Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fujian Platform Bed
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 10, 2009

The overall look and appearance of the Fujian Platform bed is beautiful and just as it appeared in the website picture. It is functional and just what my daughter wanted. It was, however, VERY difficult to put together and required about 8 hours and two men to do so. The bed was shipped by a Freight Company and 18-wheelers cannot enter our housing subdivision, which made for a more complicated delivery. However, the gentlemen in the truck with the Freight Company were very accomodating to meet us in a general location where the boxes could be loaded into our private vehicle. Difficult to go from boxes to bed, but now looks absolutely gorgeous in the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, but don't buy the warranty!
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 15, 2013

We bought this bed in 2010 and we were surprised by how heavy the wood was. The quality of the wood "seemed" pretty good, but upon moving recently we discovered just how delicate it was. We dis-assembled the entire bed, but there was an accident with the movers and one of the left planks was scratched. We were surprised by how easily this wood scratched. This is a made with a seemingly good quality hardwood, but underneath it looks more like cheap recycled hardwood with cheap veneer. This is probably why you feel like your getting a deal when really the price for this bed is probably what it should be. I would still buy this buy again though because it is good for the price, but it your looking for higher end furniture, I would go elsewhere. This isn't what your grandma's furniture was made of. Also the warranty was pretty useless. Overstock says that the 5 yr accidental damage plan covers "Any scratch, gouge, chip, or cracking and bubbling of finish (Indoor Wood and other hard surfaces)", but this is not "exactly" true. When I called overstock about my recent moving accident they gave me the number of Gaurdsman to file a claim. Gaurdsman denied my claim with the following: "We are sorry to advise you that the damage(s) and/or stain(s) that you reported are ineligible for service for the following reason(s): Bed-Queen - Scratch-Wood/Hard Surface - A stain or damage that occurs while the furniture is in storage, or being moved to-from storage, or being moved between residences, is not covered under the terms of the protection plan." I also didn't call within five days of the accident and that is understandable, but the above reason makes the entire point of an "accidental damage plan" a bit misleading. The warranty might still be useful to you regardless, but I wouldn't buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a picture!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 26, 2012

It took really long time to put this bed togehter ( 3 days), but once it's all done, it looks beautiful, just like the picture. Good quality, modern look, low to the floor design. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Auburn, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

The product was easy to assemble and looks great. The bed is very low to the ground which alows our little dogs to climb on easily. As we get older it may be a little harder to get in and out of but we could easily add a box spring to it and not destroy the look. The matching side table are handy and since they are not permenately attached to the bed the can be removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Feb 7, 2013

After waiting a week later due to issues with the shipping. I finally received the bed. Took me 2 hours to put together very easy to assemble one person can actually put it together which i did. Whats time consuming is putting all the screws to attach the pieces together. But its absolutely beautiful once is all assembled. I would deff recommend when looking for a low platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful low profile
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

My carpenter put the bed together for me in three hours. It is very well made and sturdy. The bed is very low to the floor which was what I was looking for. I purchased it with a 10" memory foam mattress and it all looks and works great. It is a well constructed piece of furniture that looks exactly as it does in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 10, 2010

I ordered the Fujian bed and I am very happy with my purchase. I got the bed in three weeks. It took 3 hours to put together, but the end result is worth the wait and work. The bed is well made, very sturdy and it looks beautiful...I have received lots of compliments on it. As with every other purchase from overstock, I am happy with my bed and would recommend this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak is much DARKER in real life
 from Austin,  Jul 31, 2013

The only way I would recommend this to a friend is if they were prepared to spend about 5 hours putting it together and they were okay with not knowing exactly what color they'd get. We thought the Oak color would be a light wood, as seen in the tiny picture. But in reality it is super dark, it almost looks red. It's a medium brown with a hint of red. At first I thought they shipped me the wrong color but they didn't, it's just not the light blonde shade we were hoping for and the picture is completely 100% deceiving! Otherwise, it's pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen sleep
 from San Diego, CA,  May 16, 2013

It's my favorite piece of furniture now. For you a back sufferer, it's more comfortable than anything I've tried. Probably, due to a curvature of a platform. My mattress is suddenly the most comfortable. Excellent quality wood. It's a bit lower that I expected, but I actually like that fact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 21, 2012

Other than the length of time (4 hours) to assemble, the bed is sturdy, sleek and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy; flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT REAL WOOD
 Apr 8, 2016

Bought this bed..big mistake first of all is not ash black has gloss to it second the whole bed is made from Particle Board the only 4WOOD PIECES ARE THE HEAD REST SUPPORTS I SHOULD OF GONE TO ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jim
 Jan 2, 2016

I really like this bed. I wanted a low profile and the bed certainly is. It takes a while to put together, but wasn't difficult. You just have to pay attention. I also purchased a good mattress from Sealy. With the topper the bed and mattress don't sit as low as I'd hoped primarily because of the mattress, but overall I'm very pleased. Good quality and looks very, very close to the pictures shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too low for too much
 May 18, 2015

The bed is very low and the paint job was poor. Not even closed to what it looked like in the photo. Way too expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Particle board core
 Mar 1, 2015

Oak is laminate and it was a huge pain to assemble. After two hours of assembly the particle board putting in a screw and game over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought