Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fresh Sealer Auto Vacuum Sealed food container
 from West Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I purchased this for keeping fruit, but I wound up using it for bread and while it worked, it was wonderful. No more moldy bread,everything stayed fresh, but the device stopped pulling and holding a vacuum after about 2 years. It is pretty costly for such a short lived product. I would not buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be of good quality when first purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It saved my bananas
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2010

My family loves bananas and with this vacuum sealer, they stay fresh and ripe for days longer than if you store them in the fridge or on the counter. While it's big, it's a must have in our home. It does get condensation some times, but we just wipe it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum Sealer
 from North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2010

I have only had the vacuum sealer for a couple of weeks and so far I am delighted with this product. I bought it specifically to keep fruit in and to save on wastage although obviously it can be used for other perishable items. I do not like eating cold fruit taken directly from the refrigerator and this item gets around this problem and hopefully will take care of the fruit fly problem in the summer. The only maintenance needed is to wipe the inside of the plastic dome every day to remove minor condensation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh sealer
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 27, 2010

This product work very well, we make our own bread and it keeps it fresh all week long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE FOOD FROM SPOILING
 from ROCKLEDGE, FL,  Jun 19, 2007

KEEPS MY FRUITS AND BREADS FROM GOING BAD GIVES ME AT LEAST ANOTHER WEEK TO USE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuumless Food Sealer
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 11, 2012

This unit allows fresh air into the chamber at a rate that every 2 - 3 hours it has lost it's vacuum all together and needs to suck the inside air back out again. This totally defeats the purpose of a vacuum sealer food device. The concept of vacuum sealed technology is supposed to be that "NO" air is allowed into the chamber until such time as the unit is opened to get something out or put something else in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Ga,  Jul 29, 2012

I purchased this a few years ago. It worked great for a couple months and then condensation started forming inside. I noticed that the fruit was not staying fresh as long. Then mold formed inside and no amount of wiping it down with bleach would prevent it from molding up again. Perhaps if I had just used it for bread it would have been better but it was advertised at the time as a fruit saver which is what I purchased and used it for. It is far too expensive an item to last 4 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Doesn't Suck
 Dec 4, 2010

I used this product for bread to extend the life of a single loaf and it made no difference in the time that mold started to form. I just wish I had saved the box it came in so I could send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh Sealer
 from Fingerlakes, NY,  Nov 27, 2009

I use my Fresh Sealer Auto Vacumn for Fruit. It keeps it fresh much longer than normal & is worth. the cost. The only thing I don't like is the moisture build up inside the dome lid. Every couple of days I dry it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Pa,  Aug 28, 2009

I love this item, it keeps my bread and danish fresh and cracker don't get stale,,,, I could not live without my fresh sealer, my husband really loves it too, it is easy to use and it holds a lot of itemsI am very very happy with my purchase,,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 25, 2008

Does a great job on dry goods, fruits and vegetables. Seal holds for a long time and works well. Takes up about as much space as a toaster oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh Sealer Auto Vacuum Sealer Food Container
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 2, 2007

Great for keeping bread & rolls fresh. Fruit lasts much longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought