Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the very Best popcorn popper I have ever had... I received my new 8oz popper and have popped popcorn everynite since... I love it I love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Popper!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2012

This was a gift to my daughter who loves movie popcorn and has wanted this machine for years. It was easy to assemble and the popcorn popped great the very first time! It is easy to clean too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete and accurate information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome machine
 from nm,  Nov 18, 2011

works perfect for movie night for our church youth

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its perfect size not too small and not too big
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from The Conch Republic, FL,  Mar 6, 2011

Our Church purchased this for various social and community functions and it has been wonderful. Makes delicious popcorn and seems very durable so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Popper
 from Dolton, IL,  Jan 10, 2011

I bought this popcorn popper for my husband who had been looking at this popper for the last two years. It was totally worth it! It looks just like the picture and its a great size. Popcorn is perfect. We have family nite every friday and we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Apr 20, 2013

Overstock won't have the guts to publish this review. This thing took 2 full hours to unpack and assemble. It apparently comes from China. I buy American. My unit also arrived with a broken part (heating lamp). After finally assembling and using it four times with only burned popcorn resulting, I gave up. The popping kettle doesn't dump popped corn as expected, so it just continues to burn the corn and stink up the house. It's junk! I contacted Overstock, and they won't take it back unless it's disassembled and repackaged. The problem is, in order to unpack it originally, the shipping packaging is designed so it has to be irreparably destroyed. And to top it off, Overstock thinks I should waste another two hours taking this junk machine apart and repacking it in the packaging already destroyed and hauled away. My only option is to have my credit card issue a charge-back against Overstock. Adding insult to injury, I now lose the $120 in bonus money I'd built up by being a loyal Overstock customer, which I'd used to partially fund this terrible purchase. THAT loyalty is finished now, because Overstock showed their true colors regarding customer care. In essence, they've stolen my money. Buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came damadged twice
 from long island ny,  Sep 20, 2012

was sent this item two times first one was damaged on the top of the machine the corner of the machine was busted open and there were at least 4 dents. When i received it the first time the box was clearly not packaged right and i'm assuming that caused the damage. When i received the replacement unit it was packaged perfectly. But when i opened the box (didn't even have to remove the Styrofoam) it was damaged in the same places as the 1st unit. Overstock refunded my money in full and gave me a gift as an apology.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great popcorn machine!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 1, 2012

We love this machine! We bought it for Christmas as a family gift, and have used it often for the last 7 months. Works well, and makes great popcorn. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone that wants a quality product and loves movie-style popcorn!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, quality construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from az,  Jul 18, 2012

It came as expected but was so heavy that I couldn't get it in the door. The box was damaged but not the popper. We are popping popcorn a few times a week and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This came as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday is like being at the movies!
 from Morehead City, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

We had no problem putting it together. It makes awesome popcorn, and fast!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Semmes, AL,  Jun 20, 2012

If you buy the right popcorn with the coconut oil already prepackaged, the popcorn tastes just like being at the movie theater. The kids love it and that includes the big kids!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2012

Thanks perfectly what we wanted. great product and quick service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop corn machine
 from I'm in South Carolina,  Jan 3, 2012

I honestly love my new pop corn machine! I have it in N a corner of my dining room and I pop it up when my grand children come to visit. They lo e it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn maker
 from Tabernacle, N.J.,  Jan 18, 2011

This was a gift for my grandkids movie room. My daughter put it together with no problem. She said that it's a real good size one. They made popcorn in it a few times now since Christmas and said that it was really good. I would recommend this to anyone who loves popcorn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosie
 Mar 24, 2015

Simply love this machine will buy another soon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal just like being in the movies
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 7, 2013

I purchased the popcorn machine and I am well pleased with it. We have family movie night two times a week with hot dogs and popcorn. If you really want to have some good hot dogs purchase a hot dog steamer to. I used my popcorn machine at church for a movie night at church and it went over real big. I love my popcorn machine. My children say I am like a child with a new toy. ( 74 years young ). It gets a 5 Star from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Mtn Ranch CA,  Dec 28, 2010

i received this as a gift from my hubby for christmas(as requested) and i love it. We used it for christmas and everyone loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Machine
 Dec 2, 2010

Great machine!!!!!!!! its all good!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Nov 23, 2010

bought this for my boyfriends foosball nights.. its a big hit! there were a few dents in it when we got it. luckily most dents were in the back, so they are not visible because of how it sits in the room. I also had to unscrew the handles in the plexi-glass doors to make them even with eachother, but that was an easy fix. Very easy to clean, guests love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun! Fun! Fun!
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2010

We absolutely LOVE this popcorn machine! So glad we ordered the cart and the machine as the machine was much heavier than I thought it would be!! The assembly was relatively easy..... Makes GREAT popcorn and is fun to watch.-uses 1/2 cup popcorn oil to 1 cup popcorn if you are trying to gauge how big the kettle is... Delivery was quick with absolutely no problems..I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought