For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Compact Butcher Block
 from Connecticut,  Jul 23, 2014

The butcher block cart is beautiful and the quality seems to be fairly good, particularly the thick butcher block top. However, one of the shelves was assembled incorrectly when we received it - the slats were mounted crooked, so the shelf couldn't be installed as-is. We were going to call and have the shelf replaced, however, my husband unscrewed all the slats, re-drilled them and assembled it correctly. It was a bit of a pain, but he had it fixed the same night I received it, rather than going through the hassle of getting a new shelf. I think the price is a little high, given the sub-standard assembly, but overall it's a very nice piece and exactly what I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 14, 2012

got this as a gift for my wife and she was very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great investment of time and money!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

I love the workcenter! The style, size and quality are just perfect. I was very impressed with the super quick delivery. I had some difficulty putting it together though. I am very handy and was a little dismayed that It took at least 2.5 hours to assemble. My friend and I were scratching our heads over some of the instructions. It did need a light sanding on the cutting surface and some linseed oil on a few spots to make it looked finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the website color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate...no big surprises!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Country Small Workcenter
 from Jefferson, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

This item was terribly overpriced. The instructions were not very helpful. The unit looks fine in my kitchen but I am terribly disturbed about the price of the item for what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Workcenter is the perfect size.
 from Riverside, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

This workcenter works perfectly as a center island for our kitchen. It provides the extra storage we needed as well as counter space. By putting a cutting board on top (so the beautiful chopping block top is preserved), we have a great work center. As an avid cook, I love having this great-looking island for our medium-sized kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The natural wood goes well with our Maple cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautifully made, and while some work was required to put it together, it is very sturdy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The workcenter was well-described. It was what we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen butcher block table
 from seattle,  Jun 23, 2011

the table is sturdy and he heaviness and thinkness of the butcher block top is exactly what we were looking for. my two sons ages 22 AND 20 ASSEMBLED THE TABLE WITH LITTLE TROUBLE, WORKING TOGETHER. working together made it go smoothly and we are very happy with the result. the two boxes it came in were delivered super fast- faster than we anticipated in fact.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from College Place, WA,  Jun 16, 2011

Very nice, compact prep cart, looks great with a 24 inch pot rack overhead.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study and compact!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

I have counter space the size of a laptop, so this small kitchen cart came in handy. It's got a heavy top and good study legs. I assembled the whole thing myself which was easy to do except for the top. It's heavy and difficult if you're trying to get the measurements right when attaching the top to the body. Anyway, I recommend another pair of hands to get the job done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, but not too sturdy when put together.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2008

I was very pleased with the wood pieces on this cart, but once it was assembled, the top part wobbles a bit and doesn't feel sturdy. We are using it as an island in the kitchen without the wheels, so this may make it more apparent. Overall, it is an attractive cart and just the right size for an average kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my island
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 29, 2012

Love my island...don't know what I did without it. Love having the shelves and drawer. We were able to put it together without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...love having the drawer and towel bars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
Today $209.99
Compare $381.40
Save 45%
(124)
Contemporary French Country Harvest Table
Add to cart to see special price
(14)
Grand Workcenter Drop Leaf Kitchen Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
French Country Large Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(90)
Back to top