Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 inch futon mattress
 from Hemet, California,  Jun 30, 2011

The color is perfect, the quality of the mattress is great and I was pleased at how comfortable the mattress is. We purchased this for our second home and my grandkids won't mind crashing on this mattress!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another successful Overstock find
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

The futon met my expectations. It is nice-looking, and arrived quickly. We slept on it for four nights to accommodate some guests and it was quite comfortable. There was a lingering chemical smell for a few days after arrival, but it seems to have dissipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Shown in Picture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2011

Well made. Exactly as shown in picture and description, right down to the Hunter Green color. Comfortable, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy, worth every dime
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 2, 2011

This futon makes a really comfortable sofa, and a really, really comfortable bed. My son will soon be 12 and wanted me to fix up his room so he would have a place to entertain his friends. I bought a used frame on *** for $75 and then invested in this excellent futon, based on the ratings of others. Good decision on my part-- my son's limited space is now a nice little place for him and his friends to play video games and hang out. I put a ultra suade futon cover on it that I also purchased from Overstock (which is equally awesome in that it cleans up beautifully with a sponge, and the colors are fantastic) and put a few colorful pillows on the sofa to jazz it up. My son is so proud and everyone compliments his transition from "Little Boy's room" to the swinging crib all his friends are envying. Most importantly--it is a really comfortable, cushy mattress that isn't too soft but not hard either. It's very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortalble
 from Etters PA,  Jun 1, 2011

The futon mattress was delivered promptly, but was folded in quarters. It still hasn't worked all the lumps out from being folded, but I don't really know how else it could have been shipped. It does fit my needs very nicely

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the mattress is very comfortable, although a little large for the futon
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress.......but
 from Durango, Colorado,  May 28, 2011

The mattress arrived vacuum-packed, so be warned, if you want to return it, you'll never get it back in the box. It is a great mattress - great color - very thick - but unfortunately, way too thick for the futon frame that I had, and not very flexible. It's also extremely heavy, so I had quite a time just moving it around by myself - finally had to get someone to help me. I can't use it, and I can't return it, so I guess I'll store it for later use or donate it to a worthwhile cause. Oh well......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress
 from Brandon, FL,  May 19, 2011

The mattress I ordered is clearly stated here in this description as Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. I was sent notice of the mattress being shipped. On the shipment notice was stated Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I emailed support to inform them they had shipped the incorrect mattress. Support replied back with telling me that I ordered a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I then sent an attached file of my order receipt which clearly stated. Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. Support replied back to me telling me that I ordered a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress and that if I was not happy, I could call for a rma number in order to return the mattress for a refund. Once again, I sent an attached file with my order receipt clearly showing that I ordered a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. I then called support on the telephone. I told them what was going on. She went and found the attached file of my order receipt clearly stating that I ordered a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. She told me that they changed the description to a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress AFTER I had placed my order. She told me that it is actually a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress but once I strap it down and tie it to the frame, it will then only measure to a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I questioned with are you telling me this ties to the frame. She answered with stating that yes, that is to keep it from slipping. She apologized and has given a 15 dollar credit for my inconvenience -- whoopty-do. I accepted the Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress because these people clearly do not have their act together and I didn't feel like dealing with such people as this. The mattress arrived in a gigantic box. It was a gigantic roll rolled up in plastic with a notice stating it was vacuum packed and to allow 24-48 hours for it to expand to full size. After letting it set out for 48 hours, it is the same size as it was when I took it out of the box AND THAT SIZE is not even a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. Instead, it is a Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress. The mattress has no straps whatsoever. This mattress does not tie down to the frame to keep it from slipping. They have clearly scammed me. They advertised a false description on their website. They then shipped to me an incorrect mattress. They told me it ties down to the frame and so it will be one inch thinner. They have sent to me nothing of any description typed or spoken. They have lied and they have scammed me. I am not going through the trouble to try to box this thing up and send it back to them. It would surely cost me quite a bit to do so AND it would surely be a pain in the behind to do so. This mattress should have never been sent to me from the beginning and I should not have to have this to deal with. I have no idea where to go in my hometown to look at futon mattress'. I will most certainly seek out a place to go the next time I need one. Overstock has obviously pulled a scam on me. Why? I do not know. Maybe they had far too many of these 8-inch mattress' that they needed to unload and the only way they could do that was to rip people off! IF I ever order another mattress through Overstock.com, it will be that I cannot find where to buy one in person and I will know to expect that they will pull a dirty stunt like they have pulled on me with this mattress. As far as this Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress that I have received, I guess it could be a good mattress even though it is very uncomfortable for me. It is not the mattress that I ordered and I needed a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress of which I did in fact order and they did in fact NOT send to me what I ordered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I actually thought that I got a futon bed and mattress set, but come to my surprise when it arrived at my door it was only the mattress, but non the less it is a great matress. it is comfortable and thick enough for guest and everyday use. I would not make it into a full mattress for full time use though. The color is really nice and the style is modern to fit almost any style home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought this to replace an old futon mattress, we use this as a couch and not a bed. I could not even sit on the old one it was so uncomfortable, now I can sit in my den, this is comfy. It was delivered quickly. We'll see how it holds up to the use it gets, the den is where the kids and dogs hangout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

