Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
smart looker
 May 9, 2015

now that I have an electric tea kettle get to enjoy this every morning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great french press
 Apr 23, 2015

I gave this as a Christmas gift to my mom for when she has my siblings and I at home and we all want french pressed coffee in the morning (selfish gift, I know). We've also used it when we have company over for dinner and brunches and it has worked great. I love that's it's stainless steel and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No.
 Apr 21, 2015

Poorly made. Drips when you pour. Grinds go through filter into coffee. Do not buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Suits the purpose as it makes a good pot of coffee and is just my size..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 Jan 20, 2015

Makes wonderful creamy coffee and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this French Press....nothing quite as good as using this product...forget automatic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I thought I'd try a non-leading brand French press, but am disappointed. The design of this French press is not exacting enough. Grounds tend to spill out because the plunger feature is too lose or too open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as advertised
 Dec 30, 2014

i use this french press every day and it has held up well. easy to clean, large enough for 2 or 3 people to have a nice sized cuppa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press 5 cup SS Cofee/Tea Maker
 from Springfield, IL,  Dec 29, 2014

Nice, small and very efficient coffee maker for the coffee lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Energy,Make Great Coffee
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2014

I just got a smart energy meter and realized my Mr Coffee was using tons of electricity. This makes wonderful coffee (I heat the water in a few minutes in the microwave first, so still using a little energy!) and it stays warm a long time. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from New York NY,  Jul 18, 2014

This, broke after two years of use. It's a bit flimsy and unfortunately I have to buy new one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

In 7 months the handle broke off and the whole coffee maker fell apart!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice French press
 from P'tree Corners, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

Very nice product. My husband wanted one that was stainless and glass only and no plastic. This one is very well made and and the only plastic on this product is on the inside of the lid, but no where that the boiling water touches. It makes a great cup of coffee and he and my son both are enjoying their cups of Joe very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather disappointing
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Mar 8, 2014

Needed a new French Drip coffee maker and made my choice of this particular one based on the reviews which were mainly ëxcellant. Actually I was quite disappointed after my first use. The coffee maker does the job but the coffee was no better or worse than any other French Drip coffee maker I've used. But the reason why I only gave it an Average rating is because the lid with attached mechanism does not fit tightly (as it should) on to the glass vessal. This means one must be very, very careful when actually pouring or you'll end up with your freshly brewed French Drip coffee all over your kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 25, 2013

always wanted a french press so i could grind my own fresh coffee beans. noticed that you have to do a medium grind so as opposed to a fine grind or the coffee granules will slip through the strainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press 5 (6oz) cup stainless steel coffee
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2013

Great coffee. Just note that the "cup" capacity is european, therefore expect 4 American cups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Ogden, UT,  Sep 11, 2013

I love this so much! It makes great coffee and my boyfriend and I use it all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capacity
 from Colorado Plateau,  Sep 9, 2013

I wasn't sure of the size when I ordered this, but it ended up being just right. It might hold 5-8 ounce cups if filled to the brim, but 4 and one half cups fills it up to the bottom of the spout (36 ounces, or about 1000 ml) The coffee grinds will absorb some of the water, this fills three 12 oz coffee mugs. Dimensions are about 9 1/2" high (24cm), the glass is about 4" diameter (10cm). the flared base is 5" diameter (12.5cm) and the handle sticks out about an inch beyond the glass. Lightweight, but well made, better than my last one. The glass is a friction fit in the stainless holder, so keep your thumb on the glass to secure it when dumping out the grounds. (that is what happened to my last one, glass breaks when it falls on a rock, careful letting someone else make coffee! Yes, I put the used grinds straight into the garden, roses love them) The screen and spring are lightweight stainless steel. The lid is also stainless, plastic lined on the inside and more sturdy than my old one. Somebody posted a comment that the screen hardware falls apart. Anyone with an ounce of mechanical common sense knows that threads need to be tightened, in fact, the screen needs to be loosened to rinse the coffee grinds out, then tightened back with each use. If you can't deal with a little mechanical maintenance go back to the paper filter drip system and miss out on the full flavor of French press. If you are getting too much sediment, try a coarser grind, and use a "burr" type grinder instead of the fast spinning blade type of grinder, and don't pour that last half ounce. My reason for rating this good instead of excellent is that the edges of the metal on the lid and the screen hardware should have been rounded better, it's a bit sharp and will cut skin if you are not careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Coffee? Get This!
 from Kansas City,  Aug 2, 2013

Love this coffee maker. Easy to use; instructions clear and easy to follow. Brew is smooth with delightfully strong finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! stainless is heavy grade, glass carafe is sustantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He had tried one at a friends house & really liked the taste of the coffee better than our drip pot. I have been looking for one for him but they were all high priced for the size of the pot and amount of coffee. I found this one on Overstock & the price was right! We like the stainless steel looks as it would fit in any kitchen. My husband says it is very easy to use, but noted that it doesn't require coarse ground coffee to work. He tried that due to the instructions & didn't care for the taste. The next time he ground the coffee finer & said it tasted a lot better. Using this has cut down on the creamer he uses also, he said he doesn't want to ruin the taste of the coffee! So this was a money saver purchase! lol Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought