Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Quiet and Efficient
 from Upstate, New York,  Aug 1, 2013

I needed a quiet air conditioner for an elderly woman's room and this was the ticket! It is very energy efficient and extremely quiet - wish I had one in my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet Operation Including A Handy Remote Control
 from Mountlake Terrace, WA,  Jul 18, 2013

I find that this Frigidaire FRA084KT7 Slider/Casement Window Air Conditioner is fairly quiet compared to my ancient through the wall air conditioner. I wasn't really interested that it came with a remote control unit but after using the control I find it very handy. I did mount the unit in a bedroom and it works great and fast for cooling the room and holding at 74 degrees. I did have a couple of problems I find disturbing. #1 - I got rid of all the fasteners and bought U.S. sized fasteners. I suppose they must have been made in China but they are of poor sizing and quality. #2 - I find that they could have done a better job writing and detailing their Installation Instructions. Actually I would have given this 4 1/2 stars because of the two problems noted but went ahead with 5 stars instead of 4 stars. Now time will tell if this will be a great air conditioner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks Okay but time will tell...Will have to go some to beat my 40 year old through the wall unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I find the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frigidaire FRA084KT7 Slider/ Casement Air Conditio
 from cleveland ohio,  Jun 27, 2013

Air-conditioner is installed and cooling beautifully. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC Unit
 from Hagerstown, MD,  May 29, 2013

AC is very quiet and works well. I expected the air to be colder based on prior AC units I've had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great AC Ub=nnit
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2013

High quality AC unit that cools the space quickly and quietly. Recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Efficient and Quiet - Cools the space quickly. Easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This A/C is great , exceeds my expectations
 from Manassas , VA,  May 8, 2013

This Air conditioner is perfect , It cools my 14x26 rec room quite well , Was fairly simple to install and runs very quiet , I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice , Functions perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 5, 2013

Comfortably and quietly cools my condo living room and kitchen (just about 200 sq ft.) to about 70 degrees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Quiet
 from Johnsburg, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

This was easy to install and does a great job cooling the bedroom. A great plus is how quiet the machine is. You can hardly hear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool and quiet
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 11, 2012

We just got the AC installed and it works very well. We had to have a handyman install it as my husband and I are older and couldn't lift it into the window. Our window is raised up a bit. It weighs 60 lbs. The handyman said it was not easy to install, but finally got it taken care of. It just doesn't sit in the window opening and then you close the window on it. You have to install a brace to hold it up and I guess the instructions were a little difficult to figure out. The first night we used it I almost froze to death and the next night I put it on a lower speed and slept like a baby. I think we will really enjoy having this air conditioner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top