Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong Measurements
 from Chicago,  Nov 23, 2010

The color of the rug is spot on from the picture and the polypropelene has a nice hand to it. However, the measurements are off. The rug is actually 8'-2" by 10'-3".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from New York, ny,  Apr 25, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect about how the rug would feel. It doesn't feel like a smooth silk rug, but it doesn't feel like a rough wool either. I have another rug that I love in my living room but it sheds a lot! I've had that for a couple years, and have only had this rug for a week and a half. Judging by the thickness and material it doesn't look like it will shed. I personally love it. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more vibrant than the website but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There were some other reviews here that scared me off a little, talking about how thin the rug is. I am totally happy with the thickness. I have another area rug that's wool and hand-done, and of course this one is thinner than that. But it's not so thin that I'm displeased. I have a big living room and wanted a rug that would cover a lot of floor space. For the price, this is an amazing rug. It's very large, which is what I was looking for, neutral but not too neutral, and I'm not overly concerned about stains or anything like that. If you're looking for a super plush high end area rug, you're going to be disappointed. But if you want a very good, very large rug for a room that gets "lived in" a lot, you'll like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing quality
 from St. Croix, US Virgin Islands,  Dec 19, 2011

The color was true to the computer--something that does not happen too often. I was surprised that the quality was so cheap. It is very flimsy. I doubt this will last long, and I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at how cheap the quality was. I am scared to walk on it for fear that it will fall apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurante description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is soft and color is great
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a great rug for the price. Have already used it for a family gathering with little ones and it cleaned up beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrinkly rug
 from Commack, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

The rug itself is rather thin, but for this price i did not expect more. Color is accurate to description. Major problem with wrinkles. When i unrolled the rug there were a couple wrinkles on the edge . I thought they would flatten out with time, but it's still a problem. My real shock and disappointment came when i unrolled the entire rug only to find the end of the rug near the cardboard tube used to ship it, was VERY crumpled AND wrinkles. I just don';t see how it will flatten out even with heavy furniture on top. At this point im trying to hide it . Im going to give it another week and if it's not flat, the rug is being returned. If they had just taken the time and care to roll the rug carefully on the cardboard tube, I would not be having this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was perfect
 from nashville,TN,  Oct 26, 2011

Was very happy with this rugs color was just what i expected. Great value for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what i excepted for the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wished that it was a little thicker.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Great value!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 2, 2013

The other reviews are very helpful. Color is very true to photo. The rug is thin, but I wasn't looking for a plush rug so it is fine. And you can always add a pad. I think it is an amazing deal for the price! The rug dig come wrinkled but after a couple weeks it flattened right out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality, definitely higher than the price reflects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug great price
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 14, 2012

Love the rug! It's soft and beautiful. We are using it for our baby room and the material it's made of is non-toxic and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person, but very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive rug wins approval
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! I got it for my office and have been told by clients, it now looks luxurious! The color is striking and is a wonderful addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but again, more impressive in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Aug 20, 2013

The color is perfect - dusty aqua blue - and, like others, the only minus was the wrinkling that has taken a couple of weeks to flatten. Other than that, the rug is beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from western ma,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a really pretty rug. Blue/greens and golds. My only complaint is the crazy wrinkles... Even after steaming, some will need to be beaten into submission.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seafoam more green
 from Saylorsburg, Pa,  Jul 11, 2013

Caution the color is definitely greener than an aqua, It came in a timely manner and took a while to lie flat, due to being rolled up for so long, I guess. Does go well with coastal decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Price what more could I ask!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 23, 2012

The color's were accurately reflected on my monitor, the quality is great, and the price was a real bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, soft, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Houston,  Feb 1, 2012

just as other reviews had stated, but that was the reason I bought it, because I needed it to be a bit more green than true blue. great Price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its a little more green than blue...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough for the price
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

carpet was a decent quality. I purchased this additional rug to replace the other one I purchased from Overstock because the first odor of the first one was not what I had expected and I needed more of a green color. I moved the first one to my breakfast nook and put this one in the living room, and am happy with the color and pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from NC,  Dec 21, 2011

I ordered this rug as it was the only one I could find in a seafoam color. The walls of my dining room are seafoam as well as my chair seat covers. Was SO excited to get it until we unrolled it !!!!!! Wow, that rug must of been rolled up very tighly for a long, long time as it was incredibly wrinkled. Unbelievable. I can't emphasize enough how this affected this rug. It almost is defective because of it. We turned it upside down and tried to flatten it. We left it for days and days, and also even took an iron to it !!! I vaccumed it, kept turning it over. Finally I chatted with O.Stock and told them how unhappy I was but that I didn't want to send it back so they gave me a small refund. Not much. Eventually we put it in our dining room and it looks ok, but not great.....still has wrinkle lines all through it even after a long time on the floor....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this rug is accurate to the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Manahawkin NJ,  Oct 16, 2013

For the money, this rug is beautiful. The colors are exactly like shown on line. It is a little thin, but finished very nicely with very little rug odor. We opened it and put some heavy weights on the corners to get the roll marks out. I am pleased with this purchase as usual Overstock always delivers, and I keep coming back for more!! Miriam5

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seafom area rug
 from LA,  Sep 20, 2013

Nice color, fair price. The rug is very thin, not sure if it would last a while. If you like something disposable and replace with new rugs every now and then, then, this might be for you!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Covington, la.,  Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful soothing colors. Great price for such a large rug. Looks great in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Brown/ Blue Wool Rug
Sale $151.11
Was $177.78
Compare $239.40
Save 37%
(10)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $225.24
Was $264.99
Compare $418.85
Save 46%
(221)
Hand-tufted Coliseum Beige Floral Wool Rug
Sale $28.47
Was $33.49
Compare $86.45
Save 67%
(119)
Oushak Green/ Cream Powerloomed Rug
Sale $83.56
Was $98.31
Compare $245.56
Save 66%
(3)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $276.24
Was $324.99
Compare $530.95
Save 48%
(62)
Back to top