Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Tabletop Tree!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jan 7, 2011

I purchased this tree to be the centerpiece of my Christmas party buffet table. It was fresh right out of the box and looked beautiful and smelled so good! It had just the right amount of berry picks and pinecones and I added a few red ribbons. I will definitely order it again next year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from gift to New Mexico,  Dec 23, 2011

arrived almost two weeks after estimated delivery date

  • How accurate was the sizing? much to be desired
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? lights dont work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Holidays
 from NYC,  Jan 11, 2011

The item was delivered on time and was exactly as pictured. It was fresh and of excellent quality. The item was not a tree, but rather had a strong heavy duty infrastructure with florist's sponge inside. The branches, cones and berry decorations were inserted into the florist's sponge. My mom was a litlle disappointed in that these branches were not suitable for adding heavy ornaments. But there was still opportunity for decorating. We liked that the lights were regular lights that required plug in and were not some battery operated system. Upon recepit there are instructions for watering. We followed the instrucitons closely. The great advantage is that the branches stay fresh substantially longer than they would have on a cut tree. We celebrate for a week after New Years. I can tell you that the branches are still green, needles haveln't dropped and the balsam aroma still permeates the house. We received many compliments and would order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved The Tree!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

Bought one for both of my elderly parents that don't bother to decorate for the holidays....one in an apartment and one in an assisted living.....They both called me immediately to thank me....they ranted and raved about how fresh, fragrant and already decorated and lit the tree was!. It has been 4 weeks since I sent them and the trees are still fresh. I look forward to buying these again next year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a perfect alternative to a large Christmas tree. Very pretty and fitted perfectly on my end table. I put a large saucer under it in case of drips, but there was no need to. Well worth the money and much easier clean up than the large tree. Remember to water it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GO FOR IT
 from New Mexico,  Jan 8, 2010

This Maine Balsam tree was amazing. The colors were brilliant. Our entire family enjoyed it and it sure help to brighten the holidays. It is just the right size to put on a tabletop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homey tree
 from Port Jeff. Sta., NY,  Jan 6, 2010

While not as fresh as I would like, the tree was pretty and large enough to stand out on a table. Decorations were Ok and lights were very nicely done. Overall, satisfactory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from NH,  Mar 28, 2014

very unhappy when just found out wasn't a tree at all. Branches had not fallen so though lights were holding them up. turns out the whole thing was just branches stuck into an oasis. ordered one last year and it was an actual tree and very nice. Won't chance ordering this again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas decoration
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 14, 2014

The tree is still green and in good shape, very good product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Boston,  Jan 1, 2014

Ordered this for my son who just moved into a new home prior to the holidays and had no plans to get a tree. This worked perfectly to offer a bit of Christmas spirit to his home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree but it lost color quickly
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2013

We've been purchasing fresh cut table-top trees for years. I usually take the tree to my office for display but this year it never made it there as I don't spend a lot of time in my work office. Instead the tree stayed in my kitchen. It arrived quickly and well packed as usual. We took it out of the box, arranged some of the decorations and plugged it in. It was beautiful. About a week after the tree arrived the color started to fade much more quickly than I remember. It now sits a faded green/brown. I'm hoping that I just received a bad tree this year as I don't remember this happening in the years past.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to holiday decorations.
 from 18436,  Dec 3, 2013

This tree is attractive, and a perfect addition to our holiday decor. We put our large tree in our family room, but wanted something for our living room. This item is just the thing. It sits on a table and adds just the right touch of holiday spirit without being overwhelming for the space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh!
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2013

I sent this tree arrangement to my father in NJ and he really loved it for the holidays and beyond. It has stayed just as fresh looking and smelling one month later. Very little needles fall off.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balsam table to tree
 from Whiting, NJ,  Jan 12, 2013

Such a pretty tree and it smells great. If you follow the watering instruction it will last for weeks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells wonderful and looks great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Seniors
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased this tree arrangement for my aunt and uncle who are seniors with health issues and limited mobility. It looked very nice and was very convenient. Their aide took it out of the box and watered it as per the directions. This is perfect for people who may not be able to deal with doing a regular tree...it's not too tiny, you get the festive feeling and lights, without the work. Made a good gift!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent quality
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I ordered the smaller version of this type of tree (from the same manufacturer) last year, and it was great--so great that I thought I would pay double the money to get the larger version this year. Unfortunately, the tree I got this year has a sad yellowish-green hue, doesn't have any balsam smell at all, and has dropped so many needles in the 1st 4 days after being unpacked (and watered immediately upon arrival, as per instructions) that if the trend continues, it will be denuded by Christmas. I wish that I had gotten a genuine mini-tree for less than half the price at my local grocery store instead of spending money on this disappointing purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Holidays
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 6, 2012

We bought this for our elderly parents since they are not able to decorate easily. It was perfect for them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Annual Christmas Gift
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2012

I have send this lovely tree each Christmas for the past three years to my in-laws. They have enjoyed it every year and it has become a annual tradition. Thank you for continuing to offer this each year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift, no gift card
 from San Diego,  Jan 4, 2012

Overall, fairly satisfied. When ordering, I checked that it was a gift for someone. There was no provision to include a greeting card/message with it so the recipient would know who sent it. Something simple to do - flower shops do it all the time, not sure why that option wasn't available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Assume it was accurate, it was a gift for someone across the country
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The receiver was very happy with it, said it looked great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this tree for my 90+ yr old in-laws. It brought joy and Christmas spirit to their condo. It stayed fresh for the holiday for weeks for them to enjoy. I have recommended this purchase to my friends for next year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tabletop tree was fresh and adorable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
4.5-foot Pre-lit Flocked Northern Tree
Today $119.99
Compare $189.99
Save 37%
Teak Christmas Tree
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
Small Metal Olive Tree
Sale $48.59
Was $53.99
Back to top