Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
more than expected
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 3, 2011

Most of my furniture is simple and modern, but I was attracted to this chair for its combination of severe wood frame with old school tapestry. It did not disappoint. The colors are subtle enough to enhance gold, green, even pale blue or rose. The piece seems to have more "heft" than I expected; it is definitely for comfort sitting, not just an extra at the dining table. Screwing on the arms required a bit more hand strength than either I or my husband possess, but we have stronger friends and relatives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 23, 2011

This chair is pretty much as pictured, however the colors are a little less vibrant....I brought two and was able to put one together pretty easily, the second chair gave me a little trouble lining up the screws...All in all it took about 45 mins to an hour to put together both chairs. The chairs were a little larger than I expected, I'm able to sit Indian style pretty easily on the large cushion surface. I brought these chairs for an middle eastern Themed room and they fit in VERY well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as green as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal and strong
 from Indiana,  Oct 3, 2013

I have a very formal living room with antique furniture and needed a man sized chair that would look at home. This chair is perfect. It's tapestry back fit the room both in color and style. I had a little trouble putting it together, but then I had never put a chair together before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large sturdy chair
 from Winter Haven, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

This chair was somewhat larger than anticipated. It is sturdy and well made. The green fabric color on the seat of chair disappointing should have been better matched to the chair back fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal Looking Well-made Chair
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

We own a Tudor-style home, and found this chair to be a very good fit, since the pattern on the back is very reminiscent of Tudor textiles. The chair is well made and quite heavy. As noted by other reviewers, it takes some doing to get the arm piece screwed in to the side of the back of the chair. Definitely a 2 person job. The seat of the chair is quite wide and will accomodate larger people comfortably. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As mentioned by other reviewers, the colors seem more muted in person than on the website. But the color and pattern is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy with chair
 from Norfolk, VA,  May 14, 2013

This chair is pretty nice, required a little assembly upon arrival. I don't especially care for the fabric on the seat cover; its not the same fabric as the back. The fabric on the seat has a little bit of a shininess or something to it that I just don't personally like. But the overall quality of the chair is good. Its got a pretty big seating area, which I think is a plus as most anyone can sit comfortably in it that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 29, 2012

The chair is beautiful. It has a masculine appeal but makes the room look polished and classy. It shoes a feminine touch for a man's home. Just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from texas,  Oct 20, 2012

This is a lovely large seated chair but having the different fabrics on back and seat looks as it don't make a good match. Overall I am please with the chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2012

It is a nice looking chair. Underneath a few stain misses but easily corrected. Well made seat and back and feels good to sit in. A little trouble putting together. One of the arms didnt want to go completely into the slot but got it. Looks very nice . Not a huge bargain. Should have been around $XXX-$XXX.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seat is a soft sage and the back has a soft burnt orange blended with the sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat and back are well made and look very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent accent chair
 from Arkansas,  May 31, 2012

This is an excellent accent chair. The colors are MUCH more muted in person than they are in the photo (I expected this thanks to the reviewers who purchased this chair before I did). The chair is quite large and sturdy. The only reason I gave this item 4 stars instead of 5 were some minor assembly issues. It wasn't the easiest to put together, and one of the screws provided was stripped on one end, rendering it useless. A quick trip to Lowe's and an inexpensive replacement screw fixed the problem, but we still had to go out of our way to do that before we could let anyone sit in the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Florida,  May 16, 2012

I purchased 2 chairs. They arrived within 2 business days! I would recommend having another person help you put them together. It was a little tough, and aligning the arm on one of the chairs gave us a lot of trouble. It still isn't "perfect" but you can't tell at all. I have had many complements on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter in person, but it looks very antique which I like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought