Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good
 from st louis,  Sep 7, 2012

We got exactly what we expected. Very nice product and quite inexpensive

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly sufficient
 from Libby, MT,  Aug 12, 2012

Not quite as full of material as I was hoping - not firm enough - but it'll do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from Atl Bch, Fl,  Jun 27, 2012

For the price Im very happy . Sleeps well. Jus needs a cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price I paid it was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my Cabana
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

comfy and perfect for my beach cabana...didn't fluff to 6inches...more like 4" ....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfy but could use a little more fluff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from West Virginia Panhandle,  Jun 8, 2012

It is exactly as stated. I expect it to be as sturdy as its predecessor; actually we just put the new one on top of the old one. It is pretty heavy, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is exactly the same as what was on the futon, but a better color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 27, 2012

The futon mattress was exactly what I ordered. It is comfortable and the color matches my decor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thickness of the mattress was great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only suggestion I would have is to label the bottom, as my husband put the wrong side on first. Had they been labeled, it would have been a perfect assembly with no regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon matress
 from maine,  May 20, 2012

would not purchase this again or reccomend it to any one i will need to buy another one this will not do

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as thick as advertised very uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks to be more solid than it really is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Apr 3, 2012

Absolutely happy with my purchase (and the very fast delivery) of the sage green futon mattress to replace the old black one I had. I keep a futon in my cats' room and they absolutely love it, and I love that it's comfortable to sleep/sit on for me as well, and added bonus--love getting rid of the black mattress that showed all of the cat hair! The only thing I wish is that it had ties/support in the back to keep it sitting completely upright when it's not laid down in the bed position. The cats like to lay on the top of it, making it slide down the futon frame (it stays on the frame, but does slide). My old mattress had ties in the back so I could secure it on the mattress frame. But overall, not a big deal and I'll figure something out to keep it upright. The color, comfort, fast delivery and durability have made me a very satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect--love that I found a sage green futon mattress to replace the old black one that I had. The sage green is definitely easier to not show cat hair!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, looks like it's durable and will last a long while, again love the color, it's great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 27, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter because the Futon mattress she has sucked. This one she says is so much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter says it is comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest futon
 from philly, pa,  Mar 15, 2012

previously, i bought an 8" futon here for my bedroom which is great. i put it on my 1930's bed with a sofabed mattress, foldover box spring and wooden slats under it & it's kind of high but really comfortable, even with a bad back. i ordered the futon with a folding sofa frame till my furniture got delivered, figuring i'd use the frame with another one in my guest bedroom. so i ordered the 6" based on consumer reviews. didn't want to spend a lot cuz i'm getting dovrced and money is tighter now, so i ordered this one. it was packed great and it did fluff up a little, but it just can't be as comfortable as an 8". i'm having my first guest at emd pf month, so we'll see what she says. i plan on trying to pad it up a little extra with a shearling thing. i think for a couple days it'll be fine. for everyday, though, i'd pick an 8" all cotton hands down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 7, 2012

Shipped FAST and was in perfect condition. VERY surprised how thick the mattress really was. It is very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adults need a thicker mattress
 from Kansas,  Mar 6, 2012

Love my futon couch, but I should have gone with a thicker futon mattress. The 6 inch is fine for children, but for an adult, a thicker mattress would be more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from il,  Feb 11, 2012

product as described and at a reasonable price too good to mention and pushing it with 50 words, and not letting me be honest and brief

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  Feb 2, 2012

Unfortunately the mattress never really reached the 6 inches... It suffices as a futon seat but I added a foam topper to make it a comfortable sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Fllorida,  Jan 27, 2012

This is a hard to find mattress size and it fit perfectly and has a good quality cover. It shipped quickly and was packed nicely...If you are going to sleep on it every day, I would suggest the 8" or thicker mattress...This is good for seating and occassional quests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Burbank CA,  Jan 7, 2012

I think it is a good purchase if you measure your futon frame properly and if it used more for guest purposes and not every night use. I have been using fairly often and think I should have purchased a thicker size for my useage. I don't know how much of the flatness of the mattress came from the shipping but it is half the thickness than indicated. It never plumped up after the shipping as the flyer that came with it said. I have owned many futon mattress over the last 20 years. This one falls right in the middle. It is not the best I have ever owned but is by far not the worst. I think you have to bare in mind what your planned useage will be. If your intent is everyday/night than spend the money for a thicker mattress. To me this one is more for moderate useage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Marysville, california,  Dec 30, 2011

i bought the mattress for my grand son , he just loves it and sleeps good thank you lynne

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Dec 27, 2011

Excellent futon mattress. Doesn't sag or sink and is very well constructed. I've used my futon mattress on a steel platform bed frame for 1 1/2 years and have had no problems. I did add a mattress pad for a little more comfort. I'm really glad that I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match but heavier than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This title is inacurate, the futon is only 4".
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2011

This matress is of cheap quality and did not meet the definition given on the web site. It also emmitted a stong order of oil that made me ill after a short time. I have ordered from overstack before and was very happy with the products I received, just not this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The futon was a cheap matress, not a full 6 inches as advertised and had a terrible order to it that made me ill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not acurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top