Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Should be great, but not for me.
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2012

Don't trust the numbers folks! I can't use this pan because I need it to be 3" L x 2" W. (as specified) The true bottom dimensions are closer to 2-5/8" L x 1-5/8" W by maybe just barely 1" High. The corners have a fillet radius of about 3/8". There is a taper outward towards the top but it never makes 3" x 2". I had a technical application for this pan that required the #s to be > or = to those given.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Loaf Pan
 from Kansas,  Nov 12, 2011

I love this little loaf pan! I use it as a soap mold and it makes cute 2.5 oz soaps that pop out perfectly with no cutting! Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks wellmade
 Apr 18, 2016

Though I have not used this yet I have used other silicone bakeware from OS. com and was not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raisin
 Feb 9, 2016

Just the right size for individual cakes/brownies for gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SDon't trust your first impression!
 Apr 25, 2015

When I opened the package, I was *terribly disappointed. What a joke! The cavities were high enough for bar of soap. perhaps, but not for miniature loaves. They'd be flat. not shaped like a regular loaf. But I divided up a one-loaf recipe (3 cups flour, 1/4 tsp iSAF-nstant yeast, 1.5 tsp table salt, 1.5 cups water, 10 hours rise) into a dozen aliquots, let it proof 90 minutes and baked it. The bread was done before I expected, had the classic shape, and was pretty wonderful. This was my first use of silicone loaf pans. I use a pizza peel to put in and take out of the oven, though that's probably unnecessary. I now wish for an 8-cavity round (hamburger bun) pan, a four long rounded cavity pan fort hoagie rolls, and a 12-cavity pan with long round-bottons for breadsticks. For now, I guess I'll continue to use a cookie sheet sprinkled with grits, and a lot more effort. If you're using this for bread, it is probably important to get an electronic scale (I love my Salter 1020 Aquatronic Electronic Kitchen Scale) for portion control. (My recipe gives about 65 grams pre-bake weight, and the loaves weigh a little over 60 grams. If you're baking from a batter (cakes, etc), then you can eyeball it or use a measuring cup. Cleanup is almost unnecessary. With reasonable care, I'd be surprised if this pan didn't last at least a hundred batches of bread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cavities very small
 Apr 21, 2015

the item works as planned although the cavities are smaller than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 cavity molds
 from NY,  Sep 3, 2014

These molds are perfect for making guest size bars of soap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was not what I expected.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

I was looking for an item to make miniature meat loaves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I hoped
 from Idaho,  Apr 17, 2012

The cups turned out to be smaller than I thought they would be (I guess I measured wrong) and I'm having trouble with my mini-loaves getting too brown on the bottoms before they are baked completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the non stick properties
 from Finger, TN,  Nov 8, 2011

love the flexability and non stick surface. Makes making mini loaves of quick breads easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect polyester embedment mold!
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I am using this to do polyester castings and it works great. I'll repurpose this to sweetbreads after a thorough cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Crystal clear and very detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 21, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 14, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought