Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from California,  Dec 30, 2009

I have had many french press and this one is the best so far. The metal part with the handle adjusts perfectly to the glass, so it does not get loose when you poor the coffee and does not twist either. There is a little circular spring that hold the metal mesh that keeps the coffee at the bottom, and the mesh is doubled, folded? at the edges against the glass, this way the coffee cannot escape and float at the surface like it does on cheapest designs. Plus the appearance is nice you can bring it to an informal table ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from SE Alaska,  Dec 11, 2009

This is an elegant gift. I've been well pleased - handsome looking. I'd buy some more for wedding gifts if they didn't run out !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes a delicious cup of coffee!
 from Maine,  Apr 30, 2011

I have had my French Press for several months now. I love the fact that I can make a fresh cup of coffee and takes only a couple of minutes. The coffee tastes wonderful. The French Press is so easy to clean. Now that I have experienced the French Press 3-cup Stainless Steel Coffee Maker, I would never go back to the a regular electric coffee maker again. I also know that I am saving electricity which is a major plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy!!!!
 from Tonopah, NV,  Dec 4, 2009

This is my first french press and it defiantly makes a difference in how coffee tastes. If you are looking at getting a french press, but not sure buy this one. This is a great starter and has introduced me to the french press and I will probably buy a larger one in the future, but it was worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Congers, NY,  Feb 16, 2011

I bought this for my brother for his birthday. He asked for a french press to replace the one he had. He called to say that this came right on time and it was perfect. It works great, makes wonderful coffee and is attractive enough to leave out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality - very small
 from Michigan,  Nov 8, 2010

My husband and I enjoy this little french press, but it is much smaller than we anticipated. It is just big enough for 2 8oz cups of coffee. It seems to be put together well and is made up of quality parts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with It!
 from Denver CO,  Jan 12, 2013

This is my first French Press and I'm learning to make great coffee with it. Nice price and a pretty pot for counter or table. It makes 16 oz of coffee, just enough for 2 American cups, not the 3 cups it says in the description. As an extra note to the directions, make sure your water is at perfect brew temp 200 degrees. Use an instant read thermometer to get it right. At my altitude I let the water boil up to 200 degrees. At sea level, let it cool down to 200 degrees after boiling. Then add it immediately to the coarse grounds in the pot. The coffee comes out nice and hot without damaging the pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except it really makes 2 cups of coffee not 3
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French press
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2012

This is very nice makes great coffee and is not at all flimsy..the surface under the lid dose not stain and the strainer is easy to clean as well. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it's supposed to be.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 24, 2011

This product is EXACTLY what it says it is. Perfectly executed product. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 16, 2010

Purchased for little sister who is going off to college... Its the perfect size for her needs... got the matching mugs too... danty and sweet... just like her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french press
 from Orcas Island, WA,  Oct 6, 2010

I'm perfectly happy with my new french press. It's the first coffee maker I've ever had, and just the perfect size for my morning cuppa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 May 7, 2010

We purchased this item as a replacement for a previous similar one that broke. It does the job well. Our only complaint is that it's construction does not feel as sturdy as the previous one, and the top does not completely seal over the pourspout (therefore potentially allowing steam/heat to escape!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Press
 from Dayton OH,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought if for my husband and he absolutely loves it and uses it each morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever design - bigger than most
 from san diego, ca,  Dec 1, 2009

The glass carafe can be removed to put into the microwave for reheating; this is a great press because of the cut-out artwork on the sides, it looks great in person as on-line. I've also gotten smaller 2-cup presses in the past, this is a lot bigger. I've paid more for smaller and much more boring presses - I'm glad I gave my little one away which caused me to look what was on overstock for a replacement!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying my 'french press' coffee!
 from Brunswick, MD,  May 8, 2014

Make sure your coffee grounds are coarse. The best way to ensure this is to grind your own beans. Dishwasher safe, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Delicious.
 from Belleville IL,  Feb 28, 2014

The press is beautiful and makes just the right amount of coffee. It is perfect for a cup to wake up to and a cup to take along.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHICOCHICO
 from reseda,california, usa,  Jan 9, 2014

FOR THE PRICE IT IS GOOD.EASY TO CLEAN BECAUSE I CAN TAKE THE GLASS BTL OUT OF THE METAL CASE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee press
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 9, 2014

Looks great and made of high quality material. Use a good coffee and follow coffee press instructions and you will get a great cup of coffee every time! Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-cup French Press
 from California,  Jan 6, 2014

This was perfect! Exactly as pictured; very nice. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee press
 from Sag harbor NY,  Nov 4, 2013

Nicely made but a few days after it arrived saw Similar maker in Home Store for less money. Not sorry i purchased it though. The convenience of shopping Overstock is well worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
2-piece Coffee Cup Set
Today $13.99
Compare $21.31
Save 34%
(19)
Back to top