Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

In 7 months the handle broke off and the whole coffee maker fell apart!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice French press
 from P'tree Corners, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

Very nice product. My husband wanted one that was stainless and glass only and no plastic. This one is very well made and and the only plastic on this product is on the inside of the lid, but no where that the boiling water touches. It makes a great cup of coffee and he and my son both are enjoying their cups of Joe very much!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather disappointing
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Mar 8, 2014

Needed a new French Drip coffee maker and made my choice of this particular one based on the reviews which were mainly ëxcellant. Actually I was quite disappointed after my first use. The coffee maker does the job but the coffee was no better or worse than any other French Drip coffee maker I've used. But the reason why I only gave it an Average rating is because the lid with attached mechanism does not fit tightly (as it should) on to the glass vessal. This means one must be very, very careful when actually pouring or you'll end up with your freshly brewed French Drip coffee all over your kitchen counter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 25, 2013

always wanted a french press so i could grind my own fresh coffee beans. noticed that you have to do a medium grind so as opposed to a fine grind or the coffee granules will slip through the strainer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press 5 (6oz) cup stainless steel coffee
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2013

Great coffee. Just note that the "cup" capacity is european, therefore expect 4 American cups.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Ogden, UT,  Sep 11, 2013

I love this so much! It makes great coffee and my boyfriend and I use it all the time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capacity
 from Colorado Plateau,  Sep 9, 2013

I wasn't sure of the size when I ordered this, but it ended up being just right. It might hold 5-8 ounce cups if filled to the brim, but 4 and one half cups fills it up to the bottom of the spout (36 ounces, or about 1000 ml) The coffee grinds will absorb some of the water, this fills three 12 oz coffee mugs. Dimensions are about 9 1/2" high (24cm), the glass is about 4" diameter (10cm). the flared base is 5" diameter (12.5cm) and the handle sticks out about an inch beyond the glass. Lightweight, but well made, better than my last one. The glass is a friction fit in the stainless holder, so keep your thumb on the glass to secure it when dumping out the grounds. (that is what happened to my last one, glass breaks when it falls on a rock, careful letting someone else make coffee! Yes, I put the used grinds straight into the garden, roses love them) The screen and spring are lightweight stainless steel. The lid is also stainless, plastic lined on the inside and more sturdy than my old one. Somebody posted a comment that the screen hardware falls apart. Anyone with an ounce of mechanical common sense knows that threads need to be tightened, in fact, the screen needs to be loosened to rinse the coffee grinds out, then tightened back with each use. If you can't deal with a little mechanical maintenance go back to the paper filter drip system and miss out on the full flavor of French press. If you are getting too much sediment, try a coarser grind, and use a "burr" type grinder instead of the fast spinning blade type of grinder, and don't pour that last half ounce. My reason for rating this good instead of excellent is that the edges of the metal on the lid and the screen hardware should have been rounded better, it's a bit sharp and will cut skin if you are not careful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Coffee? Get This!
 from Kansas City,  Aug 2, 2013

Love this coffee maker. Easy to use; instructions clear and easy to follow. Brew is smooth with delightfully strong finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! stainless is heavy grade, glass carafe is sustantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He had tried one at a friends house & really liked the taste of the coffee better than our drip pot. I have been looking for one for him but they were all high priced for the size of the pot and amount of coffee. I found this one on Overstock & the price was right! We like the stainless steel looks as it would fit in any kitchen. My husband says it is very easy to use, but noted that it doesn't require coarse ground coffee to work. He tried that due to the instructions & didn't care for the taste. The next time he ground the coffee finer & said it tasted a lot better. Using this has cut down on the creamer he uses also, he said he doesn't want to ruin the taste of the coffee! So this was a money saver purchase! lol Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice French Press
 from Penn Valley Ca,  Apr 8, 2013

This is am excellent French Press...nothing detrimental to say about it. It's nicer than others I've had at the same price which makes it a good value..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aboveallelse
 from Escondido, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I love using it and I am enjoying the taste/flavor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Central Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2013

Bought this for a gift for my daughter. She loved it and used it immediately. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ever bought from Overstock! Thanks to you all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and it looks great on the countertop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome press
 from MT,  Dec 29, 2012

I am totally thrilled with this press. I had no idea how much better the coffee tastes versus the drip style I used before. It is very well made and I haven't had any issues yet. Clean up after each use is also a snap. Takes about 1 minute. I certainly recommend this press. I have made coffee using store bought ground coffee with only slightly more sludge in the coffee compared to coarser ground coffee. Also had a nice surprise to find it actually holds 5 full size(8oz) cups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french press
 from salem, ohio,  Dec 29, 2012

gave as a gift for christmas. I saw this same item in kohls for ***. Was very happy with the 10.00 savings. Overstock is the place to shop. Arrived timely, well wrapped and no damage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful brushed stainless, just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gave as gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased the recipient
 from Central New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

It was a gift for my daughter. When she opened it, she said, "Oh, this is a good one." The only problem I have is that I wish these coffee pot makers would quit this "5-cup" crap and put capacity in real units... ounces, milliliters, etc. You have to guess what their "cups" are. Five ounces is NOT a cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter said it was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Central Florida,  Dec 22, 2012

Have used it a couple of times, can't put very hot water in it so you have to reheat in the microwave or it's not hot enough for me. It should have some type of gaset on the lid to keep it tight when you are pushing to get grinds down, also directions that came with it stink, this is my first time with a French Press and it really told you nothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What could you say it's a French Press Coffee maker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy and Stylish
 from Camano Island, WA,  Nov 3, 2012

Makes such good coffee and is so very cute. Well made, doesn't feel cheap or minimal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and quite cute. Many people at work ask me about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

After looking for a reasonably priced french press for quite some time I happened upon this one. I was a bit skeptical as the price was very very low and was concerned about quality. After reading the other reviews here I had decided to buy this french press. The stainless steel is very chic, the glass is well made and very durable (not thin as paper like other products). I've been using this french press for almost one year, I haven't needed to buy a new mesh screen filter and the press still looks as nice as the day I unboxed it. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves an easy simply made cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great French Press
 from TX,  Aug 25, 2012

The french press coffee maker is perfect and makes coffee better than in a restaurant. Very easy to use and quicker than making a traditional pot. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from orlando,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought this for my wife as a gift. it works perfectly so far, she loves it. she loves her coffee. easy clean up. no problem with getting coffee grains in the coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top