Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great So Far
 from NYC - USA,  May 2, 2012

I ordered this model after researching every 12,000 BTU unit available and found OS.com to have the best price. I tested the unit when it arrived before throwing the box out and so far it seems like a real work horse without being overly loud. I purchased this unit to replace an 8,000 BTU that is six years old to hopefully save money this summer on my ConEd bill. The unit arrived is a very sturdy box container that showed no signs of damage. When removing the unit, some of the fine exhaust fins on the back panel were indented (squished) in. Doesn't look great but doesn't appear to have any effect on performance. Time will tell when I mount it in my living room window for another hot summer in NYC. I plan to add to my review once I have this up and running on a regular basis. Thanks again OS.com for unbeatable shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Powerful Yet Not Too Loud
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre AC
 from Northampton, MA,  Jul 1, 2012

unit arrived with the back damaged although you could not tell this from the box when it was delivered. Only upon opening it and removing it from the box was the denting in the rear visible. This unit says in the description "quiet" - it is not! I have to keep it on low son that the noise doesn't completly overtake the room. The remote control will read a high temperature in the room and yet the unit will read it as cooler so the cool flow will shut down when the room is not cooled. Not happy with this purchase - especially for the price. My old unit was quieter and colder, but it's too late - I gave it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noisy, thermostat control not reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

I would recommend the air conditioner for your home. It runs quiet and efficiently. It cools my apartment quickly. Great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - fit exactly as described - runs quietly - excellent buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent window ac unit!
 from kansas city, mo,  Jul 14, 2012

this unit is wonderful! i live in a two story house, and the upstairs bedroom gets extremely warm in the summer. this until cools the room down quickly and maintains the desired temperature. this is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good air conditioner
 from Winona, MS,  Jul 13, 2012

Our living room air conditioner went out and we purchased this one as a replacement. It works very well, however, it is not as quite as I thought it would be, but never the less it works and we love it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is in the market for an air conditioner. we love ours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears just as it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Nyc,  Jun 30, 2012

Fits very well bright Olof up to date look modern cut and excellent buy for the buck

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On pont
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from lyndhurst new jersey,  Jun 25, 2012

I had 12K BTU AC before but by far this one is the best. It cools the whole apartment by it self. The price it is very good and it is not very noisy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air conditioner
 from State College Pa,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased another Frigidaire product because the old air conditioner served me for over 12 years. I've been using the new air conditioner for a month now & it is cooling the entire up stairs (500 square feet) to a comfortable temperature of 69 degrees. It doesn't run all day like the old one did. The new product is much lighter than the old & I will remove it from the opening when the season it over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact match from the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frigidaire is a quality name brand product that has served me very well in past years. We shall see how the new product holds up to the old one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nailed it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A/C was just as expected
 from Northwest Indiana,  May 26, 2012

I needed an A/C for my 30 x 40 ft pole barn I use as a shop. This one fit fine, and does a good job keeping it cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Excellent
 from Minnesota,  Apr 10, 2012

This works fantastic! It really cools down the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top