Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One size doesn't fit all
 from Washington State,  Aug 25, 2009

Beware if you don't have a standard toilet. Once installed it is a great looking unit. Only problem is we just bought a new toilet with push button flush on top of tank and this piece isn't tall enough to be able to get your hand between the shelf and the flush button. We purchased four 2 inch legs to raise it up, they had to be stained to match. Also my husband had to remove the back brace across the bottom in order to fit around plumbing, then put it back on, so a bit of a pain if you don't have a standard toilet. Otherwise I absolutely love the appearance. It really dressed up our powder room that had zero storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Spacesaver
 from BERMUDA,  Dec 16, 2011

We live a a very humid Isand so solid wood is the only option if you want furniture to last. Any pressboard or chipboard will rot out after a few year and only be suitable for the local cockroaches to eat. So I was quite pleased with the quality for what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVerything I needed
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

This was just what I needed. I rent and while teh bathroom is nice, there are no drawers or linen closet. This unit has all the drawaer space I need and shelves for my stuff and a couple sets of towels. It is good qulaity and I have to say, some of teh best and easiest assembly instructions I have ever had for a product like this. Just amke sure teh bottom syabilizer rod will fir with the toilet plumbing. I had to palce teh unit first, place teh rod over the plumbing and then screw it in. You can do without the rod ibut it will wobble so you probably want it if putting anything heavier in the unit. The color is rich and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from Midwest,  Sep 14, 2013

This product is not stable at all. We've made modifications (additional metal braces) to help stabilize it. Not a high quality product at all. Can't recommend this to anyone.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice looking Furniture from O
 from Indy,  May 24, 2013

I put this together and set it up in my bathroom. It is a little bit darker than my cherry cabinets but still has a very nice wood tone to it and matches my decor perfectly. I'm very happy with this and just bought a second one for my other bathroom. You can never have to much storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a nice dark cherry tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
God product - watch the sizes
 from California,  Feb 13, 2013

Wath that the lower shelf has clearance if you have an extended toilet seat. We had to put the product on externsion legs. Still, it is a high quality product, all wood and great quality. A snap top put together if you (unlike most guys) follow directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and good deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2012

I love the look of this piece. It was exactly what I needed in my all white bathroom! Although, I found that it isn't extremely sturdy (opening and closing doors/drawers causes it to sway <------this COULD be due to the problem listed below). It does come with tools to secure it to a wall so I am going to be doing that when I have the time. The only thing that I found issues with quality-wise is with one of the drawers and one of the glass doors. It seems to be that maybe I need to take it apart and re-assemble it (is one side screwed in tighter then the other????) because on one of the sides the door & drawer do not open as easily as the other. I dont know, its very possible the tile floor is uneven or maybe the screw holes are a little off on mine. Somewhat disappointing considering this piece was more expensive then most bathroom furniture that I had found prior. But to be completely honest....I have no regrets! Even with the flaws in MY piece I am very happy with my purchase. I have yet to find a Bathroom saver that is more attractive then this one. The veneer is great and the color is exactly what is shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I imagined it to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Piece of Furniture
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a fine piece of furniture. I would not only recommend this to a friend but would purchase it again for my upstairs bathroom. It is a rich looking dark mahogany color and looks wonderful. Buy it and enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate. Luxurious.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 14, 2012

This came in many pieces, but was well worth it! Took less time to assemble than anticipated (45min) and the end result is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent pieces, easily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from MD,  Nov 9, 2012

Put this together by myself and took just a couple of hours. Only problem is the bar in the back got in the way of the toilet plumbing, even though my toilet is standard. Bar was too low. Required some creative adjustments but otherwise satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and well-constructed
 from LA, CA,  Jan 24, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this item. It is actually wood and quite sturdy. Holds quite a bit. Looks beautiful when assembled, but does take a bit of time to put together. Easy step by step directions, and pieces are each labeled. I'm very happy with this purchase overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, genuine wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough to buy a second
 from North Central Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

My only grip is that the bottom shelf should be able to flip up so that there is easy access to the toilet tank. The way its set up is you have to pull the entire shelf away from the wall to fix any toilet problems. Nothing has happened yet but as you can imagine, stuff tends to break over the years in a house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its mostly all hard wood except for the drawer bottoms. It is really good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Bathroom Spacesaver (Fredricksburg)
 from Milford, Michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

Very happy with the purchase of this space saver. It shipped very quickly and was rec'd in great condition. My husband put it together in about 1.5 hours. He said that he has never had such great instructions before! Everything was "lettered" so the installation was easy. I bought it for my mother for Xmas and am very impressed with the workmanship of this product. I would highly recommend it! I looked around the internet before purchasing this product and believe it to be very nicely priced vs. quality of product. THANKS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 29, 2011

I decided on this space saver cabinet because of the great reviews and because it was the exact color I'd be looking for. So many others that I found on different sites were said to be cheap. This one lived up to the great reviews and was not cheap looking at all. The wood was all very good quality and it was very well packaged so no damage happened during shipping. I decided to tackle putting it together myself because all the items in the box seemed so well labled. It took me just over an hour to assemble the cabinet and it looks wonderful. My husband installed the cabinet over the toilet, but the lowest shelf kept the toilet lid from being put all the way up, I think because we have a low-flow toilet for small spaces, so the tank is not very deep at all. He took the shelf off and now it works great. We got a bracket for the shelf and installed it under the mirror in the bathroom for guests to use and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was wonderful, very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Columbia, MO,  Oct 27, 2011

Was anticipating I might receive a lesser quality product, but this fat exceeded my expectations! Perfect fit, excellent craftsmanship - well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Furniture Addition
 from Chicago Illinois,  Sep 27, 2011

The cabinet was well packed and no missing parts. Instructions easy but take your time with it. It is the perfect storage item for bath and the drawers are a nice feature - perfect for all my make up. It looks very expensive. Has held up well and nicer than what you find in stores. Had some difficulty with the wall brackets that hold it. But figured out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same- rich and a cross between mahogany and espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well- wood and details nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fredericksburg Bathroom Spacesaver
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 20, 2011

A lovely addition to the bathroom. My only complaint is that there is not enough room to comfortably sit with the cabinet in place. No shoulder room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAthroom Spacesaver
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

Added this to my granddaughter's bathroom. She loves it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice spacesaver
 from Central Ny,  Sep 10, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of cabinetry. Looks great in my new bathroom and perfect with the glass fronted cupboards and drawers. The only thing I noticed is the wood does have a certain scent. Not horrible , but noticable. It faded with time, which is good and would not have stopped me from buying this item. Great quality at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Seattle,  Aug 29, 2011

My husband got really grumpy putting this together as there were so many pieces! We had to modify it a bit by moving the cross bar at the bottom up a bit to fit over our plumbing. One of the doors is a little warped. Overall though it looks fabulous in my bathroom and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top