Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Freeville, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I have not had an opportunity to sleep on this futon mattress, but we sit on it when we watch TV at our cottage during the summer. It is very comfortable and provides support. It is not too soft, so it holds its shape when we are sitting on it. I'd rather have the support than a too soft futon to sit on. My husband's back could not take a too soft futon mattress. We still use pillows behind our backs, but we do the same on our good couch at home. I would recommend this futon mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

Maybe I was just using it wrong, but after spending hundreds of dollars on this thing I threw it away rather than putting someone else through this misery. I first used it as a bed for 2 months. Then I only used it as a couch/place to drape my clothes (you know how it goes). It slipped down on the futon frame and jutted out about 6 inches. At first it was easy to just budge it back up, but eventually it wasn't having it. It just stayed with that terrible crease and there was nothing my roommate or I could do to get it to stay. We simply couldn't sit on it. Buy this mattress if you're planning on sleeping on it on the floor (which I actually did for 2 nights while awaiting a newer, better mattress). Otherwise, spare yourself the trouble. On a positive note, the blue color option was quite bright. And it was a bit liquid/stain resistant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Dec 2, 2013

I bought this futon mattress to replace an old one in my daughter's room. It took 24-48 hours to get to its normal shape due to packaging, but looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from new canaan, ct,  Nov 6, 2013

The mattress was exactly as described. It is a little harder than a regular mattress, but perfect for a guest bedroom and if you want it be a little softer, a mattress pillow would work, but in our case, this mattress fit the bill to a T

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 28, 2013

10-inch Futon Mattress is Excellent! And I am so happy I got it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from va,  Sep 6, 2013

Was a little concerned about buying such a big purchase without seeing it in person. The mattress is very thick, did not smell, and is very comfortable. We bought this mattress for our futon that we use when we have visitors. We would definitely buy this product from O again. We have another futon that has two thin mattresses on it. Will be buying this product again soon to replace those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable to sit and sleep on.
 from Mountain House, Ca,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased this mattress for my son to sleep on when he comes for a visit. He is a rather large person and I wanted to make sure he was comfortable. I have not heard any complaints from him and he gets a good nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 12, 2013

This 10 inch pad is AWESOME! Everyone that comes to visit and sleeps on it says they are coming back to stay again haha! Super comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Patterson La,  Jul 23, 2013

This was purchased for a camp bed. It is working out great, the mattress if firm, we really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

Easy mattress, good size, very quick delivery. No fuss. Expanded to full size in less than a day. Doesn't fit corresponding futon cover very well--pretty loose--but that's not really a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; good price
 from NC,  Jul 10, 2013

For the price, this product is a very good value. It came vacuum packed, and looks small. Once unpacked and let sit for about a day or two, it regained its shape. Looks big and thick enough. Will buy again. May be deserves 41/2 stars.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and built to last.
 from Woodstock, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

Was a bit wary of buying a mattress online. After purchasing this mattress my fears were squashed. Good construction. Looks great. Delivered in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was lighter than what was displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. constructed in a durable manner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - good product
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

The futon mattress was delivered in record time. As several reviewers mentioned, it took a day or two for it to fully expand, but thanks to the reviews, this was expected. It was important for the mattress to provide good support, as it's intended for nightly use. It seems to be more than adequate, and a very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Futon Mattress
 from Western NY,  Jun 14, 2013

The original mattress was thin, about six inches, and had become thinner. Time for a new mattress, something which I would not feel the frame's bars. I shopped around, an I had used Overstock before, buying stuff for a friends house. I tried it again, found a 10 inch futon mattress, and at a discount. It came in a few days, and I can now sleep on the futon. Great. Great sleep, great mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality futon mat, colors hard to judge
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 1, 2013

I ordered burgundy but it was really a purple, rather than a deep/dark red. It's actually an odd purple, not easy to match. I'm going to get a cover so the odd color won't really matter. But, if you're not going to cover the mat and want it to match, I'd suggest a primary or standard color - red, blue, white, black, etc. Accurate 10' and size matched my futon. No complaints regarding quality Great price and free delivery...what is there to complain about? :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Firm and high quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, everything else was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the money
 from Worcester, MA,  May 23, 2013

I've had this mattress for about 6 weeks now. I use it on a futon as a full time couch/spare bed for guests. As a couch it is comfortable enough, not as plush as a real couch but I have no real complaints after sitting on the thing for hours on end playing xbox.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from PA,  May 23, 2013

Using this as a mattress and it is very comfortable to sleep on. I don't like spring mattresses. After a few months, it is still nice and soft and doesn't seem to have settled. It seems to be about 9 inches high. That is plenty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I ordered blue, but I got black. Doesn't really matter. It's covered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Nc,  Apr 14, 2013

Just as described! Great product and fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon mattress
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 6, 2013

I had reviewed many futon mattresses prior to making this purchase. The reviews on this mattress appeared to meet all expectations of the mattress I was looking for. I was worried about the remarks of a strong odor. I went with the Khaki color hoping to avoid strong dyes in other colors. This mattress was packed great and once unpacked there was no odor and the mattress expanded to expected size overnight. I am so pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice soft futon mattress. Also, great experience dealing with Overstock.com. This was my first purchase with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as seen on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

Was nervous about the 10'' Mattress but it fit perfect on my futon and is pretty comfortable...I would recommend the 10'' for more comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10'' Mattress was very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Site's description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought