Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
aboveallelse
 from Escondido, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I love using it and I am enjoying the taste/flavor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Central Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2013

Bought this for a gift for my daughter. She loved it and used it immediately. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ever bought from Overstock! Thanks to you all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and it looks great on the countertop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french press
 from salem, ohio,  Dec 29, 2012

gave as a gift for christmas. I saw this same item in kohls for ***. Was very happy with the 10.00 savings. Overstock is the place to shop. Arrived timely, well wrapped and no damage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful brushed stainless, just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gave as gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Central Florida,  Dec 22, 2012

Have used it a couple of times, can't put very hot water in it so you have to reheat in the microwave or it's not hot enough for me. It should have some type of gaset on the lid to keep it tight when you are pushing to get grinds down, also directions that came with it stink, this is my first time with a French Press and it really told you nothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What could you say it's a French Press Coffee maker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy and Stylish
 from Camano Island, WA,  Nov 3, 2012

Makes such good coffee and is so very cute. Well made, doesn't feel cheap or minimal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and quite cute. Many people at work ask me about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

After looking for a reasonably priced french press for quite some time I happened upon this one. I was a bit skeptical as the price was very very low and was concerned about quality. After reading the other reviews here I had decided to buy this french press. The stainless steel is very chic, the glass is well made and very durable (not thin as paper like other products). I've been using this french press for almost one year, I haven't needed to buy a new mesh screen filter and the press still looks as nice as the day I unboxed it. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves an easy simply made cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great French Press
 from TX,  Aug 25, 2012

The french press coffee maker is perfect and makes coffee better than in a restaurant. Very easy to use and quicker than making a traditional pot. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from orlando,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought this for my wife as a gift. it works perfectly so far, she loves it. she loves her coffee. easy clean up. no problem with getting coffee grains in the coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as heavy as I expected
 from Pepper pike ohio,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a very cute coffee press- I just expected something more substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's lighter than I expected but still nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2012

I've always wanted a french press and I was not disappointed. I saved the carafe from my old coffee maker and when the coffee is done, I pour it into that. That way, the coffee doesn't soak with the grinds and I have the press washed for the next pot. One tip I found, pour just enough hot (just below boiling) water into the press and let the grinds "bloom" for 30 seconds or so, then pour the rest of the water in. This makes such nice smooth, non bitter coffee. I'm a fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the flavor of the coffee!
 from Duluth, MN,  Jul 4, 2012

I love coffee presses as I can make my coffee as strong as I like it. And, I enjoy the ritual of grinding the beans, heating the water, and then letting the grounds "seep". It doesn't need a trivet as the outside metal acts as a trivet which I love. And, it is super easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have owned this Coffee Maker since 2010 and it is still like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press 5 Cup Sainless Steel Coffee/Tea Maker
 from Palm Beach Coun ty, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

I had always wanted a French Press for my coffee and this one is perfect. It's beautiful , (prettier than expected) and works as it's supposed to. I am enjoying coffee more often now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press 5-cup Coffee/Tea Maker
 from Springfield, Virginia,  Mar 25, 2012

Outstanding product! Matches the advertising in a proper manner and provides a product that is simple to use and provides elegence to the Coffee/Tea Table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on-site color compares very much with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the French Press 5-cup Stainless Steel Coffee/Tea maker is superior to what we imagined. we are also very pleased that the French Press is so simple to use. Also, the French Press provides superior coffee in just 5-minutes. Although we have not made tea with it yet, we will one of these days, if we can just get over the excitement of using the coffee maker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything Overstock indicated on-site fitted perfectly with the actual product, size, description, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great tasting coffee!
 from Kuna, ID,  Feb 29, 2012

The french press is easy to use and makes really great coffee. I haven't used anything but this to make my coffee since it arrived. What a difference in taste! It may take a little extra time to make in the morning, but it's so worth it. I just wished that I ordered a larger french press.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you like grounds in your coffee and parts that keep coming loose this is the item for you. To be blunt...it's a piece of crap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The parts contine to become loose and need constant retightening.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

I had never drank or used a french press or the cofee made from one. I was sold the first time I used it. You can see the oils that you are not getting when using filters. I personally get one large cup from this but the strength of the coffee is outstanding. I cannot drink more than one cup in a row and I need a lot to get me going in the morning. I am also able to drink my coffee black now because the flavors you get from using this along with using freshly ground beans is amazing. I am in coffee heaven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful French Press
 from NH,  Jan 28, 2012

I love coffee through a french press and as soon as I got this opened, I made myself a cup! Great quality, in fact, I thought it would not be as good a quality as it is. The decorative nature of the stainless steel makes it pretty enough to leave on the stove, counter or table. If you are looking for a French Press, get this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent - even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - good weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Press
 from Conroe, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a wonderful french press. Always wanted one, highly recommend this one. Makes three large cups at a time, never any grounds in the coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rownin
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Sep 24, 2011

Item was exactly as described, that the only good thing I can say about this product. The glass did not fit properly, it was too slim and slid when you tried to pour the coffee also something (I've yet to figure out) prevented the press/filter from doing its' job, grounds were always in the coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great French Press!
 from Seattle, Washington,  May 24, 2011

Great price and very fast shipping. All id perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought