Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light
 from Clarksville,TN,  Dec 27, 2010

My husband had this new lighting fixture installed over our dining room table in no time at all, complete with a dimmer! I totally love it. My old one had three lights facing down and it came with our new home ten years ago. I never liked it. The great price and the fantastic look of this one made it impossible to pass up. Thanks OS for a wonderful Christmas present from me to me!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Lynn, MA,  Nov 9, 2010

Overall I am satisfied with my purshase, I am disappointed because one of the shades were broken and that was one of the issues with someone else that purchased the chandelier ,I would have thought they would have been more careful seeing that it happen before , I did call for a replacement shade and I should receive it on 11/11/10 . This is the first item I ever received from Overstock that was broken and I have purchased many items including lighting. The Customer Service is outstanding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light fixture
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 19, 2010

I love the look of this light, but it was a pain to install. That's why I'm giving it just 4 stars. The channel through which the wires pass in the ceiling bracket was VERY narrow which made the job difficult. Other than that, I am very pleased with this purchase. As always, delivery was extremely prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Elko, Nevada,  Sep 22, 2010

I love this Chandelier! The quality is fantatic!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, contemporary piece
 from boston,  Aug 19, 2010

Took awhile for the electrician to put together, but the installation was smooth. One of the frosted glass shades was cracked. I called Overstock Customer Service and they took care of it immediately -- extremely friendly staff! Replacement was sent within days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Philly suburbs,  Jul 22, 2010

The chandelier took a bit of time to put together as it comes in pieces but it fit together nicely. No plastic parts - just metal and glass. The directions were helpful, but really I just needed to look at the pictures. What isn't clear from the online listing is that included with the chandelier is a length of black chain. Having an older home with standard ceilings, I only needed two chain rings to install it, but for those with higher ceilings the chain will come in handy. (Sorry, forgot to measure the chain length before I threw out the remainder.) I installed it myself without any problem in my dining room and operate it on a dimmer switch. It looks elegant - a combination of modern styling with a more traditional finish for my 1940's Dutch Colonial home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light!
 from NY,  Jun 28, 2010

This light was even more beautiful than it looked in the picture. I had been looking high and low for a simple, reasonably priced black metal light fixture for my small dining area and this fit the bill perfectly. It is a perfect blend of modern and traditional! It was very easy to keep track of the shipping information and was delivered right on time. All the pieces were there and intact. When I first opened the box, I thought "uh-oh this is going to take forever to put together", but I was able to put it together while I watched a movie in very little time. I would not think twice about purchasing from Overstock again! Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Missouri,  Apr 8, 2010

Really nice light. Very easy for the electrician to assemble and install. Very nice modern fixture. Very true white colored glass lampshades cast clean light. Love the look at a great price. Always great communication and fast shipping at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from South Weber, Utah,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased 2 of these lights for my formal living room that we are re-decorating in an oriental theme. I was really skeptal about ordering them on line and worried they wouldn't look anything like the picture. I was totally wrong. Not only were they exactly as pictured, they turned out beautiflly for our room. They really made the room seem more oriental and very formal. We absolutely love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2010

I am very pleased with this chandelier. It fits beautifully in my dining room. My son said it was easy to assemble. It arrived fast and in perfect shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had some problems, but it all worked out
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2010

The chandelier is great, but one of the lamp shades came broken. When I contaced the manufacturer, they were great about replacing the shade lamp and keeping me in the loop with the replacement. I received the replacement two weeks later, but again, this one was broken. I just received the second replacement (a month after I originally received the chandelier) and it was fine. So, a little bit of hassle, but worth it in the end. Very friendly customer service and great looking chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Chandelier
 from WRJ, Vermont,  Feb 23, 2010

I had seen this light online at other sites, and had been watching the price for over 8 months. It never dropped below $375. I decided to check Overstock to see if they had any new stock - and there I found the exact same chandelier for 1/3 of the price. The chandelier arrived, and was easy enough to assemble. It is solid, and works perfectly. I was originally only shipped four of the five shades, but Overstock quickly owned, and corrected, the problem. Couldn't be happer with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from College Park, MD,  Dec 13, 2009

This was the perfect addition to our dining room. It did not take long to assemble and it looks better in the room than it does on the website's picture. Our contemporary dining room is now complete and gorgeous! Another great buy from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Alberta, Canada,  Oct 12, 2009

Looks very good. I would have given it 5 stars but it arrived with a few scratches on two of the black bars. They are not noticeable, though, when it is hanging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 5, 2009

The fixture looks just as good as in the picture. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 19, 2009

The light shipped pretty quickly, in less than a week. It was well packed and easy to read instructions. I have not installed it yet, but the overall quality looks great, the light shades look very nice and I think this will be a great addition to any contemporary/modern space. I would definitely recommend this to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chandelier
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 4, 2009

We replaced a big clunky antique gold five light in a smallish dining room and this new baby opened up the space and is very pleasing. A friend who is quite handy assembled it with a little help from me holding things while he tightened the arms. This goes along very nicely with my new chairs (from O) and rug (from O). I'm hooked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting!
 from Bremen, GA,  Jan 8, 2009

After assembling this well packed chandelier, it went up very easy and looked amazing over my diningroom table. It is the perfect touch for a contemporary room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top