Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wausau, WI,  Mar 24, 2012

I ordered this for my 17 yr. old son to use as an everyday bed. I, of course, was concerned that a futon mattress would only be suitable as an 'occasional' bed. However, so far, (approx. 1 month) I have only heard raving reviews from my son about this mattress. He said, "at first, it seemed like it was going to be way too firm, but when I woke up...Oh my God, I felt so great!" So, like I said, it has only been a month, but everything seems perfect for now. As a side note, I also ordered a solid wood constructed futon frame. I did a lot of research before purchasing either frame or mattress, and I learned that no matter how good your mattress is; if your frame lacks the 'proper' support--well, you might as well just sleep on the frame because that is what it will feel like eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product, fast shipping!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

I could not believe that they were able to get this thing in the box. Once we opened it up, it just started growing and growing. After about 3 days, it was so amazingly plump and comfortable, I could not believe it. We decided on a futon because we have a guest room/office combination. We bought a frame that came with a futon but it was such poor quality we decided to spend a little extra to get something more substantial and we could not be happier! I am still amazed at how quickly it arrived and how well it was packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it was advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly how it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Staten Island, New York,  Mar 20, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable and looks very nice. It enhanced the beauty of my old futon. I am tempted to sleep on it instead of on my own bed. I've had lots of great comments from friends, some are now considering switching to futons, a more convenient way to have extra bedding for company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the (T)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted, very comfortable
 from New Bedford, MA,  Mar 20, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for. Excellent quality and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Mar 6, 2012

We purchased this mattress for our wooden futon frame. We are using it as a couch (a lot cheaper then a real couch). I was a little hesitant at first b/c I was concerned that our living room would look like a college dorm but was pleasantly surprised. The burgundy turned out to be a great color without being too bright. The mattress arrived and we let it rest two days before setting it up. It didn't expand too much b/c it was already close to the 9-10 inches when we removed it from the package. It did help with the plastic smell (probably from being wrapped up and shipped). The smell went away quickly. At first I thought the mattress was going to be too thick but it settled into the frame nicely after sitting on it a few times. I have napped numerous times on the mattress so far and it is very comfortable. We plan to use it for extra sleeping space when we have guests over. The only negative aspect that I can think of is that the "notches" are stitched into the mattress itself. So if you want to take the cover off to wash it you will loose the "notches." I am considering purchasing a separate cover so I have the option of easily removing it to wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty darn close...we got the burgundy and it was a little lighter when it arrived
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric seems pretty durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from florida,  Mar 2, 2012

It's good for the purpose it was purcahsed for; it's for a spare room and I wasn't trying to spend much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks more beige than the ivory it appears to be in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Desert Hot Springs, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

The product was as advertised however the site is very misleading with the picture showing the entire bed complete with frame which is what we wanted. But only the mattress was what was for sale. Other than that it was ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Mar 1, 2012

I have been very happy with our new futon mattress. It is comfortable and fits well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Arkansas,  Mar 1, 2012

Not sure it is really 10 inches, but very good still. It is very comfortable and it is great to sleep on too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure it is really 10 inches, but very good still
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Old Lyme CT,  Feb 29, 2012

I had an old futon with the old original mattress...needed to use it in a new place...the old mattress was so thin it hurt to sit on it...I went to Overstock to check out replacements...the raves for this one sold me immediatley....it was a great purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from seattle, WA.,  Feb 27, 2012

Read alot of reviews, both good and bad. Decided to get it anyways, Couldn't be happier. Would I recommnd it to a friend...Already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, So Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate...far as i remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Virginia,  Feb 8, 2012

We've only had it a few weeks, but so far it seems really nice. Guests were comfortable sleeping on it when folded down. I'm only concerned that it's so soft that it may lose loft over time on the spots where people sit a lot (we use it as our everyday couch). Sometimes it appears to me to be squished where my mid-sized husband tends to sit. Only time will tell, but we do have the option of flipping it, turning it etc to distribute the wear. But it's very comfortable and attractive so far. We have a plush cover on it, and it's definitely a huge improvement, visually and comfort-wise, over the old futon mattress and cover, which were ancient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe not exactly 10 inches thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch futon mattress
 from CA,  Jan 28, 2012

Mattress was packaged shrink wrapped. It was easy to unpack and is all of 10 inches nice and thick and comfortable.Would recommend highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is a 10 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Inch Futon Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

This futon mattress is high quality and a great value. It arrived in a timely fashion, upacked well, fluffed up and is comfortable as a spare sofa in the tv room, or a spare bed. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good night's sleep!
 from Dallas,  Jan 16, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Replaced an existing futon mattress and this one is much more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Size 10 inch futon mattress
 from West Hartford, CT,  Jan 12, 2012

This was a great buy! My mattress came quickly and is excellent quality. The mattress is firm for both relaxing an sleeping. It's not our main couch it's in our finished basement so we don't spend a ton of time on it but i'ts wonderful so far and totally worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent-- I was extremely happy with the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality / Great price
 from Iowa,  Jan 11, 2012

Was exactly what it said it was. We had shopped around and this was the best deal for the price. Excellent mattress for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what it said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Kansas City Missouri,  Jan 9, 2012

I have a large bamboo sofa on my sun porch , my pillows were always sliding out of place. When I purchased this 10 inch futon mattress I was wondering . would it fit this large sofa absolutely perfect. I am completely satisfied and happy with my purchase and will be purchasing a cover of a different color for summer. I am extremely satisfied . thank you Helen S. Kansas City Missouri

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Completely satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is awesome!
 from philly, pa,  Jan 6, 2012

haven't slept on a futon for a long time, and this one is really comfortable. it actually was more comfortable without the frame, except i couldn't get up off the floor- too old for that. frame makes it easier, but less comfortable. but i plan to use my antique bedframe with extra padding & put it on that instead, where i hope futon & me will live happily ever after,i bought what i thought was the simplest foldover inexpensive metal frame, had to wrestle with it for hours before it came together & it turned out to be not as comfortable as the floor. i would recommend a wooden one instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i highly recommend the 10" thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Quality then I expected!
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

Our shipment came less then a week after we order it! the box had instructions explaing that you had to allow 48 hours to allow the matress to fluff....I was suprised to see that it was already very full. Its extremely comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amaziing quality...great materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top