Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from AZ,  Jan 8, 2015

This is a great product..replaced an old heavy mattress that was so difficult to handle…the cat love this one! PRR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 5, 2014

Love our new futon mattress! Overstocks ordering was a snap and they delivered it quickly. Thanks for helping decorate our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from sd ca,  Nov 18, 2014

very pleased with this product. thank you very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2014

This mattress is comfortable enough to be used as both bed and sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon "product desc' incorrect
 from louisiana,  May 24, 2014

in the description it shows wood construction. only the frame would be constructed of the material wood. i was unhappy in the fact now that i need two futon frames that were not included. can i send the mattresses back because it was described incorrectly in the ad page? as for as the satisfaction of the mattresses, i have not opened the plastic in order to keep it compact in the event i can return these two mattresses. i cannot make an honest assessment not seeing the mattresses out of the package. i can say the color sage is very pretty and would have matched the room. if the mattress and frame are sold separately then the product description should be void of the term wood construction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is listed at 75 long and this one 66
 from Plover, WI,  Apr 3, 2014

The futon mattress id listed at 75 inches long and the one I received is only 66 inches long???? Not happy but too much running to return. Guess it is something for the storage shed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 27, 2014

It is NOT a 6" mattress. It might be 3 at best. It is a pretty color but that is about all I like about this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to size
 from Chester, CT,  Jan 9, 2014

The mattress was much smaller than a full. I ended up returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, so far.
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 27, 2013

Similar to many of the comments I'd read from other consumers, the mattress did come with a distinct smell of chemicals. Though it is quite strong when first opened, it will become less pungent over time. I left it to air out for the first day, then on the second day, sprayed both sides of it with Febreeze air and fabric freshener (whole bottle). That got rid of most of the smell. Now after having slept on it for a few weeks, all of the smell is gone. Thanks, Febreeze. As for comfort, it's medium-firm and pretty solid for a 6" mattress. Don't believe some of the reviews that say the mattress is thinner than advertised...it's every bit 6 inches and quite heavy for its size. I typically prefer a very firm bed, and this mattress provides a slightly softer feel, but with good support. It's good as a sleeping mattress, but those planning to use it mostly for sitting may want to upgrade to the 8" models for the added cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Worth,Tx,  Dec 21, 2013

sleep very comfortable, and sleep longer than I have in a while was hard, back pain every day Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful online service -
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

Wonderful online service, This was the first time shopping with overstock.com but it will not be the last! great selection and arrived so prompt. very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty good Futon Mattress
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 7, 2013

Got the 6" Futon Mattress to put on the double sized bed in our camper as the mattress was pretty thin. The Futon Mattress was great for the first couple of nights, but it flattened out and did not come back to the full 6" during the day. It is better than just the camper mattress, but not exactly what we were looking for. Will keep using it in the camper, but will probably get another piece of 5 to 6" foam to put under it for next Summer. This Futon Mattress would probably be okay for a room where it was not used very much, but for everyday use it would not hold up as I am sure a person would want it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon does exactly what it was designed to do!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Sep 28, 2013

The product was shipped in a reasonable amount of time. It arrived before the estimated arrival date. Looking forward to years of service as I am confident this product will deliver. I would recommend Overstock.com for all your needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely 3-inches!
 from Chico, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

I can say nothing good about this mattress except that I like the color. It is advertised as a 6-in mattress, but is barely 3-inches. That's after being unpacked for over a month. It is lumpy, and I can feel all the frame slats through the mattress. I would have returned it, but there is no possible way it could be re-packed, as it was vacuumed packed with a stronger device than my vacuum cleaner. On closer inspection, I noticed that the side panels are only 4 inches tall, so I'm not exactly sure how it could be a 6-inch mattress even if it was stuffed with filling (which it isn't). Do not buy this product unless you need a huge bed for your dog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect spare bed.
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 22, 2013

I could not believe the quality of this mattress. It is comfortable and affordable. What more do you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This futon mattress is what you need
 from Cheektowaga, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This memory foam mattress is exactly what it says it is. I left it out like it stated and it did definitely create 6 inches of foam. I have a bad sciatic problem and the mattress is the exact firmness that I need for support. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
squeak, I'm the mouse that lives inside this futon
 from San Francisco,  Sep 14, 2013

This futon is stuffed with some sort of mix of sawdust and recycled smallpox blankets...I suspect that this style of futon was the main culprit of the bubonic plague epidemic of the 1300s--I'm not sure whether the fleas will crawl out first, or whether the resident mice will gnaw their way though the "stylish" cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it appears
 from Montclair, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

Got my futon mattress very nicely packaged in a box. In the picture it shows three layers of what appears to be thick comfortable padding. It doesn't feel that way or look that way. Needs more padding and thickness to be comfortable. It slides down the futon frame. I can see the top part of my futon frame so I am having to prop it back up. Guess it would be good for a college student but not someone who uses their futon as a couch daily and guest bed occasionally. Price isn't bad and I do like the color brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional product ...good for the price
 from New York,  Jun 21, 2013

Product is what it was described. well crafted. I am using the mattress in a family room so its being heavily used. It has been a month already but seems like it is holding up good. Don't have anything negative about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short term solution
 from queens, new york,  Jun 19, 2013

for the price of the mattress first of all it should have come with the frame! then I took it out of the box and it just did not seem of exact quality as shown online and it had a metal piece poking out that I had to pull out to be able to use. would have sent it back but I bought it because I really needed it. So I had to make it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it could have been better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought