Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just big enough!
 from VT,  Apr 16, 2014

Wanted to update my 20 year old microwave..this one is smaller but can accommodate a full size plate with just enough room to suit my cooking and reheating needs. It is stylish and simple, unobtrusive and suited for my occasional use. Seems to work great so far. Very reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!
 Mar 12, 2015

I have searched for years to find a small footprint microwave that does NOT hog space on my counter and looks great in my sleek modern kitchen and has all the bells & whistles of full sized micros. And this Frigidaire, a quality manufacturer, is it! Believe it or not, the exterior is all metal (sides, top, & front) not plastic "stainless-look" and fits a regular sized dinner plate. Microwaves are not meant for real cooking; I reheat, defrost, make beverages, & you name it--it defrosts perfectly (by time or weight!--wow. ) It looks gorgeous on my counter, works beautifully, and I couldn't ask for more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My gift
 from Washington,DC,  Jun 14, 2014

It's all that I needed. Since I had to downsize. It is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

...but it's a good buy and it looks elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great little microwave ! Enough for me !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great little microwave, fits in my small space. It's less powerful than other small micro's I've had: an instant oatmeal package, which typically takes 1 minute takes 1:30. Just an FYI but not a big deal Loud: Yes, it *is* loud. I dismissed the other reviewers' comments on the volume of the beeping, but man, they are spot *on*. Not only is it loud, it beeps several times. Eventually I will find the speaker and duct tape it. Don't discount the warnings of beep volume. If you can get past those two (small) issues, It's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microwave
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased this microwave for my basement bar and it's great. Does the job. Doesn't beep continuously if you don't open door right away. My last one did that and it was so annoying. I like it so much that I decided to purchase another one only slightly larger (9 cu) for my upstairs kitchen. Great purchase. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a tiny Mic that still fits a full size plate and this fits the bill won't fit anything a cm bigger it's pretty small. I try to use my microwave as little as possible but I've had it at least a year and works fine for everything I put in it, popcorn setting is eerie how perfect it pops the corn and works fine for a frozen dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect size. Works extremely well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine piece of equipment
 from Boise, ID, USA,  Aug 23, 2014

Looks much like I expected and behaves much like I expected. It's a cheaper microwave and it feels that way, but it does its job well. I like being able to hold down 1-9 and quick-start that many minutes. I read some complaints about it being too noisy (the beeping) but I disagree. One reviewer complained about the number of times it beeps, which is interruptable by opening the microwave door. Perhaps I'm realizing now that I like this little box more than I expected to. Hm. That's a good thing. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but mighty
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 3, 2014

We like this so well, we bought a second one for our son who will be going away to college. Fits perfectly in our tiny kitchen and matches our other stainless appliances. We use the popcorn button the most and it always pops full bags. Setting 1-6 are quick start, which is also convenient. I really don't have a bad thing to say about this little microwave. It was difficult to find one this small in stainless, so happy we did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, all things considered
 from Seattle,  Mar 10, 2014

The microwave that I bought in 1998 was still going strong, but looked pretty sad in my shiny new kitchen so I bought this one. I wanted one with a sleek stainless look, and it had to have a small footprint for the spot where I wanted to put it. I had hoped to find one of higher quality, but they don't make 'em like they used to. The door is insubstantial and sounds tinny. In fact, this microwave overall is so lightweight that it shifts around when you push the buttons/open the door. I put some rubber bumpers on the bottom to keep it from moving (I wish Frigidaire had done that). It looks great and runs much more quietly than my 1998 Sharp Carousel, I'll give it that. I've only owned it for a few days but so far it works fine, no problems. (I'll update this review if that changes.) I just wish there were a way to turn off the beeping without opening it up and physically removing or disconnecting the beeper. It beeps pretty loudly, and when it's done cooking it beeps FIVE times which is excessive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoying the microwave.
 from Birmingham,  Jun 11, 2013

I love it. the only thing is I can't use timer and microwave at the same time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$77 At Lowes!!! and Overstock would not match
 from windsor, ca,  Jun 13, 2013

because Lowes had this on "Sale" Overstock would not match it. It did not qualify their online price match clause! Shop around folks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought