Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from California,  Sep 19, 2012

First, let me start this review by saying that this was the first time I purchased something from Overstock. What attracted me to them was the good price and amazing shipping rate. I'm very happy with the overall experience with Overstock, and would definetely recommend the website. I bought a futon with another company, but the mattress was really low quality and came without any protection or plastic when it was shipped, so I returned it and decided to get a new one. This futon mattress was one of the most affordable ones that I found, and it had good reviews and great shipping rate, so I decided to get it. This came vaccumed packaged with several thick plastics, which I'm very grateful for, since we never know where our packages stay during shipment. The mattress is quite heavy, full sized and the color was exactly what I chose (Natural). It's thinner that I thought it would be, and quite hard, but I slept on it and it's not umcofortable, and definetely nice if you are just sitting on it. I would recommend this, however, if you have some extra money to spend on a futon mattress, maybe go with a thicker one (maybe 8 inches).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 31, 2012

This Mattress was received on time and in excellent condition. It exceeded my expectations. It is a great value for the money. All who have come and used it find it comfortable and attractive. I will and have recommend it to all. Thank you Overstock for yet another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was brighter, better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very Comfortable, easy care.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 29, 2012

Good quality for low price; pretty comfortable :) Overstock has really fast shipping! It was free and it got here in two days. Would definitely purchase from this site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from upstate NY,  Oct 7, 2010

Great mattress for the price, cheapest I saw anywhere but good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon ,mattress
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Nov 23, 2013

Excellent product and price. Could not believe how much it "fluffed" out after being removed from packaging. Unlike others, I did not notice any odor at all.Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than spunch bed .
 from Lansing,MI,  Oct 10, 2013

This is good product , It's price is good for me,very comfortable for my back little small in size that i feet bcs i am 5'11" and bed is 6 feet so that i feet is little small. But overall its good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattrrss bu very strong chemical smell
 from central new york,  Jun 26, 2012

This product was true to the description and comfortable but when it arrived it had a terribly strong chemical odor. It smelled so strong we considered letting it air out in the garage for a week or so. It has been in the house for two weeks and it still has an odor. It reminds me of the smell of the old fashioned "jutte" rope. So if you are in the market for cheap futon matress and you dont mind a few weeks of chemical smell this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to described/pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Futon Mattress
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 27, 2012

The futon mattress is average, not as comfortable as I had hoped - I wish I had ordered the 8" mattress instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid-range quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only the cushion
 Nov 28, 2015

Looked alright, thick but not plush. Sunk in frane after a while...frame sold seperately!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is listed at 75 long and this one 66
 from Plover, WI,  Apr 3, 2014

The futon mattress id listed at 75 inches long and the one I received is only 66 inches long???? Not happy but too much running to return. Guess it is something for the storage shed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a futon
 Jun 28, 2016

We use this in our basement. Has held up to dogs and a great mattress to hang out on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Mattress
 Jun 24, 2016

So far I like this mattress a lot. We didn't notice any odor when we unpacked it. It is far more comfortable than our previous futon mattresses were and it's attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 Jun 17, 2016

Bought this for my son's college dorm. Thick and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Jun 6, 2016

Very nice for the price. Just as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable
 May 11, 2016

Very nice product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris Holland
 Feb 24, 2016

My son loves the mattress...It's very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Feb 3, 2016

With the full futon frame, this mattress works as a sofa upright and when needed serves my overnight guests well in our small office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it will do
 Jan 30, 2016

Not as thick as expected even with breathing time. But it works & will do for the time being.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 Jan 11, 2016

It fit perfectly and was the exact color as shown (dark brown). Holds up nicely against the wear and tear of kids and animals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 Dec 21, 2015

Disappointed that it did not come with the couch frame. Mattress excellent. No couch ability

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought