Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall good - with a few minor issues
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 5, 2011

The futon mattress was overall good, but there were a few things that were below our expectations. When you put the mattress on the frame in the upright position, it does bunch in the crease an awful lot. Also (and this is probably our mistake for not reading the description close enough) we thought the cover (we bought ours in khaki) was removable - more like a slip cover - but is actually comes sown on. And finally, where the cover is "tied" on (similar to where the buttons would be), it seems like it might not be the best quality, like the fabric may tear eventually around these spots. Only time will tell though. Overall though - great purchase at a great price (especially for what we are using it for - on our balcony/ porch).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Ohio,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this Futon Mattress. I'm actually using it as a mattress on our spare bed. It's very comfortable and hard enough so you don't sink in, and it's on a metal platform bed, but you'd never know it! I also love that there is a zip off cover on it. I'd definitely recommend it to another. However, that being said, I can see why some said that it was difficult to use it as a futon mattress, it's so solid and full, I can see where it'd take time for it to adjust to being creased so that it could be used on a futon. Still, it's a great mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Mass,  Jul 29, 2011

Ordered as a replacement mattress for a futon frame. I was nervous because I didnt have the frame to measure. Item fit frame exactly. Color was exactly as described. Item was delivered on schedule Good quality and would reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 24, 2011

The cushion came sooner than what I expected, it was in great condition, a little dusty from packaging but I like it. I will definitely purchase again from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Hanford, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

I'm disappointed with my mattress as the filling is different than what was in my older futon mattress this one was replacing. When I sit on it, I can feel the frame underneath and it's uncomfortable. It also causes my back to hurt after long periods of time sitting on it. I'm hoping to find a new one elsewhere and give this one away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from DETROIT, MICHIGAN,  Dec 4, 2014

EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR THE MONEY AND SPEEDY DELIVERY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Futon
 from California,  Nov 18, 2014

It's a classic futon-It takes the shape you give it. I ordered the "full" size which did not fit my full size futon frame. It was actually too big. Also, "Ivory" as a color option is far from the color I received. It was more like an off-white muted color, sadly. I ordered the Ivory having liked the actual white-white color of the product pictured. I've had it nearly two weeks and the smell of it is still as if it was taken out of box, not so much in best way. I would probably recommend it in another color but if you are looking for white, you'll get a yellow tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Size 6 Inch
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2014

Love the color. Easier to fold than the 10 inch. Great for multi-kid game cave :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Hacienda Heights, Ca.,  Sep 17, 2014

Got this mattress for my son's room. The smell was not bad, as some reviewers said, but we let it air out for a day anyway.. Mattress puffed up in a day from tight packaging and has been soft and comfy ever since. My son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

Great value! I was a little hesitant after reading some of these reviews, but I'm so glad I purchased this futon mattress. In addition to being on sale, I also had a 10 percent off coupon, which made the item about $$$. I honestly don't think I could ask for more, for that price. My futon is in a spare bedroom/study and, while I don't expect it to get much use, I wanted to have it available for extra guests. The item arrived on a Friday and I had a friend sleep on it Saturday night with no complaints. Several folks have talked about it being uncomfortable or having a strange smell. I haven't noticed either. Smells fine and the mattress immediately started perking up, despite coming what was essentially shrink wrap. Couple downsides: The company used white thread for the tufting on a navy mattress. Also, the zipper is pretty visible. I had planned to not buy a futon cover, just because I didn't think it would get much use. But those two things may prompt me to spring for one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6" Futon
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

This mattress is extremely comfortable. The navy cover means it go with almost anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very uncomfortable
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 11, 2014

Mattress looks okay, and is the same as it looks in the picture. But I expected it to be soft and comfortable, as many of the reviews seem to say it is. Maybe it is just me, but I found it to be extremely uncomfortable. It is very firm and dense, but you still sink in a little bit, so you can still feel the futon frame underneath you- it's just terrible. My boyfriend and his mother both thought it was awful. We just moved to a one bedroom apartment, and we need a futon for guests to stay on. This definitely is not acceptable in my opinion. I expected it to be thick and plush. If you like firm mattresses, then it might be fine, but I didn't like it at all. Now I have to pay to ship this massive thing back, but next time I'll probably buy one in person so that I can tell what it actually feels like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Baltimore,  Jun 3, 2014

Shipping takes time but worth waiting. Really a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Jacksonville, Fl. USA,  May 22, 2014

My 16 yr old, 6'2", size 13, son want to decor his friend his style, we purchased a Futon at a local store, heavy, strong, sturdy. We told them, we do not want the mattress!! Yes it came with it. I went to several places looking and no one satisfy my liking, until I came to OVERSTOCK, The mattress is firm, we love. The mattress is well sew together, thick, and my son is very comfortable. Thank you, OS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Streetsboro, OH,  Apr 26, 2014

We have only had this for a short time. It was purchased as a replacement mattress. It is better than the one it came with. Time will tell if it is a good value but so far so good. Happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this mattress!!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Apr 13, 2014

We needed a new mattress. We bought this one because the description sounded like it was just the thing we wanted. The mattress came within a week. The weight was much lighter than the one we replaced. We were really happy with the price, quality, and the speed in which it was delivered. Overstock has never let me down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Florida,  Mar 31, 2014

I absolutely love this mattress! It did have a slight smell that aired out very quickly. And it looks best with a mattress cover. But it's soooo comfortable! Several of my family members have futons in offices / small bedrooms for extra guests and they are not nearly as comfortable as this mattress. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from New Mexico,  Mar 25, 2014

Actually a layer of cardboard with a heavy quilt on top would be as good as this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 inch futon mattress
 from Concord, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

Bough futon for son who visit a few days a week... Great comfort for the price. Cannot remove cover to wash so would need sheets when sleeping or futon cover...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this futon
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 6, 2013

Love this futon! Had to buy a replacement mattress for our futon since our cats decided the old one was a toilet. UGH! I was not looking forward to spending a lot of money to get a good mattress. This mattress had an excellent price. And contrary to other reviews I have read it did not have any chemical odor. I was amazed that it fit in such a small box when it arrived. But it fluffed up immediately and it sits and lays very comfortably. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought