Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to toilet
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2012

Been using the FreshSpa for one month now. Very pleased with my purchase. I'm able to quickly clean myself without using much toilet paper. Although I am right handed I would have preferred a left handed version just because it would look better since a wall is near the left side of the toilet. I'm not that handy with plumbing but managed to get it installed by myself. Originally purchased a short flexible supply hose. Twisting the hose to make it fit caused leaking. I then bought a longer flexible supply hose and looped it around making the connection without putting any stress on the hose. The longer hose does not leak and works fine with the T connector.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLEAN!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 4, 2012

Bought this as a less expensive alternative to a competing product. Installation was pretty easy .. The first unit I received had a defect, so I called the 800 on the box and someone actually picked up the phone in less than 30 seconds! I talked to their agent and she knew exactly what the problem was. She was very apologetic and sent me a replacement the next day. (I got to keep the first one for spare parts :o) The variable speed on the water flow is excellent and guarantees complete cleanliness. I have used over 10 different bidets in the past and nothing even comes close in water pressure and freshness.. my kids (9 and 5) love it too as they do not have to rely on us to help them wash after they go. Overall, it is a wonderful product with great customer support if needed. I am waiting for an excuse to throw away the other bidets that I have in the other bathrooms and get more Brondell FreshSpa Bidets for every bathroom in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bidet Toilet
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

It was just like discribed on the info. Service was very fast. Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta GA.,  Dec 24, 2013

It is a must have. If you value your cleanliness you can't be without one. Every household should have it in every bath-room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A RELIEF
 from AMESBURY MA.,  Aug 10, 2013

IF YOU HAVE HEMORRHOID PROBLEMS THIS IS FOR YOU THIS UNIT IS GREAT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY FOR THE MONEY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every toilet should have one
 from Missouri,  Aug 1, 2013

Our only problem is our toilet seat. It has very shallow pads, so the bidet does lift it some, but it hasn't cracked or broken yet, so who cares? Once you use a bidet you will never go back to toilet paper only. We have another one in our Florida house, and are curious to see how cold the water gets this winter in our Missouri house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Simple, works as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great add-on bidet!
 from Ottawa, ON,  Jun 28, 2013

Perfect addition; does an excellent job. Exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Washington,  Jan 21, 2013

i purchase this freshspa biget for our spare bathroom, we have two other bathrooms that have the whole seat unit biget so just wanted a simple one, this model looked great and brand name was good, but this unit after setup leaked from day one from the under carriage of the dial where you can't get into, called OS & they sent me a replacement quickly which is awesome, but this unit did the same thing..Leaked..very disappointed with Brondell quality on this unit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great attachment to any toilet
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2012

If you are looking for a bidet, this is it. It comes with all the parts necessary to completely install the product, including the washers, plumbers tape and clear instructions. Simple to install, takes about 20 minutes. There were no leaks or trouble spots after the install, it works as advertised. A really nice feature of this bidet is you can control the pressure of water to suit your needs. Be wary of getting other cheaper ones with plastic parts and also more complicated ones that require both hot and cold water lines or power outlets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white, just as it is shown on the web-site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the cheaper one that I had to replace.
 from Ft Lauderdale Fl,  Nov 14, 2012

Has bras connection not plastic to the control valve which is what broke on the one I had to replace when it broke and flooded the bath room and the adjacent bed room when no one home. Hope to have better luck w/this unit. Works very SMOOTH!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bottoms up!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

This is a solid product but I'm having some difficulty getting used to it. I called the company and asked them if they had a nozzle which would produce a gentler stream and they said no. Overstock was superior in their delivery time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Miami, Fl,  Sep 1, 2012

Best idea ever. After a colectomy I was thinking about getting a real bidet. This is the same. Saved thousands of dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great after getting a little used to it
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 26, 2012

I really had to get used to this product because of the dial, having it spray precisely how I want it is a little tricky. But once I got the hang of it, I like it! However, every time I use it, I need to give the toilet cover and seat a wipe down. Wish the lowest setting ended up coming out lower. For the price, it's a great product. Very simple to use. For women, need to get in the right position by crouching forward a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bidet, Affordable, Entry-Level and Wel-Built
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

I highly recommend this Bidet, It's not a high end model, but at the same time, it's not a high end price. It is the best in class of it's type though, which is a simple add-on. Installation was easy and it's even easier to use. I was concerned having cold water might be a downer, but it's actually not bad and I installed it during winter in our cold basement with well water. If your looking for an entry-level Bidet, you can't go wrong with this model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly = White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of this Bidet is solid. one of the features why I chose this one is due to the all brass fittings. It did not disappoint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top