Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent spa experience
 from WI,  Jan 7, 2011

We actually bought 2 different Fresca shower massage panels: the Fresca Pavia Silver Thermostatic Shower Massage Panel and the Fresca Verona Silver Thermostatic Shower Massage Panel. We are using them for 1,5 months and love them both! Our contractor said they are well made and really easy to install. The whole panel is made of stainless steel including the hand held and seem to be very sturdy. Both shower panels keep the water pressure as well the water flow despite using any sink or toilet at the same time. The rain shower is really nice and soft even if you tilt the Pavia shower head. The tub spouts are long enough for installing the panel above a bath tub, we actually have a whirlpool tub (4 1/2 inch wide) and the spout is still long enough (although you can easily replace the spout if you need a longer one). Pavia has a tiltable shower head, the one on Verona is fixed. The Pavia-hand held needs extra drilling to fix it on the wall (the Verona hand held is attached to the panel). The thermostat in Pavia seems to allow warmer water then Verona - both have a security knob. So, if you like to shower really warm, you should rather go for the Pavia panel. The massage jets are adjustable on both panels. They are a bit softer than in a real spa, but still very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This panel is the best!!!
 from birmingham,  Jan 17, 2014

I love this shower panel. I've had it since August, and it is fabulous. The water is automatically hot, and the 4 jets are strong, even with the overhead shower head going. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a luxary shower experience. The jets of water shoot all the way across to the other side. If you are looking for a shower tower, shower panel, or shower massage, look no further! This is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A deluge!!!
 from Santa Barbara, California,  May 1, 2011

Love the deluge of cascading water from the rain showerhead!!! The body jets could be more forceful but can't please all the people etc etc. Well worth the little investment to turn the mundane shower into a spa experience every day!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad customer service
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 16, 2013

I bought the shower panel back in April and have it install by a professional. The first time that I used the product I notice that the water was coming hot no matter what I do. So i contacted the fresca distribution company (really hard to find a telephone number) They told me that it can be because the valve was defective so they will send me one to replace it. After I got the valve I tried to install it by myself with no success. So I contact them back and they sent me some pictures to reference. When I tried to install the valve following the instruction the water started to come out of the panel with a lot of pressure flooding the bathroom. In addition to that, the valve that I got doesn't fit the actual panel. So I contact them again, and they told me that the valve needs to fit, that I was supposed to shut down the water and remove the panel from the wall before doing the replacement of the valve. I explained that I paid to a professional to have the panel installed so I will have to pay again to take it out and fix it (I never used the panel) They told me that they only cover MATERIALS and no LABORS I didn't know that and asked where is that information and they told me that is on their website. I can't find that info on the website. Maybe after this review they will tweak the website to explain that. So if you purchase this shower, good luck if it came defective.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious shower -- Easy install, Elegant look
 from Joppa, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

We love our new shower experience! This installed easily. Even with the overhead rain shower head, the body sprays, and the hand-held unit, there was plenty of water pressure for a decadent shower. I suppose your results will depend on your water pressure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it.
 from Lancaster CA,  Jun 18, 2014

Bathroom remodel complete and finally got the Fresca Pavia shower panel installed. Installation was not too difficult but two people makes it more convenient to connect the lines and then hang onto the brackets. It's an attractive panel installed; simple clean lines and not too overdone but enough variation in the settings of the jets, etc. to make it custom to each individual. The selling feature for this panel is that multiple options (shower, handheld, faucet, jets, etc) can be used at the same time without significant loss in water pressure from individual feature. If you opt to install the handheld high enough it can practically act like another shower head permitting for a two person shower; one under the rain shower and the other in front of the handheld. My only hesitation was the rain shower. That it wouldn't provide enough "force" and would be more like standing under a "dripping" shower head but that was incorrect. With good water pressure this rain shower head puts out amble force and makes for a great shower experience. The rain shower head is also adjustable which is a plus. I also purchased this particular panel because it had the faucet at the bottom which is a handy feature; quickly washing off kids dirty feet, filling cleaning bucket, rinsing out clothes to remove stain, etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Great looking shower unit and very easy to install. Our plumber was so impressed by this unit that he went ahead and ordered one for himself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Yucaipa, calif.,  May 7, 2013

extremely satisfied with the quality and appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love the Fresca shower unit
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 3, 2013

Totally satisfied with the fresca shower unit, and love the rain/waterfall shower head. Body spray are not very powerful. But overall is a great unit and looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better than I thought
 from Columbus,  Mar 3, 2013

I was skeptical about this product when we ordered it. I had agreed to let my husband choose some of the finishes and he really wanted this one. It has turned out to be my favorite feature of the bathroom. I use all of the sprayers with regularity. There is really good water pressure and using it feels like a wonderful luxury. The whole unit feels like really good quality. We have loved it and I'm so glad my husband talked me into it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top