Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's nice to be dry!!!
 from Downeast Maine,  Oct 28, 2013

We have only had our dehumidifier for 3 days, but what a difference! Our old house has no foundation and is up on stilts 12" above dirt for the most part with a small rock "basement" just big enough for our furnace and water pump in the center of it's footprint. We have emptied several gallons of water from the collection bucket since it arrived. There is no longer condensation on the window (up or down) and the walls no longer feel tacky. As per manufactures instructions we have left it on "Continuous" to start. We plan on setting a humidity level in the next day or so. The unit on this setting runs non stop at high (fan setting) until the collect bucket fills up. The fan is no louder than our A/C in the summer and has not bothered us a bit. The air that circulates out of the machine does not feel overly hot or cold, just the average house temp which for us is about 60 degree until we start up the wood stove next month. We have always had a moisture problem, but it got worse this summer after taking part in an energy audit and its resulting "air-sealing" repairs which have given the less opportunities for the moisture to escape. The unit is very clean, in fact possibly never run before. It was well protected during shipping. The only humorous part was that the very outside of the shipping box said the unit needed to sit upright in doors for a full 24 hours before running. The box in side that said the unit should sit upright for 4 hours before running and the manual said it should sit for 1 hour. We opted for the 4 hour recommendation and all has been great! I had been hesitant to buy something so expensive and refurbished online, but would do it again in a heart beat The air smells less musty and I know that can only be good for my families respiratory health. Another note, I don't think the description mentioned that it has a washable air filter, but it does. Again similar to that in our A/C.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best dehumidifier I ever used.
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Oct 17, 2013

I researched these and needed one for my dirt basement. The floor was growing mushrooms after a long, wet spring and summer. This dehumidifier dried the Georgia clay out within a few days, eliminated all mildew and most of my high humidity. I later purchased a 50pt at a local store to dry out my first floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary L
 Jul 1, 2015

I ordered this and am very happy with it. This has kept my basement dry and it doesn't have the musty odor in it. We have had a very rainy summer and I empty this twice a day because it is full. I was hesitant to order a refurbished item, but I am very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 Jun 12, 2015

The first day I put this in my basement I could tell a difference. The mildew smell that had been driving me crazy was gone. There is so much water in the air I have to dump the bucket once a day. This is the best purchase I have made in a long time!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Large collection tank and quiet, dried out our finished basement overnight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User friendly
 May 10, 2015

Made for the consumer. Handle on top to move it. Handle on water bucket to lift it. Easy access to drain hose connection. Dials tell you when to clean filter and empty bucket. Cover on bucket so water does not spill while emptying it. Perfect in my opinion. Also energy efficient. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best dehimidifier we have ever had
 from Meridian, Mississippi,  Jun 18, 2014

We have purchased and used several different dehumidifiers over the past many years. This one is by far the best one we have used. It really does a great job of sucking the water out of the air. It is not too noisy (they have to make some noise!) and the warm return air is not "hot" but "warm". It is easy to empty and easy to use. I highly recommend this product. Thanks, Overstock.com, for offering the best price I could find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great.
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2014

Amazing how much water the unit takes out of the air. This is Florida and it's humid here. The water tank is easy to pull out and put back when emptying. I just have two things - the unit is somewhat noisy when on and the wheels could be a tad bigger for easier movement. Overall, I'm happy with it. Really can tell the difference in the air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Second Fridgidaire
 from Swanton, MD,  Jan 1, 2014

This is our second Fridgidaire dehumidifier. The first one we bought 12 years ago, and it operated constantly with no problems the whole time! We were so pleased, we bought an updated version. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 15, 2013

It is a great value for a reliable product. What else could you want in a dehumidifier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the rest
 from Midwest,  Nov 13, 2013

This is the fifth dehumidifier I have purchased in the past 8 years. This one is the quietest by far and handles a larger area with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and easy to use.
 from Outer banks, North Carolina,  Nov 1, 2013

This unit works very well and removed a lot of water the first 4 - 5 days. Now I am maintaining humidity level of 45. Easy to operate and care for as it lets you know when to empty and clean the filter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidify
 Jun 26, 2015

This is a great way to keep the basement dry and make the whole house more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 Jun 23, 2015

It works really well sucking the water from the air. The fan is quite. I found the tank hard to remove the first time. It came out with a plastic pop. I thought I broke it but it works fine. I wish I could hook a hose and run it outside the house. The heat coming off the machine is terrible. Bad for summer but would be terrific in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUITE AND EFFICIENT
 from New Jersey, (SHORE),  Oct 17, 2014

THIS UNIT REALLY DOES THE TRICK. CONSTANTLY EMPTYING THE BUCKET OF WATER IT IS PULLING OUT OF MY BASEMENT. NOT UNUSUALLY NOISEY, SOUNDS LIKE A SMALL FAN( MY KENMORE WAS MUCH LOUDER)! AS FOR THE HEAT IT THOWS OFF, DID NOT NOTICE. SET IT RIGHT UP, PLUGGED IT IN AND THE DEHUMIDIFIER BEEN WORKING GREAT. EASY TO MOVE AROUND, AND TO DUMP THE WATER WITH A NICE HANDLE ON THE BUCKET. SHUTS OFF WHEN THE BUCKET IS FULL. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought