Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 26, 2011

Very poor craftsmanship! This fell apart right out of the box. I stuck the greens in as best I could, but they just kept falling out in clumps. It is so sparse now, it hardly qualifies as a "ball." I will never buy this product from this supplier again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing fell apart right out of the box. I stuck the greens back in as best I could but they just kept falling out. It is practically bald!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Brewster, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I am extremely disappointed in the Balsam Kissing Balls. I ordered 8 of them. They are not holding up with regards to their shape. One ball actually fell down. The wire holding up the ball gave way. The ball literally fell apart on the ground once it landed. They were very poorly made. 4 of them were given as a gift and unfortunately, that's the one that fell down. They looked lovely when the first came out of the boxes but lost their shape within the first few days of hanging. I have purchased these for years and they usually last until February. I will be lucky if these last through Christmas. For the amount of money I spent, they definitely were NOT worth it. This is one unhappy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed more work and drying up
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 14, 2011

The kissing ball is drying up and falling apart. I had to go out to the craft store and purchase more decorations for it to make it appear more festive. I've purchased kissing balls at farm stores in the past, and they were 100% nicer and lasted through January.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The kissing ball is drying up and falling apart. I had to go out to the craft store and purchase more decorations for it to make it appear more festive. I've purchased kissing balls at farm stores in the past, and they were 100% nicer and lasted through January.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a disappointment
 from Montclair, NJ,  Dec 12, 2011

I ordered two to hang on either side of my front door. The first problem was one was much longer than the other, next, the wire snapped and the ball crashed to the ground. After putting it back together both of the balls were destroyed in the wind Wednesday night. I have purchased kissing balls for years. These are the worst -- no comparison to any other kissing balls I have ever purchased. Home depot's product is far superior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kissing Ball big dissappointment!
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2011

The item was packaged very poorly. It was a very large evergreen kissing ball that was stuffed into a box with not protective plastic around the live pine. The box was too small for the item so when I took it out of the box one half of the pine branches came out of the foam that it was inserted into. I have since seen kissing balls at the local Lowes that are pretty and cheaper than this one. I can't even hang it because it is lopsided and falling apart. Wish I could return it but it's a live evergreen. I plan to return the item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described better than the acutual item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wreath
 Mar 27, 2015

this was so cute under the hallway enterance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh balsam kissing ball wreath
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 26, 2014

Beautiful live wreath- even better than the picture- I will reorder next year! Also, a great price- I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
square
 from Brule, WI,  Dec 13, 2011

There wasn't much left of them when I received them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor-most of it was in the bottom of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells and looks wonderful
 from Lafayette Hill, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

These are big, beautiful balsam kissing balls. The decorations are perfect. Will be getting these again next Christmas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful full fresh balsam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as the product is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought