Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Alden, Michigan,  Apr 11, 2011

Item was very lovely, picture doesnt show it very well but it is quite a lovely box/planter and can be used for a variety of things. Gorgeous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical, excellent find
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

I bought this to help organize the misc. things I have laying around, and ended up using it for my keys, nearby the door. It is very solid, sturdy. It has very cute little legs/stands on the bottom that I think make it look very unique. Just looking for the excuse to buy more now!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic black planter with French old-world look
 from LG, The Valley, CT,  Jun 6, 2011

Classic French style planter with weathered black finish. Although I measured before ordering, it is a tad bit smaller than I had anticipated, but still just perfect b/c the quality is superior. The black paint is layered over a base of walnut stain, rubbed back to reveal slight shades of red (very slight and barely noticable) and walnut along the edges. The entire interior is stained in dark walnut for a nice finished look. The small feet have a nice traditional/classic shape to them and are not ornate in any way. I personally am not using it as a planter for plants, if you do you will need to find an insert to fit and also drill holes for drainage otherwise it will ruin the wood. I would not use this outdoors. Very light weight, packaged in a box that was a perfect fit so no packing waste and didn't have to worry about it shifting within the box.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, black
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 20, 2011

When it arrived, it looked much better than the picture haha. It looks aged, certainly very appealing look and can think of million uses for this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my use!
 from Waterbury, CT,  Jun 25, 2013

Wanted to use these to dress up my newly remodeled kitchen. Perfect to hold all those misc. items that you want to easily grab over the course of the day on my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Arizona,  Feb 27, 2013

I like it. I odn't have 50 characters to add to the review. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking "catch-all"
 from LOS ANGELES, CA.,  Apr 24, 2012

I was looking for something to have by my front door where I could have my car keys, sunglasses,wallet......etc. It had to look good as it would be easily seen. This is perfect, there is enough room for my mail, keys.........etc. Love it Plus I am not wasting time searching for my car keys I know right where they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from miami, fl,  Feb 15, 2012

If you found the right use for them, these might be nice. But when they arrived, they were bulky and did not fit the space or the look I had in mind. The weathered finish is mechanical looking. I would have kept them but they were expensive and I did not feel like throwing money away on something I could not use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but bulky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Planter
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this planter thinking it'd be a great display piece, but after reading some of the reviews i got the idea to use it to keep things inside...great thought. Its a lovely planter and gives my bedroom something nice to look at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeuos
 from NYC, New York,  May 30, 2011

Arrived as promised on site, very gorgeous. I ordered two and both the colors (sage and butter) arrived like they are pictured. Both arrived on the same day, at the front of my door; I saw the Overstock invoice peeking out of the taped sleeve and I knew what was awaiting for me inside :) Very happy with purchase as usual from Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zen Planter
Sale $30.47
Was $33.86
(2)
French Planter with arched Legs
Today $44.99
Compare $49.66
Save 9%
(7)
Rectangle Planters (Set of 2)
Today $40.99
Compare $91.02
Save 55%
Wooden Basket (Set of 3)
Sale $79.66
Was $88.51
Compare $95.98
Save 17%
Back to top