Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I have a big coffee mug to fill
 from Michigan,  Oct 22, 2010

I love this thing! I own a very large coffee travel mug and this size is perfect for that large mug.......to take me to and through my first hours of work/or it fills two large java mugs at home. French press is the way to go. I also own a coffee grinder and it has the ability to go from a very course grind (perfect for this press) or to an espresso grind.....for my cappuccino and auto drip machine. With the coarse ground I have NO grinds from this French press and I've been using it everyday since receiving it. I'm frugal, but I use the nation's number one tested whole bean for home: Eight O'clock coffee (according to Yahoo's survey) and just love the quality of my Cup of Joe. It's unbeatable in any coffee house in my opinion! My appliances: the grinder, auto-drip pot, and French press all sit on their own little tray on my kitchen counter and I must say... this French press totally classes up the place! The stainless steel compliments my kitchen nicely. And my coffee reminds me of the islands.... Jamaica, Hawaii, Bahamas........silky, rich, and very dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2009

I was concerned the quality would be just so so . When I received the product I was excited to see the quality was VERY high end. The metal was durable and very well made. It makes about 3 full cups¿. The screen is very well made so coffee grounds do not filter through when pressing the batch Strongly recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Fairmont, WV,  Jul 12, 2011

bought this as a surprise for my husband, the coffee lover...he was so happy when he opened the gift, but more happy when he tasted the coffee...He has showed this off to several friends who have all enjoyed an excellent cup of coffee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its great
 from Athens GA,  Mar 30, 2011

This is just a great way to have a couple of cups of coffee without having to use the large coffee maker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from St. Clolud, MN,  May 24, 2011

Excellent value on this French Press. Much better price than most others, works great. I had to get this to brew my Jamaica Blue Mountain coffee. These are the best for making coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capacity
 from Colorado Plateau,  Sep 9, 2013

I wasn't sure of the size when I ordered this, but it ended up being just right. It might hold 5-8 ounce cups if filled to the brim, but 4 and one half cups fills it up to the bottom of the spout (36 ounces, or about 1000 ml) The coffee grinds will absorb some of the water, this fills three 12 oz coffee mugs. Dimensions are about 9 1/2" high (24cm), the glass is about 4" diameter (10cm). the flared base is 5" diameter (12.5cm) and the handle sticks out about an inch beyond the glass. Lightweight, but well made, better than my last one. The glass is a friction fit in the stainless holder, so keep your thumb on the glass to secure it when dumping out the grounds. (that is what happened to my last one, glass breaks when it falls on a rock, careful letting someone else make coffee! Yes, I put the used grinds straight into the garden, roses love them) The screen and spring are lightweight stainless steel. The lid is also stainless, plastic lined on the inside and more sturdy than my old one. Somebody posted a comment that the screen hardware falls apart. Anyone with an ounce of mechanical common sense knows that threads need to be tightened, in fact, the screen needs to be loosened to rinse the coffee grinds out, then tightened back with each use. If you can't deal with a little mechanical maintenance go back to the paper filter drip system and miss out on the full flavor of French press. If you are getting too much sediment, try a coarser grind, and use a "burr" type grinder instead of the fast spinning blade type of grinder, and don't pour that last half ounce. My reason for rating this good instead of excellent is that the edges of the metal on the lid and the screen hardware should have been rounded better, it's a bit sharp and will cut skin if you are not careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Coffee? Get This!
 from Kansas City,  Aug 2, 2013

Love this coffee maker. Easy to use; instructions clear and easy to follow. Brew is smooth with delightfully strong finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! stainless is heavy grade, glass carafe is sustantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He had tried one at a friends house & really liked the taste of the coffee better than our drip pot. I have been looking for one for him but they were all high priced for the size of the pot and amount of coffee. I found this one on Overstock & the price was right! We like the stainless steel looks as it would fit in any kitchen. My husband says it is very easy to use, but noted that it doesn't require coarse ground coffee to work. He tried that due to the instructions & didn't care for the taste. The next time he ground the coffee finer & said it tasted a lot better. Using this has cut down on the creamer he uses also, he said he doesn't want to ruin the taste of the coffee! So this was a money saver purchase! lol Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice French Press
 from Penn Valley Ca,  Apr 8, 2013

This is am excellent French Press...nothing detrimental to say about it. It's nicer than others I've had at the same price which makes it a good value..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome press
 from MT,  Dec 29, 2012

I am totally thrilled with this press. I had no idea how much better the coffee tastes versus the drip style I used before. It is very well made and I haven't had any issues yet. Clean up after each use is also a snap. Takes about 1 minute. I certainly recommend this press. I have made coffee using store bought ground coffee with only slightly more sludge in the coffee compared to coarser ground coffee. Also had a nice surprise to find it actually holds 5 full size(8oz) cups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased the recipient
 from Central New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

It was a gift for my daughter. When she opened it, she said, "Oh, this is a good one." The only problem I have is that I wish these coffee pot makers would quit this "5-cup" crap and put capacity in real units... ounces, milliliters, etc. You have to guess what their "cups" are. Five ounces is NOT a cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter said it was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Mike in Tennessee,  Nov 10, 2010

Found it to work well and a great price. I bought 5 to give as gifts to the True Coffee Nut

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Broke in a few months.
 Mar 25, 2016

While it worked, it was a good French Press. The plunger broke withing a few months. Worthless. I found a better one at Target for less money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it almost every day
 Mar 15, 2016

I make cold pressed coffee in this. It works best with corse ground coffee. The press is pretty enough to leave out on the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suzanne F
 Feb 2, 2016

Very poor quality on this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Press
 Dec 22, 2015

We have been using for over a year now, everyday at least once a day. It works as good as if looks. Vey pleased with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 27, 2015

Bought this press about a year ago. I absolutely love it, works just as well now as it did when I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Nov 22, 2015

Use this French Press for loose Teas and it works well. Tea stays reasonably hot in this container. Looks nice on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart looker
 May 9, 2015

now that I have an electric tea kettle get to enjoy this every morning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great french press
 Apr 23, 2015

I gave this as a Christmas gift to my mom for when she has my siblings and I at home and we all want french pressed coffee in the morning (selfish gift, I know). We've also used it when we have company over for dinner and brunches and it has worked great. I love that's it's stainless steel and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought