For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable Mattress
 from CO,  Feb 3, 2012

Considering this mattress is supposed to have 3 layers of foam inside, I would have expect more support. I am 115 lb adult woman, and I can feel the bars of my futon frame underneath my butt and in my back. It's so uncomfortable! I'm embarrassed to have friends come over, because this is not worth sitting on, not to mention sleeping on. Yeah price is great, but it's not worth it. To return it, I loose $40 in shipping ASSUMING I can even figure out a way to ship it back- to get it back in the box I'd need to BUY a large enough air bag and vacuum the air out- which is another $30. So whats the point. I pay for a crappy futon, and can't even get my money back. Do yourself a favor and buy one from a STORE, not online. That way, if it sucks, you can at least return it with less hassle, and get more money back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 from Pullman, WA,  Jun 23, 2011

I don't have much new to say about the futon mattress. It arrived earlier than expected, and it was vacuum-packed into a box. Once out, the mattress was very flat and smelled kind of funny. After 48 hours, it puffed up pretty good, but not to the full 8" (and it never has). I sleep well on it at night, but it is still very much a futon mattress, so don't expect it to be more (like I did). The sage color is nice, and the price is great, especially with the $2.95 or free shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was 6 inches, not 8
 Dec 14, 2009

well, i would have given this more stars for an overall rating, but i purchased this a several months ago, and when i finally purchased a frame to put it in, it was 2 inches smaller in thickness than it claimed to be. i had no way of shipping it back, and i was very disappointed that i paid for an 8 inch mattress and only got a 6 inch one. i had seen others were in the same boat about the time that i purchased mine but never figured that it would happen...but it did. it was supposed to 'expand' to 8 inches, but it is definitely a 6 inch mattress--i measured it to be sure. i hope that this issue has since been resolved for the rest of you looking at this item. beyond the wrong thickness of the mattress, it otherwise serves its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Futon
 from Henniker, NH,  Sep 12, 2009

We bought this mattress to go with a futon frame that our daughter was taking to college. We did not want to spend a lot of money, but we didn't want to waste money on something cheap. This mattress fit our needs and our daughter's needs perfectly. It meets the strict safety fire codes of the dorm - very important! She and her 2 roommates are very happy and comfortable with the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not bad...
 from North of Boston,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought this as a replacement for an older mattress. The color is good and it is respectable quality for the price. The thickness description is a little on the wishfull thinking side. For and a half to five inches would be more accurate. Still, for the money this a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality; annoying smell!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2013

This is perfect for my daughter's room...the only complaint I have is that the smell is still lingering after a week of it being unpackaged!! It's a strong fabric smelll...not bad, just makes you wonder when it's going to go away! It seems to be a very good quality and the thickness is awesome (maybe a bit too thick as the frame we have doesn't keep it from slipping when the frame is set up as a couch, but that's not the fault of the mattress). It is very comfortable, was packaged wonderfully, and arrived in usual O.co FAST fashion!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was excited...then disappointed
 from Ohio,  Jul 3, 2013

I decided to invest in a new futon mattress after my cat peed numerous times on my old mattress. A friend told me about Overstock's futon mattresses and the free shipping so I decided to look into it. The reviews seemed good and I was looking forward to a new mattress! I was told it would arrive on a Wednesday and it came on a Friday. Not a huge deal but not correct according to what I was informed. The biggest surprise and disappointment however is that the futon cover literally holds the stuffing of the mattress. In other words, you can't remove the futon cover to wash it without exposing all the stuffing and possibly having it come apart. For someone with a cat that sometimes pees on furniture, I was really hoping to put a waterproof plastic liner over the mattress with the futon cover over it so that way if my cat peed on the mattress I could remove the cover and wash it and wipe down the waterproof liner. Despite that, I thought I would try to remove the futon cover and still attempt to wrap the stuffing with the waterproof liner but then discovered that the strings that create the dimpled look of the mattress are attached to the inside of the mattress so I can't even put the waterproof liner over the stuffing without cutting the strings. For anyone who is worried about spills, messes or possibly cat pee, I would avoid getting this particular mattress and look elsewhere since it won't be easy to clean. Otherwise, it's a decent mattress other than the 8" comes out to more of a 6" mattress, as other reviews have stated.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Gurnee, IL,  Apr 13, 2011

This is a very nice mattress. It's soft and comfortable and since there is no one using it at the moment my cat happily lounges on it all day. You definitely want to buy a cover for it. I ordered the burgundy which looked purple and the fabric was shiny and unattractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is true.. you get what you pay for
 from Texas,  May 27, 2010

After researching locally and online for quality and value, with the reviews all the futon mattresses.....this one had the most positive. I did purchase it, was impressed by the quick shipping and once received it was as previously commented thinner than described. If you are an average sized adult, you will feel the bars underneath. However, it is for my daughter and she is not complaining! We have a contemporary black bunk bed with futon on bottom that just works for kids. The futon mattress is cheap and serves its purpose, but is not a quality product by any means.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Inch Futon Mattress
 from Auburn, NY,  Sep 16, 2008

Product arrived in a timely manner and just as described. It not only looks great, but it is very comfortable and will make a great spare bed when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from Fairfax,Va.,  Jun 19, 2014

Not heavy or thick enough to be comfortable as a bed. OK as a couch.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a excellent price
 from Columbus, OH,  May 2, 2014

No, it's not 8" but it was worth it at $***. My boarder used it for a couple years and then my cat peed on it so I'm back to buy another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8*" futon mattress
 from Westcester NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I first purchased a 10" mattress, but made a mistake on the form with the size I needed(my fault). Then I realized that an 8" model would be just as good for my needs as it is for occasional use. I received the new 8' model and it fits my needs just right. It is good quality for the price and is made very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full 8-inch Quality Futon Mattress
 from roseboro,nc,  Mar 7, 2014

what I ordered and paid for was an 8 inch thick mattress what I received was a 5 and a half inch mattress very dissatisfied but was to much of a hassle to return the product. I wont be ordering any more unless a understanding can be reached

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable futon mattress!
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jan 24, 2014

Not sure what to select on the "Comfort" scale - the mattress was (as Goldilocks would say) "just right"!!! We've had family members sleep on it & all have said it feels very comfortable! And, believe me, they would tell us if it was NOT comfortable!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this futon matress is super--fits my couch frame.
 from northern NYState,  Jan 24, 2014

this futon mattress fits a space where we had three old cushions--so much better

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full 8 inch Futon Mattress
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jan 15, 2014

Initially was sent wrong mattress but overstock immediately sent out a replacement. Excellent customer service. I am a happy consumer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full 8-inch Quality Futon Mattress
 from VA,  Dec 25, 2013

After reading some of these reviews I really did not know what to expect.... I have to say that I am really happy with the purchase! It is a nice thick mattress that fit perfectly on my sons bed ( it is a replacement for the old one- you can definitely tell the difference!). Love it! The only downside is the smell, it really needs to be aired out before use... I just hope it is not hazardous to your health (chemicals in the dye)...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Palmer, MA,  Dec 24, 2013

Product arrived earlier than promised, which was great. mattress is made well and priced well . Overstock always delivers!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality futon mattress for the price
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 13, 2013

This futon mattress is of good quality for it's price. It is very adequate for guest sleeping comfort, and it arrived at the early end of the delivery time window.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top