This futon mattress is more comfortable than most mattresses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unpleasant finishing
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2014

I was so excited about this futon mattress and couldn't wait for it to arrive, unexpectedly i was shocked to open it and let it unfold to find that the color that i got which is burgandy has so obvious wide threads i thought that was only at the back but it turns out that to give it the bumps look they sew thread to make it look like that. Common sense would say they use thread of the same color, but the used white which makes it look soooooooo cheap and not at all anything compared to it's price. I hate that, and i dont know how to fold it back to return it because this is a waste of money, really! if i'd pay that much i'd expect something look nice, and they wouldn't be so cheap when it comes to the finishing which is so important for the final look. and i'm not thinking about buying a cover, because i chose that color because i want it to show not to cover it up. Also everyone talked about the smell. Well it is there but it's going away and i used a fabric odor product to take that down and it worked, the smell is less intensified, and i believe it will go away. bottom line, if u will cover the mattress up then you are good to go, other than that it looks ugly, and i can send you pics if you want.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent futon mattress
 from Taos, NM,  May 29, 2014

Thick and nice fabric cover, much nicer than other futon mattresses I've seen priced in the same or more expensive bracket. Actually this is one of the best purchases I've made at overstock.com. I really like the fast delivery. This group you can count on!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Cleveland, Oh,  May 27, 2014

I use this in the guest room/ bonus room. Have had 3 different people sleep on it and say it is quite comfortable. Great for watching movies too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

If I could take this back I would, but when you order online you can't send it back once opened. Its smell is horrific. The comfort is fine but you cant enjoy the comfort due to processed chemical out gassing smell. A waste of ***.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is GREAT, so soft and fit the frame.
 from SLC, Utah,  Mar 19, 2014

We use this futon mattress in our spare room for over night guests, so far those that have slept on it LOVE it.. I have slept on it 2 times just to see how well I can sleep, it was a good night sleep. I would definitly recommend this mattress. So worth the price, in fact my daughter is planning on buying one for her room.. You cannot beat the price and it was shipped quickly.. Love buying from Overstock, so far have been so pleased with everyhting I have bought.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Freeville, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I have not had an opportunity to sleep on this futon mattress, but we sit on it when we watch TV at our cottage during the summer. It is very comfortable and provides support. It is not too soft, so it holds its shape when we are sitting on it. I'd rather have the support than a too soft futon to sit on. My husband's back could not take a too soft futon mattress. We still use pillows behind our backs, but we do the same on our good couch at home. I would recommend this futon mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

Maybe I was just using it wrong, but after spending hundreds of dollars on this thing I threw it away rather than putting someone else through this misery. I first used it as a bed for 2 months. Then I only used it as a couch/place to drape my clothes (you know how it goes). It slipped down on the futon frame and jutted out about 6 inches. At first it was easy to just budge it back up, but eventually it wasn't having it. It just stayed with that terrible crease and there was nothing my roommate or I could do to get it to stay. We simply couldn't sit on it. Buy this mattress if you're planning on sleeping on it on the floor (which I actually did for 2 nights while awaiting a newer, better mattress). Otherwise, spare yourself the trouble. On a positive note, the blue color option was quite bright. And it was a bit liquid/stain resistant.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Dec 2, 2013

I bought this futon mattress to replace an old one in my daughter's room. It took 24-48 hours to get to its normal shape due to packaging, but looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from new canaan, ct,  Nov 6, 2013

The mattress was exactly as described. It is a little harder than a regular mattress, but perfect for a guest bedroom and if you want it be a little softer, a mattress pillow would work, but in our case, this mattress fit the bill to a T

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 28, 2013

10-inch Futon Mattress is Excellent! And I am so happy I got it,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top