For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it
 from Wellington, CO,  Oct 15, 2009

My daughter wanted a bean bag that was really big for her to lounge and sleep on. LoveSaks were WAY out of her price range, so we looked for alternatives. This is perfect. The straps let her adjust it to more of a lounger or just make it a bit smaller to fit her room. Or, she can let it out and have a large comfy place to sprawl and read. Her little sister has fallen asleep on it more than once. And the surface is nice to the touch while still being easy to surface clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great in some ways, but inconsistent
 from New York,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered one of these items, and we all love it... large, incredibly comfortable, nice color, etc. It was such a hit that I ordered a second one. This one is also a nice item, BUT the fabric (color and texture) is different from the first one, and the firmness/bounciness of the cushion is also quite different. I doublechecked my receipt to see if perhaps I'd ordered a different item but it was the same. In other words, there is a good deal of variation among what is listed as the same item. We are still enjoying them, but they don't match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? varied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new age beanbag!
 from VT,  Oct 2, 2009

I ordered 2 of these chairs, to use in a master suite, for comfortable, tv watching. They arrived in very secure boxes and encased in heavy plastic bags. Once you open the bags, you have to fluff them up, since I'm sure they used some sort of vacuum to get these to fit in the shipping box! They are huge!The microsuede fabric is very soft, and comfortable. The 4 star rating on ease of assembly, is due only because, the quick clip straps, that hold them in the chair position, are a little tricky to figure out. They did not send a picture of the bag, so I had to go back on line, to see how they clip in the chair position. I actually sat in one last night to watch a movie, and the oversize of this bag is so comfortable I fell asleep. These bags are great inexpensive seating for anywhere- Just be sure you have ample space, as they are BIG! I find these a great value for the money. Before they were clipped into the chair position, I tried them flat, and they would be comfortable to lay on in that position, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from St Paul, Minnesota,  Jun 17, 2013

I bought 2 of these for a lounging area where my kids like to play games and watch TV. As others have mentioned, open the box when you are at the correct spot as it will expand significantly. It is pieces of foam as the filling, but everyone seems OK with it, no poking that we noticed. It is comfortable enough to lie on and sleep, and we'll be using it instead of an air mattress when our kids have friends over. When clipped together to make a chair, it still looks quite frumpy, so don't buy this for any area that you care about decor. Lastly about the smell- we have had this for over a month and though it has lessened, the smell is still there. I am quite sensitive to odors, but it doesn't bother me enough to avoid sitting on it, though I could imagine that it might bother others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Michigan,  Jul 27, 2011

The FufSack is comfortable but much heavier than I expected. Not something I'll be lugging from room to room. A little cumbersome for someone 5'2" to haul from floor to floor. Like the versatility but I experienced what some of the other reviewers have with the clasps. I ended up knotting the bindings and it seems to be holding the sack in the sitting position fine. Son like it as a chair and daughter likes to lay at it while she's playing or reading so everyone is happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satsfied
 from Erie,  Sep 29, 2010

Please dont buy this product. This looks good in the pictures but is useless in practical, its very hard to browse a laptop sitting on this , there is no support to ur neck when waching TV. Its been sitting in my hall way for 6 months now and i hardly used it 10 times max. I was planning on returning it but had to pay from my pocket for shipping which will atleast cost me 50 bucks, so i didnt bother returning. Not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fufsack
 from Blairstown, NJ,  May 10, 2010

It is not a sofa sleeper. Too small to qualify. If you want to sit on a cushion level on the floor, it is comfortable. However, the snaps, (ties on either side) just don't work. They are always stretched to the limit. This is an item I would have returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fufsak
 from Costa Rica,  May 1, 2010

It is not fluffy like pictured and impossible for my daughter to sit on and watch tv. It is great to lay down on, but that is it. Color was nice, but not good for what I had hoped to use it as. Also there were no instructions and the strappy things that are supposed to make it like a chair don't really work. I wish I had ordered a bean bag chair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty neat item for kids!
 from NY,  Mar 25, 2010

I got this for my daughter whose beanbag had seen it's last days. For the price you certainly can't beat the size, comfort and uniqness of this product. It's a little deceiving from the pic however-it's rectangular and the photo makes it look round. And you have to have the room for it because it's BIG! But I LOVE the color which is more of a dark burnt orange then red and it's really cool to use it with the ties bringing it up into a chair form...but when the straps are unhooked and it lays flat it's VERY thick-probably at least 8" and it's wider then a twin bed but not quite as long!! I'm not sure about it's durability-I wonder how long the straps will hold out before they begin tearing away from the fabric but they look fairly well sewn so I'm hopeful it will last. All in all, it's a great piece of furniture for the kids to lounge in!! Would definately buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fufsak
 Jan 14, 2010

The reason why i gave this product such bad reviews is because its not very functional. Even if you tighten the straps as far as you can the chair still does not sit up. So basically its a large 5 ft. red pillow sitting on our floor. Its just in the way. Also the material smells terrible and it is MAGNET for dirt and dust and just looks dirty. The only way i cant see this chair/pillow could be a great value if is you wanted to spend the extra 100 plus dollars to buy a stand to keep it off the ground, and got a fabric cover. Sorry guys, i don't believe this is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVES IT
 from Jeffersonville,In.,  Jan 3, 2010

I bought this for my son who has Autism and he LOVES this chair. I don't know how we have made it this long with out it. He use this on a daily bases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perplexing
 from Baltimore,  Oct 15, 2009

i really like this. its really comfortable. I just can't figure out how to make it a chair as it does in the picture. Directions of how to do this would be nice. I'm sure i'll figure it out eventually, but that is my only complaint. ITs a really comfortable piece of furniture though. Right now its functioning as a "lounger". Looking forward to figuring out how to make it a chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College dorm chair
 from GA,  Aug 14, 2014

This was a gift for my nephews college dorm. He loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Solon, Ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

Exceptional beanbag! Well worth the cost. Made very well. Would definitely recommend to anyone. And made in USA!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so comfy
 from Northern Calif.,  Jan 28, 2014

I have this sofa in my den and when I have guests they fight ove who gets to sleep on it ,so I purchased a second one, I would reccomend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Illinois,  Dec 26, 2012

arrives with the foam "beads" in clumps out of the box so you have to work them out. That's probably the reason you can't return it after you take it out of the box. Took 10-15 minutes and it fluffed up into a nice, comfortable chair. I didn't experience the problem with straps being too loose. Fun and comfy.Durable, heavy fabric. Box was pretty heavy, a good sign, but this isn't super easy to move from room to room. I was worried about shipping. I ordered it on the 4th and didn't receive any notification until the 17th- the day it arrived. I got worried and bought a back up gift b/c I didn't think it would arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deep true red, matched picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair!
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a great chair/bed for kids. My 6 year old and 10 year old have slept on it every night since we got it, they say it's really comfy. Works as a TV chair too. Easily fits both kids as a chair or bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

My 13 year old son loves this. We had debated between a traditional bean bag and this and found this to be more usefull. The straps allow for various levels of reclining and also once unclipped allow for you to lay on the bag. It is nice and big and pretty comfy. Our only challenge now is keeping our two large dogs off it. A great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is soft, straps seems to be attached securely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from Dearborn, MI,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought two fufsacks to use as 'crash' mats for my 6 year old autistic son. His therapist has us play games with him which involve him falling into the couch or matresses, and I thought these might be fun in the play room. Real crash mats exist on therapy sites, but they are more expensive and covered in a stiff commercial vinyl. I love that these are multi purpose and can be used as chairs too. They are really big, but that was what we wanted. When they got out of the package we panicked a little, as the 'fuf' was in a big clump in the 'sack' and there was a little odor. But we walked on them for a few minutes and it started to break up. By the next morning they were all filled out and smooth! The smell is gone now too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable, great extra bed for kids
 from Westford, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I got this for our family room, for extra seating or sleep-overs for the kids. It's great for that when we need it, but my son promptly moves it to his room as his favorite seating spot whenever he gets a chance. Excellent place to have teens crash, or clasp the corners, and the seat is very cozy. It was a great, flexible find for us!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it is basically dead-on for color.
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, the description is accurate, so read it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top