexpensive metal frame, had to wrestle with it for hours before it came together & it turned out to be not as comfortable as the floor. i would recommend a wooden one instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i highly recommend the 10" thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Quality then I expected!
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

Our shipment came less then a week after we order it! the box had instructions explaing that you had to allow 48 hours to allow the matress to fluff....I was suprised to see that it was already very full. Its extremely comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amaziing quality...great materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conveniently shipped, no carrying it home
 from New England,  Dec 31, 2011

I have bought other futon mattresses and had been told that they were the best I could buy. I think this one is better and was cheaper then the others. I loved the convenience of how it was shipped with all of the air vacuumed out so it fit in a cardboard box. This made it very easy to bring upstairs myself!!! If I had picked it up at a store I would have had to wrestle with transporting it home and getting it into my house. I would not bother with 8 inches, 10 inches is much more comfortable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is basic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't slept on it yet but it is nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with futon matteress
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a Christmas gift for my son. He is beyond thrilled with the thickness of the mattress and the high quality. No problems with odor as some others stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. As advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark. It is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 28, 2011

Very comfortable futon mattress. The thickness was ideal for guests to sleep on, the last mattress was too thin and uncomfortable. As usual delivery time was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was quite accurate to the online swatches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this mattress!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

We purchased this mattress after our 8 inch mattress had begun to flatten, to the point where we could feel the ribs of the futon frame when we lay on it. The mattress arrived quickly, looked exactly as it did in the photo (we ordered the beige/khaki color), and was thick and comfortable. It takes a couple of days before you can fold the mattress up to a sitting position, otherwise no complaints. Much better than our old mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a really nice mattress. It arrived on time and was packed tight. Took it out of box and the burgundy color was great. Give it a day or two to get to its size due to the air tight packing. It is so soft and a perfect size thickness. Was afraid it would be too thick, but it was perfect, wouldn't go smaller. Good product at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the burgundy and it was exactly that color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thickness without being too thick, eouldn't go smaller. Very comfortable like a featherbed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Substitute
 from South Dakota,  Dec 27, 2011

The mattress is exactly as it is described. It is working well as a substitute for a full-size bed. The delivery was very fast and no complaints. I enjoy doing business with overstock.com. They have not failed me yet and I have been ordering from them for quite a few years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon Mattress
 from Northern CA,  Dec 24, 2011

It's much more comfortable and lighter in weight than our last futon mattress. And, the khaki color looks great even without a special cover over it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good... thicker than our last one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Marvelous!!!!
 from Southbay Area, Californa,  Dec 22, 2011

The product is very comfortable and a great value for the the price. I was not expecting it to be as fluffy or comfortable. I bought it for my son's room. He said it's "awesome!!!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual color depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 22, 2011

Delivery was speedy. When I opened the mattress there was a strong odor, so I aired it out for about a week. The mattress is thick and comfortable. Very happy with my new futon mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Futon Mattress
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 22, 2011

The shipping was right on time. We let it air out (as recommended by other reviews). There was dust on the cover, but it was easily cleaned off. We have a baby who gets it dirty, but we find the fabric is easily cleaned in general. Our family slept on in for 5 days and said it was comfortable, and now a month out it is still full and comfy. I recommend this product. It is a great replacement futon mattress for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected, a little dusty from warehouse
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium to high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate- plush and thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A most comfortable mattress for guests
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

We were amazed and surprised how once 'unbound' the mattress opened up and became a full-size mattress. Our first guests slept on it for 4 straight nights and said that it was more comfortable than their mattress at home. The only complaint is that it had an odor to it and we sprayed it with Febreeze, which helped neutralize the odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon, really thick
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 13, 2011

The futon is great - very thick. It arrived vacuum-packed in several plastic bags, inside a box. The box was destroyed, but the futon was in great shape. Once I removed it from the bags, I noticed an odor, but this has dissipated over the past day. The mattress is fluffing up nicely now that it is unpacked. It seemed soft when first laid out, but now that the foam inside has decompressed it seems firmer. It will be much more comfortable than the matress we had. The cover is very good quality, with a substantial zipper. My other cover will probably not fit since this is much thicker than the mattress I had, but the cover that it came with is nice enough not to cover. Overall, this is much nicer than any matress I could have purchased locally, and it was much less expensive. A great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for product, arrived quickly.
 from USA,  Dec 10, 2011

Other reviewers mentioned a chemical smell, ours definitely had a smell but it wasn't overwhelming in a large room. After a few days, you could only smell it if you put your nose right into the mattress. The mattress itself puffed up to a full 10" within a few hours of opening. Being a 10" thick futon mattress isn't ideal for when the futon is in the "couch" position. It simply doesn't stay up in our frame. Works fabulously as a guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The khaki mattress matched the color swatch online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover isn't as nice as I was hoping for, but the mattress itself is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Longview Texas,  Dec 9, 2011

Purchased the futon for my mother and she was really happy with it. The color was great and overall a good mattress for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from ME,  Dec 7, 2011

Instead of buying a sofa for my living room I thought I'd upgrade my futon mattress. I'm very glad I did as this is a very nice product. Comfortable and Los great. Saved alot on buying that new sofa !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good full size futon for the money
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this for Thanksgiving guests coming to town. It arrived at my doorstep in 4 days!! There is a strong plastic/chemical smell coming from the matress as other reviews stated. But letting it air out a few days before use cleared it up some. Color was great - vibrant red, but there are white threads that are visible against the red. Wish they would have used red threads to stitch.... My guest said it is comfy... not as permanent bed, just to sleep on a few nights is fine. We mainly use it as a couch. It is very difficult to put it back into the couch position from bed position with just one person. Maybe b/c its new?? Overall, good buy for the occasional guest. And very sharp looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It!
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered this to replace an older futon mattress. I had guests who recently slept on it and remarked that it was comfortable to sleep on. I have laid on it and sat on it and find it to be comfortable but slightly on the firm side, and I much prefer that to mushy. There is a slight chemical smell emanating from the mattress that to me is non-offensive and hopefully will dissipate more over time. I would highly recommend this mattress as a great USA made value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top