Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO....BUT
 from WASHINGTON, DC,  Mar 11, 2011

I LOVE THE COFFEE, GREAT TASTE SO ON AND SO FORTH, HOWEVER THE DESIGN OF THIS PRODUCT IS SO SO SINCE THE SCREEN ON THE PRESS ALLOWS GRINDS TO ENTER THE FILTER REQUIRING A CLEANING TO REMOVE THESE UNWANTED REMINDERS. I WILL SAY THE INCORPORATION OF THE METAL SADDLE HELPS TO PREVENT THE MOST UNWANTED BREAKING OF THE GLASS. I WOULD PAY THE EXTRA $ FOR A BETTER USE AND CLEAN MODEL, ONE THAT DOES NOT NEED TO BE REASSEMBLED EACH TIME I USE IT. ALSO KEEP IN MIND THE SIZE OF A CUP IN THEIR MIND IS 6 OZ. AND IF U R LIKE MOST OF US , U MOST LIKELY DRINK FROM A BIGGER THAN NORMAL CUP SO KEEP IT IN MIND WHEN WHIPPING UP UR BREW. HAPPY COFFEE TIME....................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee anyway?
 Mar 3, 2011

Once I figured out what I was doing I brewed a great cup of coffee. Really pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 24, 2011

Great coffee press - very attractive on my counter. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD TO CLEAN
 from PHILLY,  Jan 6, 2011

Difficult to clean the press insert screen. Also the metal around the glass container itself makes it hard to clean also. Could do without the decoration on the container. Makes good coffee though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from omaha, ne,  Jan 1, 2011

simple, works well, easy to clean, and I like that it is larger than many of the other ones I looked at

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Dec 15, 2010

Looks great, works great, love the ceramic liner on the lid. My only quibble is I wish the screen assembly was just a wee bit larger in circumference. While it doesn't fall down into the coffee while brewing (as others have experienced) it seems like it could at any moment. My experience is largely with Bodum presses and the only reason I moved to this one is my bad habit of breaking them. The stainless surround should help with that. I also leave it out on display as it really is attractive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Elkton, MD,  Nov 12, 2010

Love this french press. easy to use and makes great coffee. Only drawback is you have to drink the coffee right away if you want it hot. I have a coffee server thermal pot I poor the coffee into to keep it hot so I don't have to slug it all down in one shot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Brew Elegance
 from SE Alaska,  Apr 29, 2010

This is such a special coffee/tea press that I decided to get three of them for wedding gifts for some of my special coffee lovers. I love the design of the steaming cup! It's very inviting for that special touch of hospitality. I have already purchased 4 of the 3 cup presses and 2 of the 4 cup ones as friendship gifts and believe that I prefer the 4 cup press in that it does take less room in the cupboard. It's just an elegant gift and seems to make others happy when you bring it out "just for them" !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real "Cowboy" Coffee
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Apr 3, 2010

There's not one thing to dislike about this coffee press. It's simple to use, makes a great cup of coffee and it's nice to look at. I originally purchased this after receiving a gift of whole Kona beans. I wanted to finally experience a "real" cup of coffee (a family members words, not mine). After browsing a few others and reading their reviews, I decided on this one. I'm more then happy with my choice and am looking forward to taking it on our next camping trip as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough
 from Baltimore,  Mar 31, 2010

This French Press is just what I was looking for. It makes a great cup of coffee. The 5 cup size is perfect if your coffee mug is a little larger and you just want to top off you first cup without having to make a new batch. The insert easily sllides out of the decorative stainless holder for cleaning. Had to guess at the right amount of coffee to use from the beginning - but once I got the portion right have had no issues except satisfaction since then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 13, 2009

I have wanted to try a french press for a long time and this one was the "cutest" I'd seen. Works very well and makes the best coffee I have EVER had!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press
 from Upland Ca,  Nov 8, 2009

I have only used the french press 1 time for myself. I had no problems and the coffee was excellant. The coffee maker is something I will use for company priamarly.I am happy with the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Connecticut,  Nov 7, 2009

This item was a gift for my son. He likes it very much and recommended it to another friend already. He said it was fast and the coffee was very flavorful. This appliance does not keep your coffee hot though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee, Cheap Press
 from Missouri,  Nov 4, 2009

This is my first time trying a French press coffeemaker, and it does indeed make awesome coffee! Buyers should be aware that they will need to use coarse ground coffee, and that there will always be a certain amount of dissolved coffee dust in the bottom of the cup. I think these little things are worth it for the great taste. . . . . The workmanship on this particular item seems a bit dodgy. There is a nut that holds the lid together and it has already come loose, and it's not easy to get it good and tight because there's nothing to grip opposite the nut. I will continue using the coffeemaker until it falls apart for good, but I won't buy this brand or model again. This was really inexpensive for a French press, and in this case you do get exactly what you (don't) pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
838383
 from St Liouis, Missouri,  Nov 4, 2009

This item was very nice I was very pleased when I received it. It will be a Christmas present so the item has not been used as of yet. The delivery and packaging was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cw
 from castro valley. ca,  Sep 13, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my brother and sister-in-law. I got great reports on it. We saw similar ones in kitchen shops for over 50.00. They are loving their morning coffee!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Sep 1, 2009

Works well. The metal protects the glass. The only down is the press will descend on its own sometimes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique/eye catching
 from morganton, N.C.,  Aug 28, 2009

its eye catching and low maintenance. a high end press for a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from Yreka, CA,  Aug 7, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She just used it the other day and stated that she really like it.Thanks for the great service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press 5-cup Coffee Press
 from Warren, MI,  May 27, 2009

This is a nice coffeemaker. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the portion of the carafe' that is not covered by the stainless steel is not protected and might break if you accidently hit it on something. I am extra careful with it but it could be a concern with a household more active and rambunctious than mine. It's well made and attractive and large enough for a mornings worth of coffee. I'm very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top