Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern well priced chandelier
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2014

Buyers need to be aware that this product takes time and patience to put together. It is well made and a great value when compared to higher priced chandliers in the stores. This would not be suitable for a large dining room; but, it is perfect in our small dining area. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from northville, mi,  Sep 11, 2013

I was looking for a balance between traditional and contemporary. I have been living without a chandelier for several months. When I found this one, I knew that's what I wanted. I really like the martini glass shape of the glass along with the black trim that goes well with my black furniture. It does require some assembly but with patience, it is not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2013

Nice lamp, but had a few scratches. A black permanent marker covered them, just didn't expect it to come with scratches. Also, normal light bulbs are higher than the glass. Trying to find some bulbs that don't stick up higher than the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little quirks but overall I'm OK with it
 from boston,  Jan 10, 2013

Surprisingly enough this entire thing has to be put together by hand, which is why I suppose the price is so low, you have to assemble and screw in the metal posts as well as perform all of the wiring of each light to the main power source in the ceiling, I am quite handy so this was no big deal, but dont expect to get this thing up and running in under an hour. For some reason a couple of my frosted light covers were a different color, so when the lights are on you can clearly tell they are not the same, the frost on the glass peels off very easily, and lastly make sure you get lights that point upward, if you get multidirectional lights the glass is yellow and it casts a weird glow in the room. I'm ok with with the purchase but would have paid more for better quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chandelier
 from MD,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a great chandelier. I put it in our front den where we have a black piano and read&black rug and it is perfect! Putting it together does take some time but it is straightforward and I had no problem. It certainly saves you some money to put it together yourself as a chandelier of this caliber can cost $50 or more in the stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice strong chandelier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only order this if you're an electrician
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 23, 2012

I have rental homes, and now have this light in all 3 homes. I bought the other two in stores and they came in very large boxes. The framework of the light was completely assembled. Not so with this one. The box is not much larger than a shoe box - you do ALL assembly and wiring on this light. No two wires are already attached. YOU do all internal wiring of the 5 lights, then assemble it. You have to hang the light to see if your internal wiring will light all 5 lights. If not, guess what? You have to take it completely apart again to try to connect all the wires again. I have hung lots of lights in my time, and I was lucky that all 5 lights worked. It took me ALL DAY to hang this light. The light looks great - the price is great - but it should be if you have to spend an entire day putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite description needs to advise that you will be doing INTERNAL WIRING on this light
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chandelier for a contemporary kitchen
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

I had trouble finding an affordable black iron chandelier for my contemporary kitchen. This chandelier fits both criteria for value and for style. It blends perfectly with the black kitchen dining chairs and the black kitchen appliances in my home. If you buy this, however, you need to plan on spending a lot of time putting it together. It comes in several different pieces and has to be put together using sketchy instructions. Hopefully, whoever hangs it will have knowledge of installing electrical fixtures as the instructions for installing are even more sketchy. Luckily, my husband knew how to install it. But, overall, it is a good value at around $*** and looks much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like it was in the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Geneva, IL,  Mar 14, 2012

Arrived on time; packaged well. One of the rings was cracked so I e-mailed explaining the situation and received a response immediately. The next day the supplier e-mailed that another ring was being sent along with a few extras. The ring arrived within 5 days and the issue was corrected. The light looks great, was not a huge investment, has enough light to work well over the DR table. I love Overstock and will purchase more items in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what we expected for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!!!
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

I am very happy with this chandelier it is what they described, looks incredible in my living room, gives a distinction touch. The price it is very affordable for this kind of chandelier, I am very satisfied with this purchase. Assembly was easy and fast . I would recommend to buy it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chandelier is well built and ofters a simple, yet very modern look. If you have a small and modern-looking dining table in a small and cozy dining space, this chandelier would be a very nice addition. I bought a black unit, and the black color of the iron frame contrasts nicely with the white frosted glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern yet farmhouse chandelier
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 20, 2011

Nice size and shape for our dining room. I also love the modern/farmhouse feel of this shape - it's very unique compared to what I have seen, and for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frosted Glass 5-light Black Chandelier
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 28, 2011

It took a while to put together but now that it's up, it's the perfect chandelier for our dining room. For the price, you can't beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning light fixture
 from Binghamton, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I was pleased with the product but it came to me damaged. I emailed the appropriate people per the directions in the box and was unpleased to find out that the part is coming from Hong-Kong and has already been a week and it has not even left the country to head to the US yet. The lamp is beautiful but there should be a much faster turn around for broken pieces and they should not be coming from Hong-Kong

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A piece was broken upon receipt of the light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier! very happy with it.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

Very beautiful. Took some time to put it together, but I enjoy the puzzle and it is lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from BOSTON,  Sep 29, 2011

ok quality - looks beautiful just was very hard to hang and put together. Overall happy wiith our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok - diffictult to piece together and hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, seems well made.
 from Vermont,  Sep 28, 2011

This chandelier looks good now that it is installed in my dining room. It took much of a day to get it installed.... nothing terribly hard here but it comes in a million pieces and I found it a slow go. You need to be comfortable with minor electrical work in order to install. An extra set of hands helps, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Recommend - Looks just like the pic!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 19, 2011

This frosted glass 5-light black chandelier looks fabulous in my foyer/entryway. It looks exactly like the picture and description and the price was great. Shipping was quick, but just try to be there when it comes because the packaging isn't the best. Most of these chandeliers say that hard wiring is needed, but my regular electriction was able to put it up with ease. Can't go wrong! :- )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Mar 23, 2011

We originally had purchased a standard 3 light fixture from popular high-volume hardware store, but it just had no presence. I found this one and loved the look as well as the price. (If you go to a standard 'lighting section' you won't get anything nearly this intricate or attractive in the price range). It's very beautiful in person as well, and my husband had a fairly easy time putting it together. The only thing I want to note is that it's definitely not a fixture that just blends in. It's classy and would probably compliment any decor, but it will make itself a focal point. Almost like a contemporary craftsman type style. This was what we wanted, but figured it was worth pointing out. Overall we're very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light
 from Clarksville,TN,  Dec 27, 2010

My husband had this new lighting fixture installed over our dining room table in no time at all, complete with a dimmer! I totally love it. My old one had three lights facing down and it came with our new home ten years ago. I never liked it. The great price and the fantastic look of this one made it impossible to pass up. Thanks OS for a wonderful Christmas present from me to me!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from St. Cloud, WI,  Dec 5, 2010

Great value - was easy to assemble and the finished result looks great! We have an older home with lower ceilings, so we ended up completely removing the chain. I think it looks better without it anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought