Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I have a big coffee mug to fill
 from Michigan,  Oct 22, 2010

I love this thing! I own a very large coffee travel mug and this size is perfect for that large mug.......to take me to and through my first hours of work/or it fills two large java mugs at home. French press is the way to go. I also own a coffee grinder and it has the ability to go from a very course grind (perfect for this press) or to an espresso grind.....for my cappuccino and auto drip machine. With the coarse ground I have NO grinds from this French press and I've been using it everyday since receiving it. I'm frugal, but I use the nation's number one tested whole bean for home: Eight O'clock coffee (according to Yahoo's survey) and just love the quality of my Cup of Joe. It's unbeatable in any coffee house in my opinion! My appliances: the grinder, auto-drip pot, and French press all sit on their own little tray on my kitchen counter and I must say... this French press totally classes up the place! The stainless steel compliments my kitchen nicely. And my coffee reminds me of the islands.... Jamaica, Hawaii, Bahamas........silky, rich, and very dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2009

I was concerned the quality would be just so so . When I received the product I was excited to see the quality was VERY high end. The metal was durable and very well made. It makes about 3 full cups¿. The screen is very well made so coffee grounds do not filter through when pressing the batch Strongly recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Fairmont, WV,  Jul 12, 2011

bought this as a surprise for my husband, the coffee lover...he was so happy when he opened the gift, but more happy when he tasted the coffee...He has showed this off to several friends who have all enjoyed an excellent cup of coffee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its great
 from Athens GA,  Mar 30, 2011

This is just a great way to have a couple of cups of coffee without having to use the large coffee maker!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from St. Clolud, MN,  May 24, 2011

Excellent value on this French Press. Much better price than most others, works great. I had to get this to brew my Jamaica Blue Mountain coffee. These are the best for making coffee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capacity
 from Colorado Plateau,  Sep 9, 2013

I wasn't sure of the size when I ordered this, but it ended up being just right. It might hold 5-8 ounce cups if filled to the brim, but 4 and one half cups fills it up to the bottom of the spout (36 ounces, or about 1000 ml) The coffee grinds will absorb some of the water, this fills three 12 oz coffee mugs. Dimensions are about 9 1/2" high (24cm), the glass is about 4" diameter (10cm). the flared base is 5" diameter (12.5cm) and the handle sticks out about an inch beyond the glass. Lightweight, but well made, better than my last one. The glass is a friction fit in the stainless holder, so keep your thumb on the glass to secure it when dumping out the grounds. (that is what happened to my last one, glass breaks when it falls on a rock, careful letting someone else make coffee! Yes, I put the used grinds straight into the garden, roses love them) The screen and spring are lightweight stainless steel. The lid is also stainless, plastic lined on the inside and more sturdy than my old one. Somebody posted a comment that the screen hardware falls apart. Anyone with an ounce of mechanical common sense knows that threads need to be tightened, in fact, the screen needs to be loosened to rinse the coffee grinds out, then tightened back with each use. If you can't deal with a little mechanical maintenance go back to the paper filter drip system and miss out on the full flavor of French press. If you are getting too much sediment, try a coarser grind, and use a "burr" type grinder instead of the fast spinning blade type of grinder, and don't pour that last half ounce. My reason for rating this good instead of excellent is that the edges of the metal on the lid and the screen hardware should have been rounded better, it's a bit sharp and will cut skin if you are not careful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Coffee? Get This!
 from Kansas City,  Aug 2, 2013

Love this coffee maker. Easy to use; instructions clear and easy to follow. Brew is smooth with delightfully strong finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! stainless is heavy grade, glass carafe is sustantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He had tried one at a friends house & really liked the taste of the coffee better than our drip pot. I have been looking for one for him but they were all high priced for the size of the pot and amount of coffee. I found this one on Overstock & the price was right! We like the stainless steel looks as it would fit in any kitchen. My husband says it is very easy to use, but noted that it doesn't require coarse ground coffee to work. He tried that due to the instructions & didn't care for the taste. The next time he ground the coffee finer & said it tasted a lot better. Using this has cut down on the creamer he uses also, he said he doesn't want to ruin the taste of the coffee! So this was a money saver purchase! lol Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice French Press
 from Penn Valley Ca,  Apr 8, 2013

This is am excellent French Press...nothing detrimental to say about it. It's nicer than others I've had at the same price which makes it a good value..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome press
 from MT,  Dec 29, 2012

I am totally thrilled with this press. I had no idea how much better the coffee tastes versus the drip style I used before. It is very well made and I haven't had any issues yet. Clean up after each use is also a snap. Takes about 1 minute. I certainly recommend this press. I have made coffee using store bought ground coffee with only slightly more sludge in the coffee compared to coarser ground coffee. Also had a nice surprise to find it actually holds 5 full size(8oz) cups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased the recipient
 from Central New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

It was a gift for my daughter. When she opened it, she said, "Oh, this is a good one." The only problem I have is that I wish these coffee pot makers would quit this "5-cup" crap and put capacity in real units... ounces, milliliters, etc. You have to guess what their "cups" are. Five ounces is NOT a cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter said it was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Mike in Tennessee,  Nov 10, 2010

Found it to work well and a great price. I bought 5 to give as gifts to the True Coffee Nut

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

In 7 months the handle broke off and the whole coffee maker fell apart!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice French press
 from P'tree Corners, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

Very nice product. My husband wanted one that was stainless and glass only and no plastic. This one is very well made and and the only plastic on this product is on the inside of the lid, but no where that the boiling water touches. It makes a great cup of coffee and he and my son both are enjoying their cups of Joe very much!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather disappointing
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Mar 8, 2014

Needed a new French Drip coffee maker and made my choice of this particular one based on the reviews which were mainly ëxcellant. Actually I was quite disappointed after my first use. The coffee maker does the job but the coffee was no better or worse than any other French Drip coffee maker I've used. But the reason why I only gave it an Average rating is because the lid with attached mechanism does not fit tightly (as it should) on to the glass vessal. This means one must be very, very careful when actually pouring or you'll end up with your freshly brewed French Drip coffee all over your kitchen counter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 25, 2013

always wanted a french press so i could grind my own fresh coffee beans. noticed that you have to do a medium grind so as opposed to a fine grind or the coffee granules will slip through the strainer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press 5 (6oz) cup stainless steel coffee
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2013

Great coffee. Just note that the "cup" capacity is european, therefore expect 4 American cups.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Ogden, UT,  Sep 11, 2013

I love this so much! It makes great coffee and my boyfriend and I use it all the time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aboveallelse
 from Escondido, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I love using it and I am enjoying the taste/flavor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Central Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2013

Bought this for a gift for my daughter. She loved it and used it immediately. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ever bought from Overstock! Thanks to you all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and it looks great on the countertop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top