Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a gift
 Apr 21, 2015

My daughter likes the thickness and finds it comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 Apr 21, 2015

Replaced one that felt like a rock. Very comfortable for sleeping now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, good quality, weird smell
 Apr 21, 2015

This futon mattress is far more comfortable than most other futons I have slept on. I bought it to put in our small guest room instead of a bed, to save space. It's comfortable enough that my boyfriend sometimes takes naps on it, and our older parents don't have a problem sleeping on it when they come to visit. The only downside to this futon, as other reviewers pointed out, is that it has a weird smell straight out of the packaging. It's nothing too awful, but a chemical kind of smell like it came from a warehouse. I think it's the foam inside the mattress. I would recommend giving yourself a week or so to air it out before you plan on having anyone sleep on it. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally one that fits!
 Apr 16, 2015

Several years ago we had a customized futon of oak made. Not all mattresses fit as well as this one. It does not "bend" as well as some, but that is not an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm although it's thick
 Feb 20, 2015

It most definitely serves its purpose super thick but also very firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramma
 Feb 17, 2015

Thought it would be a little more comfortable, but ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 Feb 4, 2015

A little disappointed, the color looks old and dark, overall quality is lower than my expectations..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 Feb 4, 2015

I needed a replacement mattress and couldn't find a way to get it home from a store. This was the perfect solution!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I suppose what you'd expect
 from Ca,  Dec 3, 2014

I'm not a big futon person, but thought it would be good as I needed something that was both a couch and a place to sleep if needed. After purchasing this, I'm still not a big futon fan.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Futon Mattress ever made
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

I have never bought anything online, or from Overstock.com. I hesitated buying this mattress because I paid attention to the very few negative comments. But, I added up the positives, and decided to purchase it. I am so happy with the purchase. It was delayed because of the huge snow storms back east, but, I was notified by UPS and Overstock.com, immediately. It arrived within the time frame they gave me. The box was huge and heavy. I popped out the mattress, and it fluffed up right away. I even slept on it that night. The color was exactly what I expected. It is a very supportive mattress and I feel like a million bucks every time I sleep on it. My guests also love it. There was absolutely no smell associated with it. I will continue to purchase items from Overstock and recommend this mattress to anyone thinking about. It is completely 10 inches high and is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from SoCal,  Oct 25, 2014

Not impressed when I first took it out of the box, but laid it on a flat surface for a few hours and watched it grow into a thick, comfy mattress I'm sure will last for years. Wish it had included care instructions, i.e. the top I just shared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice for a futon!
 from Blackstone, MA,  Sep 16, 2014

So comfortable! But, the mattress looks much nicer with a cover on it, I purchased the ivory color, and you can see the filling through the fabric. There is a bit of a smell when you first unwrap it from the plastic, but it goes away quickly. Full size sheets fit on this perfectly. This is the most comfortable futon mattress I have ever slept on. It's like a real mattress, and it's also super comfy while used as a couch. The one downside is that the right side of my mattress is missing filling compared to the other side, so when it couch form, that part sags and it feels like you're just sitting on the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

This futon mattress is more comfortable than most mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unpleasant finishing
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2014

I was so excited about this futon mattress and couldn't wait for it to arrive, unexpectedly i was shocked to open it and let it unfold to find that the color that i got which is burgandy has so obvious wide threads i thought that was only at the back but it turns out that to give it the bumps look they sew thread to make it look like that. Common sense would say they use thread of the same color, but the used white which makes it look soooooooo cheap and not at all anything compared to it's price. I hate that, and i dont know how to fold it back to return it because this is a waste of money, really! if i'd pay that much i'd expect something look nice, and they wouldn't be so cheap when it comes to the finishing which is so important for the final look. and i'm not thinking about buying a cover, because i chose that color because i want it to show not to cover it up. Also everyone talked about the smell. Well it is there but it's going away and i used a fabric odor product to take that down and it worked, the smell is less intensified, and i believe it will go away. bottom line, if u will cover the mattress up then you are good to go, other than that it looks ugly, and i can send you pics if you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent futon mattress
 from Taos, NM,  May 29, 2014

Thick and nice fabric cover, much nicer than other futon mattresses I've seen priced in the same or more expensive bracket. Actually this is one of the best purchases I've made at overstock.com. I really like the fast delivery. This group you can count on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Cleveland, Oh,  May 27, 2014

I use this in the guest room/ bonus room. Have had 3 different people sleep on it and say it is quite comfortable. Great for watching movies too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

If I could take this back I would, but when you order online you can't send it back once opened. Its smell is horrific. The comfort is fine but you cant enjoy the comfort due to processed chemical out gassing smell. A waste of ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is GREAT, so soft and fit the frame.
 from SLC, Utah,  Mar 19, 2014

We use this futon mattress in our spare room for over night guests, so far those that have slept on it LOVE it.. I have slept on it 2 times just to see how well I can sleep, it was a good night sleep. I would definitly recommend this mattress. So worth the price, in fact my daughter is planning on buying one for her room.. You cannot beat the price and it was shipped quickly.. Love buying from Overstock, so far have been so pleased with everyhting I have bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Freeville, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I have not had an opportunity to sleep on this futon mattress, but we sit on it when we watch TV at our cottage during the summer. It is very comfortable and provides support. It is not too soft, so it holds its shape when we are sitting on it. I'd rather have the support than a too soft futon to sit on. My husband's back could not take a too soft futon mattress. We still use pillows behind our backs, but we do the same on our good couch at home. I would recommend this futon mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

Maybe I was just using it wrong, but after spending hundreds of dollars on this thing I threw it away rather than putting someone else through this misery. I first used it as a bed for 2 months. Then I only used it as a couch/place to drape my clothes (you know how it goes). It slipped down on the futon frame and jutted out about 6 inches. At first it was easy to just budge it back up, but eventually it wasn't having it. It just stayed with that terrible crease and there was nothing my roommate or I could do to get it to stay. We simply couldn't sit on it. Buy this mattress if you're planning on sleeping on it on the floor (which I actually did for 2 nights while awaiting a newer, better mattress). Otherwise, spare yourself the trouble. On a positive note, the blue color option was quite bright. And it was a bit liquid/stain resistant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought