Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
French Press 5-cup Coffee/Tea Maker
 from Springfield, Virginia,  Mar 25, 2012

Outstanding product! Matches the advertising in a proper manner and provides a product that is simple to use and provides elegence to the Coffee/Tea Table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on-site color compares very much with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the French Press 5-cup Stainless Steel Coffee/Tea maker is superior to what we imagined. we are also very pleased that the French Press is so simple to use. Also, the French Press provides superior coffee in just 5-minutes. Although we have not made tea with it yet, we will one of these days, if we can just get over the excitement of using the coffee maker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything Overstock indicated on-site fitted perfectly with the actual product, size, description, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great tasting coffee!
 from Kuna, ID,  Feb 29, 2012

The french press is easy to use and makes really great coffee. I haven't used anything but this to make my coffee since it arrived. What a difference in taste! It may take a little extra time to make in the morning, but it's so worth it. I just wished that I ordered a larger french press.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you like grounds in your coffee and parts that keep coming loose this is the item for you. To be blunt...it's a piece of crap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The parts contine to become loose and need constant retightening.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

I had never drank or used a french press or the cofee made from one. I was sold the first time I used it. You can see the oils that you are not getting when using filters. I personally get one large cup from this but the strength of the coffee is outstanding. I cannot drink more than one cup in a row and I need a lot to get me going in the morning. I am also able to drink my coffee black now because the flavors you get from using this along with using freshly ground beans is amazing. I am in coffee heaven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful French Press
 from NH,  Jan 28, 2012

I love coffee through a french press and as soon as I got this opened, I made myself a cup! Great quality, in fact, I thought it would not be as good a quality as it is. The decorative nature of the stainless steel makes it pretty enough to leave on the stove, counter or table. If you are looking for a French Press, get this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent - even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - good weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Press
 from Conroe, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a wonderful french press. Always wanted one, highly recommend this one. Makes three large cups at a time, never any grounds in the coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rownin
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Sep 24, 2011

Item was exactly as described, that the only good thing I can say about this product. The glass did not fit properly, it was too slim and slid when you tried to pour the coffee also something (I've yet to figure out) prevented the press/filter from doing its' job, grounds were always in the coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great French Press!
 from Seattle, Washington,  May 24, 2011

Great price and very fast shipping. All id perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press 5-cup
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 4, 2011

Excellent price, fast shipment, easy clean up - I really like this french press.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my french press
 from 29485,  Mar 30, 2011

very easy to use and makes an excellent cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO....BUT
 from WASHINGTON, DC,  Mar 11, 2011

I LOVE THE COFFEE, GREAT TASTE SO ON AND SO FORTH, HOWEVER THE DESIGN OF THIS PRODUCT IS SO SO SINCE THE SCREEN ON THE PRESS ALLOWS GRINDS TO ENTER THE FILTER REQUIRING A CLEANING TO REMOVE THESE UNWANTED REMINDERS. I WILL SAY THE INCORPORATION OF THE METAL SADDLE HELPS TO PREVENT THE MOST UNWANTED BREAKING OF THE GLASS. I WOULD PAY THE EXTRA $ FOR A BETTER USE AND CLEAN MODEL, ONE THAT DOES NOT NEED TO BE REASSEMBLED EACH TIME I USE IT. ALSO KEEP IN MIND THE SIZE OF A CUP IN THEIR MIND IS 6 OZ. AND IF U R LIKE MOST OF US , U MOST LIKELY DRINK FROM A BIGGER THAN NORMAL CUP SO KEEP IT IN MIND WHEN WHIPPING UP UR BREW. HAPPY COFFEE TIME....................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee anyway?
 Mar 3, 2011

Once I figured out what I was doing I brewed a great cup of coffee. Really pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 24, 2011

Great coffee press - very attractive on my counter. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD TO CLEAN
 from PHILLY,  Jan 6, 2011

Difficult to clean the press insert screen. Also the metal around the glass container itself makes it hard to clean also. Could do without the decoration on the container. Makes good coffee though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from omaha, ne,  Jan 1, 2011

simple, works well, easy to clean, and I like that it is larger than many of the other ones I looked at

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Dec 15, 2010

Looks great, works great, love the ceramic liner on the lid. My only quibble is I wish the screen assembly was just a wee bit larger in circumference. While it doesn't fall down into the coffee while brewing (as others have experienced) it seems like it could at any moment. My experience is largely with Bodum presses and the only reason I moved to this one is my bad habit of breaking them. The stainless surround should help with that. I also leave it out on display as it really is attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Elkton, MD,  Nov 12, 2010

Love this french press. easy to use and makes great coffee. Only drawback is you have to drink the coffee right away if you want it hot. I have a coffee server thermal pot I poor the coffee into to keep it hot so I don't have to slug it all down in one shot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Brew Elegance
 from SE Alaska,  Apr 29, 2010

This is such a special coffee/tea press that I decided to get three of them for wedding gifts for some of my special coffee lovers. I love the design of the steaming cup! It's very inviting for that special touch of hospitality. I have already purchased 4 of the 3 cup presses and 2 of the 4 cup ones as friendship gifts and believe that I prefer the 4 cup press in that it does take less room in the cupboard. It's just an elegant gift and seems to make others happy when you bring it out "just for them" !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real "Cowboy" Coffee
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Apr 3, 2010

There's not one thing to dislike about this coffee press. It's simple to use, makes a great cup of coffee and it's nice to look at. I originally purchased this after receiving a gift of whole Kona beans. I wanted to finally experience a "real" cup of coffee (a family members words, not mine). After browsing a few others and reading their reviews, I decided on this one. I'm more then happy with my choice and am looking forward to taking it on our next camping trip as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough
 from Baltimore,  Mar 31, 2010

This French Press is just what I was looking for. It makes a great cup of coffee. The 5 cup size is perfect if your coffee mug is a little larger and you just want to top off you first cup without having to make a new batch. The insert easily sllides out of the decorative stainless holder for cleaning. Had to guess at the right amount of coffee to use from the beginning - but once I got the portion right have had no issues except satisfaction since then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought