Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what it appears
 from Montclair, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

Got my futon mattress very nicely packaged in a box. In the picture it shows three layers of what appears to be thick comfortable padding. It doesn't feel that way or look that way. Needs more padding and thickness to be comfortable. It slides down the futon frame. I can see the top part of my futon frame so I am having to prop it back up. Guess it would be good for a college student but not someone who uses their futon as a couch daily and guest bed occasionally. Price isn't bad and I do like the color brown.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional product ...good for the price
 from New York,  Jun 21, 2013

Product is what it was described. well crafted. I am using the mattress in a family room so its being heavily used. It has been a month already but seems like it is holding up good. Don't have anything negative about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short term solution
 from queens, new york,  Jun 19, 2013

for the price of the mattress first of all it should have come with the frame! then I took it out of the box and it just did not seem of exact quality as shown online and it had a metal piece poking out that I had to pull out to be able to use. would have sent it back but I bought it because I really needed it. So I had to make it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it could have been better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great futon
 from Florida,  May 15, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality of the futon and the color is what I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was 'right on'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big dude
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 30, 2013

I am 6'3", 285 lbs and disabled due to a bad back. I have started sleeping on this futon, and now no longer sleep on my regular mattress. I wake up feeling better than I have in years. If I stretch out, of course I hang off, but I do on most mattresses. My teenage son laid on it once, and now he wants one too. For the price, and free shipping, you cannot beat this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Fall River, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

Great futon mattress. Fit perfectly in the frame I already had. I would definitely buy another one from here if I needed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin mattress/poor quality
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2013

The wood slats can be felt beneath this mattress. POOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Sonoma, Ca,  Jan 18, 2013

For the price, it can't be beat! It's a little difficult to move - could use some grips or handles on the end for mobility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a solid mattress, seems that it will wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a Glove.
 from Sussex, WI,  Jan 12, 2013

This futon mattress was purchased to replace an original one for a futon purchased through *** for a college dorm room. This mattress fits perfectly into the original frame, is comfortable and holding up well. Only bummer is the cost of the mattress alone was as much as the original bed with mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, comfortable mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from MI,  Jan 2, 2013

Needed for our porch for extra company that might show up. It has come in handy and is comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 29, 2012

Good quality for low price; pretty comfortable :) Overstock has really fast shipping! It was free and it got here in two days. Would definitely purchase from this site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Exactly what I was looking. Great mattress at excellent price. Will be used for extra sleeping space.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 15, 2012

I gave an old futon to my daughter and her family, but it needed a new mattress. She says they are very happy to have it and that it is comfortable. The color matched the bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm told it's comfortable (was a gift for my grandson)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 31, 2012

Good choice - good value - comes shrink wrapped, so isn't too bulky. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam futon with cotton cover
 from Frankford, WV,  Oct 31, 2012

I have already recommended Overstock.com to many people. You have a new customer here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mattress is thick and fits perfectly on my old futon frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it alot
 from Hazelwood, MO,  Oct 18, 2012

I was suprised when this came in a tiny box. But it was vacumme sealed which made it much easier to bring in and transport around the house to the bed. I like the quality very much, but my daughter got juice on it and it didn't clean off. I have concerns about the durability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good, but I'm not sure it will be a lasting product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Canton Ohio,  Oct 18, 2012

I would highly recomend this futon matress.Very comfortable.Looks like it came from an high end matress store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this futon is very comfortable
 from Sequim, WA,  Oct 16, 2012

I am very satisfied with the item and prompt shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and great price!
 from Lagrange, OH,  Oct 2, 2012

We like this and it is a great product. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is nice and comfortable and easy to install. Just open and lay on the futon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon was just what I expected
 from Norton, MA,  Sep 26, 2012

This mattress was for a futon in our kids playroom and it appears to be durable enough yet comfortable to sit and watch movies on, yet I don't think I would like to sleep for an extended period of time on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered this in brown and it matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but it took over a week to get rid of the smell from packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top