Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 288 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 May 26, 2015

When I ordered this item, I thought I was purchasing a futon, not a mattress. For a $$$ ring, it should have came with the frame. It is also way bigger than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sinks in, not firm.
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this to replace my old futon mattress because we'd be sleeping in our baby's room for 6-mo. My old 10+year futon mattress had springs and would still have been more comfortable than this, had we not gotten rid of it. Right away, this one sunk in on both sides (we are not overweight)- leaving a high 'dividing' hump all the way down the middle. We have had to sleep on in the past 6-mo nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon won't bend... it is too thick!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 13, 2014

Overall the futon mattress is comfortable. It is just so thick that I can't get it to bend and stay on the futon couch. Every time I put it on, it 'unbends' and slips right off. It certainly doesn't look like the photo. I tried sewing straps onto the back, but it still isn't staying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from California,  Nov 3, 2011

True to color in picture and comfortable. This product is great for the price for a guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Quality Mattress
 from Boston,  Sep 7, 2011

I bought this mattress and futon to furnish our guest room, knowing that parents and siblings would be using the bed, so I was really looking for something comfortable and affordable that wouldn't take up too much space in the room. This turned out to be exactly what I was lookng for, and it is accurately described on the website. The mattress fluffed up after being shipped in a compressed box; I was concerned it might be lumpy, but it is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size 10-inch Futon
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2011

The product arrived within the specified dates. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and we had the futon framed assembled in a little over an hour. The futon looked exactly as I had imagined it would in my children's entertainment room. Their friends have already asked if they can have a sleep over in that room. The futon make the space more desireable for entertaining their friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripton provided by the site was dead on, accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, and good color. Navy is terrific.
 from CT and NY,  Jul 21, 2011

The navy futon makes the den attractive and inviting. It is perfect in a beach house, and a good sleeping spot for weekenders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Futon
 from Triad NC,  Jul 8, 2011

The futon was shipped quickly and without mistakes. The futon itself was a bargain at half price. The depth of the cushion makes it most comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, packed carefully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on site is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This iis a comfortable mattress.
 from Wilmington NC,  Jul 7, 2011

iit wa svery comfortable a good size nice and fluffy bed to sleep on for company and also a great couch to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as it appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good Fulton, I haven't slept on it but, my guest were pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch futon mattress
 from Hemet, California,  Jun 30, 2011

The color is perfect, the quality of the mattress is great and I was pleased at how comfortable the mattress is. We purchased this for our second home and my grandkids won't mind crashing on this mattress!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another successful Overstock find
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

The futon met my expectations. It is nice-looking, and arrived quickly. We slept on it for four nights to accommodate some guests and it was quite comfortable. There was a lingering chemical smell for a few days after arrival, but it seems to have dissipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Shown in Picture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2011

Well made. Exactly as shown in picture and description, right down to the Hunter Green color. Comfortable, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy, worth every dime
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 2, 2011

This futon makes a really comfortable sofa, and a really, really comfortable bed. My son will soon be 12 and wanted me to fix up his room so he would have a place to entertain his friends. I bought a used frame on *** for $75 and then invested in this excellent futon, based on the ratings of others. Good decision on my part-- my son's limited space is now a nice little place for him and his friends to play video games and hang out. I put a ultra suade futon cover on it that I also purchased from Overstock (which is equally awesome in that it cleans up beautifully with a sponge, and the colors are fantastic) and put a few colorful pillows on the sofa to jazz it up. My son is so proud and everyone compliments his transition from "Little Boy's room" to the swinging crib all his friends are envying. Most importantly--it is a really comfortable, cushy mattress that isn't too soft but not hard either. It's very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortalble
 from Etters PA,  Jun 1, 2011

The futon mattress was delivered promptly, but was folded in quarters. It still hasn't worked all the lumps out from being folded, but I don't really know how else it could have been shipped. It does fit my needs very nicely

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the mattress is very comfortable, although a little large for the futon
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress.......but
 from Durango, Colorado,  May 28, 2011

The mattress arrived vacuum-packed, so be warned, if you want to return it, you'll never get it back in the box. It is a great mattress - great color - very thick - but unfortunately, way too thick for the futon frame that I had, and not very flexible. It's also extremely heavy, so I had quite a time just moving it around by myself - finally had to get someone to help me. I can't use it, and I can't return it, so I guess I'll store it for later use or donate it to a worthwhile cause. Oh well......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress
 from Brandon, FL,  May 19, 2011

The mattress I ordered is clearly stated here in this description as Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. I was sent notice of the mattress being shipped. On the shipment notice was stated Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I emailed support to inform them they had shipped the incorrect mattress. Support replied back with telling me that I ordered a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I then sent an attached file of my order receipt which clearly stated. Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. Support replied back to me telling me that I ordered a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress and that if I was not happy, I could call for a rma number in order to return the mattress for a refund. Once again, I sent an attached file with my order receipt clearly showing that I ordered a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. I then called support on the telephone. I told them what was going on. She went and found the attached file of my order receipt clearly stating that I ordered a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. She told me that they changed the description to a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress AFTER I had placed my order. She told me that it is actually a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress but once I strap it down and tie it to the frame, it will then only measure to a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I questioned with are you telling me this ties to the frame. She answered with stating that yes, that is to keep it from slipping. She apologized and has given a 15 dollar credit for my inconvenience -- whoopty-do. I accepted the Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress because these people clearly do not have their act together and I didn't feel like dealing with such people as this. The mattress arrived in a gigantic box. It was a gigantic roll rolled up in plastic with a notice stating it was vacuum packed and to allow 24-48 hours for it to expand to full size. After letting it set out for 48 hours, it is the same size as it was when I took it out of the box AND THAT SIZE is not even a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. Instead, it is a Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress. The mattress has no straps whatsoever. This mattress does not tie down to the frame to keep it from slipping. They have clearly scammed me. They advertised a false description on their website. They then shipped to me an incorrect mattress. They told me it ties down to the frame and so it will be one inch thinner. They have sent to me nothing of any description typed or spoken. They have lied and they have scammed me. I am not going through the trouble to try to box this thing up and send it back to them. It would surely cost me quite a bit to do so AND it would surely be a pain in the behind to do so. This mattress should have never been sent to me from the beginning and I should not have to have this to deal with. I have no idea where to go in my hometown to look at futon mattress'. I will most certainly seek out a place to go the next time I need one. Overstock has obviously pulled a scam on me. Why? I do not know. Maybe they had far too many of these 8-inch mattress' that they needed to unload and the only way they could do that was to rip people off! IF I ever order another mattress through Overstock.com, it will be that I cannot find where to buy one in person and I will know to expect that they will pull a dirty stunt like they have pulled on me with this mattress. As far as this Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress that I have received, I guess it could be a good mattress even though it is very uncomfortable for me. It is not the mattress that I ordered and I needed a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress of which I did in fact order and they did in fact NOT send to me what I ordered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I actually thought that I got a futon bed and mattress set, but come to my surprise when it arrived at my door it was only the mattress, but non the less it is a great matress. it is comfortable and thick enough for guest and everyday use. I would not make it into a full mattress for full time use though. The color is really nice and the style is modern to fit almost any style home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought this to replace an old futon mattress, we use this as a couch and not a bed. I could not even sit on the old one it was so uncomfortable, now I can sit in my den, this is comfy. It was delivered quickly. We'll see how it holds up to the use it gets, the den is where the kids and dogs hangout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 Aug 1, 2016

No as comfortable as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Jul 29, 2016

Good price, great quality, would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 288 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought